We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,383: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Booked a suite witha loft. Overall the hotel was nice. It was exceptionally clean though a bit worn. Staff was very accommodating as we requested a new coffee maker and it was replaced immediately. We made the mistake of putting the used kitchen towels in with the used bath towels and the kitchen towels were never replaced. Providing a roll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

To be quite honest, this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our four week trip to Canada. However having researched through tripadvisor, we couldn't see much better in town. We were staying for three nights before taking the Rocky Moutaineer to Whistler. We had booked online through Best Western before coming out and had booked a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Badly treated on arrival. We wanted to settle the bill in cash and offered to pay up front ,but we told it was not necessary Instructions given not followed resulting in cost to myself. We were made to feel we were an inconvenience to her and that her mind was elsewhere .On leaving we found that express check out had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed here 2 nights while hiking and viewing local scenery. Our room had a queen bed and a spacious sitting area with sofa and small nicely appointed kitchen. But the room was on the lower level so when you looked out the window you saw the ground. It was very dark, even in the daytime, and all the furnishings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gresham_gal2014
WORCESTERSHIRE
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Spent four nights at this hotel on our tour around Canada. Was a bit concerned re some of the previous reviews but needn't have been. Checking in was quick and efficient, room was excellent, roomy clean and nice position. Even though it was hot we found the fan was sufficient. On site restaurant was excellent with good food and superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WELLANDITE
Pleasanton, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our room was very nice and loved the fact that the restaurant was right there and we didn't have to go anywhere. The food there was excellent and they also served breakfast which was a great help. I would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Room itself was adequate if a little dated. Fortunately we were on the ground floor as there are no lifts. The main issue was no air conditioning. We had been informed of this by email and there was a fan but we did not expect the weather to be so hot. We found it impossible to sleep as the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janhooper50
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We booked the Best Western in Jasper based on the internet pictures and we were extremely disappointed upon our arrival. We paid $300/per night and thought it would be decent. The hotel is really old and run-down; serious upgrades and improvements are needed. The lobby area is very small and dark. Rooms are old and disgusting. Decor is poor. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rita K
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rita K In fairness, your review is not a reflection of our property at all. Our rooms are not disgusting and we take offense to this comment. Our internet pictures are an honest depiction of our accommodations and amenities. Our records indicate that you paid a total of $183, not $300 as noted. Your room was situated facing the...

Edmonton
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was there for a wedding reception. I shared a room. It was small and cramped and right next to where their laundry room was. We got to hear the staff work all day. The towels were quite warn thin, and the decor old. The Staff were fantastic and the food was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twobear_22
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here as our last night of a two-week trip to BC, and after the wonderful places we stayed prior to arriving here, it was very disappointing considering the rate we paid for the room. Research shows that it seems to be a common thing in Jasper to pay high rates for substandard rooms, but it is still disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CrankyMama
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CrankyMama We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our room rates are reflective of our area and competitive to the other properties in Jasper National Park. Our apologies if you were unaware that we do not have A/C on property. This information is noted on our e mail confirmations. We do offer many styles of rooms...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Suite One Queen Bed (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $150 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Footsteps above can be heard, so if that's something you hate, ask for an upper room!”
Cypherson, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lofts are lovely, the exec suite is amazing.”
alanbL4966TN, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Kitchen Suites are Fully Stocked and Upgraded!”
797katies, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from a stairwell would be the best.”
KiKiG154914, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms far away from the stairwell. There is no elevator, so there is plenty of traffic on the stairs, particularly in the morning.”
CentralABFamily, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5