We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
 Click to rate
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

About the only good thing I can say about this stay was the bed was comfortable and the check in/check out people were great. Nothing else was good with the stay. When we first arrived one of the hand towels was actually dirty. No I didn't call service, I just put it on the floor and checked the other towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OADiver
Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ready for us to go right in even though we arrived an hour before check in. Very very nice friendly and helpful staff. Had a problem first time I used the shower as the handicapped shower seat did not fit right this was soon rectified with a seat that fit perfect.pool water was nice but pool area a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolgm2017
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hello carolgm2017, Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a review online of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in knowing that we were able to help you with a problem that you experienced and are glad that we were able to provide good service for you during your stay. Thank you again for all you kind...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well situated in the heart of Lethbridge, close to the major arteries. It's clean and well maintained. Breakfast bar is standard Holiday Inn Express food; nothing spectacular, but adequate. Hotel staff were quick to correct their mistake with my booking - they had me in for one day, but my reservation was for two. They were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billmI5711KQ
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi billmI5711KQ, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel! I am glad that we were able to correct the mistake with your reservation with ease. Our location in Downtown Lethbridge has proven to be an asset for our guests and their travelling needs, so we are glad that it worked well for your travels as...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family spent the weekend here for a hockey tournament. Great location and very friendly service. The rooms are big and spacious but dated: ac/heating system gets loud, bathroom is serviceable, pillows and sheets are ok. The pool is pretty great for the kids. Breakfast is nice - nothing exceptional. Parking can be tight but we always found a spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattersonBoston
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi PattersonBoston, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is one of our guest's favourite features and we are glad that it was ideal for you and your hockey team! We hope to have you and the team back again if you are ever playing in Lethbridge. Best, C. Smith Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter, infant grandaughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. We reserved a crib which was ready for us. The Jr. Suite was spacious, perfect for hosting a few guests and providing a separate area for the baby to sleep. We also had a ton of baby things and there was plenty of room for it. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hello Rachel R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed they layout of your suite and that it was practical and functional for your needs while you were with us! We look forward to your next stay with us! Best, C. Smith Front Office...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a conference in Lethbridge and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Booking a large number of rooms with many last minute changes, the hotel staff were always helpful and accommodating. Never did we feel like an imposition.The facilities were great--clean rooms and good hot breakfast. They had a nice workout room and a pol with a slide that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYsweetheart2015
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hey NYsweetheart2015, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel! We were glad to accommodate your group and glad that we were able to help with all the changes that occurred! We always strive to have our customer service skills shine and we are glad that they did! We would love to have you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Used IHG points for an overnight stay and booking online was effortless and smooth. Had to change reservation from a king room to a room with 2 beds so phone hotel directly and they upgraded the reservation to a suite for free. The room as a awesome suite with separate doors and a kitchen and fireplace and little patio. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daysdream
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Daysdream, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us recently, and that booking your rewards night was 'effortless'. I am sorry to hear that you found the hallway to have an odd smell, and that you got awoken early. The earliest our cleaning staff come in is 8:30 am on weekdays and 9:00 am on...

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 9 February 2017

King Executive Suite With Sofa bed. The room was functional with an entrance area and bathroom, separate sitting area with pullout couch, fireplace and fridge/micro, and a separate bedroom with french doors and small balcony. Beds were good, a little well used but still comfy. Rooms were a little dark and well used, but clean and adequate. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktharg
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hello ktharg, Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with our hotel. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you and your group stay with us again soon! Best, C. Smith Front Office Manager

Airdrie, Alberta
Reviewed 3 February 2017

When making the reservation I supplied the operator with my credit card number and they assured me that they would not be charging it to this credit card but instead just use the card to hold the room. When I arrived at the hotel I gave them my credit card and once again asked that it not be charged but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwoptician
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hello cwoptician, I am very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your recent stay with us! I can see why you would be frustrated with us charging your credit card after you thought you had confirmed that it would not be charged; not once, but twice! I hope that the staff were able to fix this issue...

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel is beginning to look very run down in the guest rooms. Pros: - quick check in cons: - tires were flat on luggage carts...made it next to impossible to push and control ...the maintenance person said he had not look after putting air in the tires of the carts for months. - do not clean the balconies...this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Sales M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Tim M, We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy you recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will take all of this into consideration for all future guests that stay with us. Our hotel is beginning to update some of our amenities as of now so maybe by your next stay...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#11 of 20 in Lethbridge
212 reviews
1.8 km away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lethbridge located in the heart of downtown Lethbridge. We are close to many attractions such as golf, shopping, restaurants and bars. We feature 102 rooms, with 8 selections of room types. We have four floors, with elevator access. Each room is equipped with 27' televisions, irons and boards, coffee makers, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, two line data port phones and high speed Internet, In Room Pay Per View movies. We offer complimentary local phone calls and newspaper, Indoor pool, water slide and hot tub and fitness centre. Water slide is only operated during life guard hours. Each morning, enjoy our deluxe Express Start Breakfast from 6:00am - 9:30 am weekdays and Weekends & Holidays 7am - 9:30am. We have something for everyone - pastries, cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, omlettes, bacon, bagels, toasts, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, milk and hot chocolate for those cold winter mornings. We feature smoking and nonsmoking rooms, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. We are also pet friendly. We provide Airport Shuttle Service at no charge with 24 hour advance reservation required. Our Professional Staff will always have a smile for our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

Address: 120 Stafford Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $130 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Alberta
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms that face the bar especially on the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles rachelrG9085CT, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“opposite to parking lot or lobby entrance if you choose to stay”
 of 5 bubbles LauraLaf, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have a decent view. I prefer the higher floors as its a good walk up the stairs and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rodm972, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Larger tv needed...picture was small and room was large. It doesn't make sense to have such a small tv”
 of 5 bubbles jstanding04, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from elevator for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ivylab, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5