We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,216: English reviews
St Albert, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Every time in Jasper, I usually stay at the Sawridge Inn. Restaurant is very good, atmosphere and décor is very pleasant. Rooms very comfortable, pool quite nice, and has a good workout center. Not too far from town, and if your not driving, there is transportation available to take you where ever you want, weather it's to the ski hills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments relating to both the Sawridge Inn and Jasper as a destination. We are extremely proud of both, and very much look forward to your next visit to Jasper!

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at Sawridge. Beautiful Hotel, stayed in the queen room with balcony. The balcony would have been nice if it were summer. The bedding was nice and beds were comfortable. The hotel had a theatre room set up to watch the junior hockey games with complimentary popcorn and ice tea. The one draw back was our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123stew
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your dining experience. Your comments have been relayed to our food and beverage director. Thank you for selecting the Sawridge Inn when in Jasper.

Reviewed 30 December 2014

We spent 2 nights here right after Christmas and overall we had a pleasant experience. The room was very clean and the lobby has a nice rustic feel to it. However, the rooms had outlets in odd places (none next to the bed) but can't complain too much. The room itself was very spacious and had a balcony with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynbray
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I wish to offer our sincere apologies for falling short with our complimentary shuttle service to town. The Christmas Holidays is a very busy time, and although it rarely happens, we did end up with a brief shortage of resources and could not drive you into town at that exact time. We...

Edmonton
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas for two nights. We had five people so requested two adjoining rooms. The rooms were great and beds comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. We bought an AMA package that included buffet breakfast. The breakfast was awesome, especially the omelet station. The hotel was nicely decorated with a nice cozy Christmas feel. The kids loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous P
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the many facilities offered here on site, as well as the Festive Season feel! We will look forward to your return visit.

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

After the another hectic but joyful Christmas, we always treat ourselves to a couple of nights at the Sawridge in Jasper. The rooms are very clean and the service impeccable. There is always a fire burning out front surrounded by gorgeous ice sculptures where we spend our evenings meeting new friends. The hotel is beautifully decorated and full of holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderwoman70
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued patronage. We also very much appreciate having you as our guest, year after year, and very much look forward to your return visit. Keep warm!

Reviewed 11 December 2014

We stayed 2 nights. If you don't like walking you will need transport to get into Jasper township. We loved the passenger trains and goods trains passing through throughout the day. The restaurants provide great food, extensive drinks list and fabulous atmosphere. Our room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. We would definitely go back if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Both the Rocky Mountaineer (summer) and VIA provide train service to and from Jasper. Both are excellent products. Do note that the hotel does provide complimentary shuttle service into town, on the hour from 8am to 8pm (on demand). We look forward to your return visit to Jasper National Park.

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We stayed one night in a renovated room (222) overlooking the forest. It was modern, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were there on Thanksgiving Day and enjoyed a delicious turkey dinner at Walter's Dining Room. Our dining experience was made even more enjoyable by our waiter, who was attentive and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BJS499253
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your comments. We are delighted you had a pleasant visit to Jasper, and a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

My work Christmas party was here and it was amazing! Jasper is gorgeous, it was nice to get out of Edson. The room was beautiful, I love the way it was decorated. I had a room over looking the beautiful restaurant and pool, it was amazing and I love how everything was decorated for Christmas. The hotel staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda O
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the kind review. We have taken note of the bathroom ceiling bracket situation, and have advised our maintenance department to remedy this immediately. We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay and a lovely Christmas party. Edson isn't that far away, we therefore look forward to seeing you again this winter!

Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We came and stayed for a spa weekend getaway, great service, clean rooms, breakfast was good, the service and food in the lounge wasn't great but not horrible, loved the spa!!! will come again for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Our first room had no opening windows because it looked inward over the swimming pool, so we upgraded to one with a balcony. This overlooked a building site but at least we could breathe fresh air. It was -7C at night but the air con was so noisy we preferred to open the balcony. We were very excited about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizzieVee
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The indoor view rooms do not have windows that can be opened, for safety reasons. Our air conditioners double up as heaters for the winter months and sadly cannot be activated as air conditioners when the ambient outdoor temperature is below zero. Walter's restaurant is...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Atrium View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with Balcony and Two Queen Beds (34)
Viewed
Outdoor View Room with King Bed and Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.8 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
317 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
830 reviews
2.2 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
529 reviews
3.1 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $151 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Wolseley, Canada
4 months ago
Wolseley, Canada
4 months ago
Grande Prairie, Canada
Bucerias, Mexico
4 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our preference is a room facing outside to see the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredrecko, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles johno199, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room with a balcony - you won't regret it.”
  • Morning view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles Hundeven, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony. You have access to fresh air as we found the rooms fairly warm.”
 of 5 bubbles 749shelleyl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel is across the street from the Jasper rail yards and it can get a bit loud, like thunder at times.”
 of 5 bubbles 154alland, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5