We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lethbridge

PricelineUSD 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 89*
USD 56*
Great Deal
USD 63*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lethbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lethbridge
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed over the long weekend in May and found the rooms to be clean, the bed to be new and the breakfast was as advertised. All and all good value for the money. The room had very good water pressure and lots of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Stony Plain, Alberta
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a long drive and some troubles in Calgary, so we just continued driving to Lethbridge where our destination was. Aaron at the Front desk went above and beyond to help us and make our stay worthwhile! The room was comfortable and all we needed for 1 night stay. Also the gentleman that checked us out was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad to hear that Aaron and Zac were so helpful during your stay with us and that you found the room comfortable. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are looking forward to having you stay with us the next time you are...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a group booking here in May of 11 rooms. The booking process was bulky, I had assumed that we were booked based on an email response but the luckily I rechecked otherwise we would have been roomless at the time of check in. We had told them we were arriving between 2-3am and asked specifically if all would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Good value for the price paid.Room was nice and clean. Quiet and nicely located on Mayor Magrath boulevard which is a main street in Lethbridge. Hotel is close to amenities and attractions. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnr20152015
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, that the room was clean and you enjoyed our central location. We will pass your compliments on to the staff and would like to thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Sariah Seaborn

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the super 8 in Lethbridge about 3 different weeks, during each of the last 2 summers(my company tends to book super 8) and I have had consistently terrible stays every time. The worst are the 2 times me and my co-worker I'm sharing the room with, stuff has been haphazardly gathered up ( jammed together) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AciDxBatH
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear you haven't had good experiences during your stays with us. I apologize for the lack of care that was taken in the way your belongings were moved, however if you have only booked the room up to a certain date, and someone else has reserved it from...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Staff were a mixed bag: some where happy and helpful, others were curt and cold. It only takes one to turn you away. If you expect me to put up with curt and cold, you should pay me to stay there. I've stayed here three times in about two years. Twice now the pool and hot tub have been shut...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmS8228KX
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear that the staff were rude to you and will follow up with my front desk team immediately. Although our pool is closed, our hot tub is and has been open all week, so I apologize for the miscommunication on our end. In all honesty, we have...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Booked this hotel due to the advertised facilities. They advertise a pool and hot tub. However they were both out of service. The front desk manager ( Sara) said it was advertised on there website. After further investigation , I found a small disclaimer that stated the pool was out of service until March 8. It was Saturday April 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeVanessaP
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience during your stay. As the General Manager (Sariah) had explained to you, all pool and hot tub closures were/are listed on our website, as well as on all of our online travel agency sites. Unfortunately, it is not up to us to...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeighPen
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

No healthy choices for Breakfast. To many sugary items. Not diabetic friendly. This is typical.fare. Should have opt out with reduced room rates.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4706TIpaulb
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. In addition to the yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal and healthy cereal choices we are going to be adding hard boiled eggs to our breakfast options to include a protein and gluten free option to our breakfast selection. We hope you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2017

stayed over the weekend we had a soccer tournament there. From March 17th till 19th. The staff is very welcoming and polite. They were very accommodating with our team . Can't complain about that. But the rooms were very small and the washrooms even smaller. rooms were very hot and couldn't put air conditioning on because they put a plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vali G
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful. They are our most valuable asset and we will be sure to pass your compliments along. We apologize for the air conditioners not working, our maintenance team was...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
189 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
82 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
358 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable rooms with in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, 32" flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Wireless internet and continental breakfast with fresh fruit included in room charge. Indoor pool, hot tub fitness & business center. Close to restaurants, Henderson Park and Golf Course and the Nikka Yuko Japanese Gardens. Shopping, sports centres and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lethbridge

Address: 1030 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Lethbridge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lethbridge Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lethbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lethbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you call the hotel direct to find out if the pool and hot tub are open.”
MikeVanessaP, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for suite 10 buck more and night. you get more space.”
valig2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't know. Never was there!”
lolah2, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main building rooms might be cleaner.”
jcsch, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick one of the other hotels on the street.”
L8379YQrickh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 56* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 63
Hotels.comUSD 63
HotelQuicklyUSD 89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates