We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel rooms, restaurant and bar were top notch. Staff service was excellent. The location is right down town. If I had anything to complain about with the rooms, the bathrooms are a little small. The elevator however sounded like it was used on the Ark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdr3
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and proving such a wonderful comment regarding g your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge. The hotel's location of being downtown does provide our guest's the ease of nearby shopping and the beauty of Lethbridge unique feature "the coulees". We apologize that our two elevators which access the four floors of the...

Lethbridge
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George R
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge. We are never disappointed. Our room was roomy, clean and comfortable. We loved looking out over the botanical gardens and pool area. We don't mind the sounds from the pool but it could be a bit noisy for those who don't want to hear the pool noises. Check in and Check out are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livinthrutravel
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. Many of our guests provide positive comments such as yours expressing the tranquil beauty of the botanical courtyard in the middle of the hotel. This is a unique benefit to our guests that we are proud to provide. We were...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I recently stayed here after not being in the city for over 20 years and not much has changed, which for me is exactly what I wanted. The place still has the same great smell emanating from the botanical garden and the Louisiana/French style decor. The gardens are beautiful and wouldn't expect it from a hotel in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CGM-Cincy
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so very much on providing such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you experienced the same feeling of familiarity as you did previously. The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel has proudly served visitor and our local community for the past 35 years and has maintained...

Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel is known by most as the best hotel in Lethbridge. Lethbridge itself is actually a very nice town, with a pleasant downtown core and pretty surroundings. The hotel is right on the edge of downtown and conveniently located and has lots of surface parking. The hotel I would suggest was built in the early 70's. The washrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. The Lethbridge Lodge has proudly served guests and has been a landmark for the city for the past 35 years. The unique feature of our hotel is the live botanical gardens that surround the Cotton Blossom lounge and...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What do you get when you add 10 High school rugby teams to the Lethbridge Lodge on a Friday night? A well managed and fun time for all with no noise issues and a good time for all! Thanks for the hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBLogan
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic comment regarding your last visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the hospitality. We were very happy to host the rugby teams and all the players were great. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....

B-C
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Many places to overnight in L.A., but we wouldn't stay anywhere else. (We've stayed there about a dozen times.) From reservations (I phone, then print off reservation and scan the menus, etc.), through checking and moving in, the stay and the sleep, then leaving were perfect in every way. We were in town to shop and tour, so our days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dont_tie_me_down
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful comment regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. All of us at the hotel were thrilled to read your comment detailing the caring and personal attention you and your family received during your visit. I am sure that the majority of our guests who visit the...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel has seen better days. It was the place to be in the 80s but now it is dated and breaking down. I had to ask three times to get our air conditioning working. The place is just old, old, and old. There are better places to stay. I put an uncle from New Zealand up in this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr T
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre. The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel has been serving visitors and our community for the past 35 years and provides a personal, caring service to our guests. We do recognize that some of our decor is a bit dated and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have stayed here before and never have any problems. The hotel is dated but that is an ownership issue rather than a critique of the staff who run it. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful on check in, check out and also when our room key malfunctioned. The housekeeping staff did a good job of cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryD3
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. The staff are all thrilled to read this and appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We recognized that our decor is a bit dated and requires updating which we may expect sometime in the future. However we do ensure...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We've stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge every summer for several years now, and have always been impressed with the quality of the service at both the restaurant and lounge. In addition, the Lodge has won a number of housekeeping awards, and it tells; the place is spotless! The rooms are quiet, the beds comfortable, and the addition of live greenery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary o
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so very much on providing such a wonderful review of your last visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read how much you enjoy staying at our hotel and your appreciation of the service you receive from the great Associates of the restaurant and lounge. We also value you taking the...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
185 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the pool have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneD592, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel. The rooms were uprgaded, but the H vac / air con was not. Not sure there would be a good room with the old Hvac.”
 of 5 bubbles myra792016, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go to another place”
 of 5 bubbles rickelemans, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 149”
 of 5 bubbles Frugal_Travelle, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room that has been recently renovated or I would find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles jsandboyz, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5