We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistlers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Whistlers Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'll start by saying this hotel is in a great location, had clean rooms and bed. Very acceptable if you need a central, reasonably priced place to stay. Parking is basically none, and when we asked where to park we were told to "find free parking, there was tons of it" Which was true, but was a little off putting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amm01
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that the inconsideration of others disturbed your visit and hope that you contacted the staff on duty to assist you in moving them back to their rooms. We will also address the lack of information provided to you on check-in. It is our expectation that all our desk staff provide as...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking can be a problem at the property. Old narrow hallways and squeaky floors, we had a nice large corner room across the street from the train station. We liked how we could walk from the Inn to nearby restaurants and businesses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel_Guy_2015
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! It is very helpful for others to hear guest experiences prior to making their decisions. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Jasper!

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights clean room, comfortable beds. Hot tub with a great view. Perfect downtown location. Ski bus picks up right out side. Limited parking on site. But lots available a short walk away. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bracken_13
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Fairbanks, AK. The room was just ok, nothing fancy but was clean. The coolest thing was the rooftop hot tubs. It was snowy and icy so we got to enjoy them in the cold! We loved being able to walk around the cool town of Jasper and all the little shops! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our outdoor rooftop hot tubs and that you enjoyed our little gem of a town. We hope the rest of your trip to Alaska was great and that one day you will be back.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cute place! Loved the rooftop hot tubs and the location of the inn. Only bad thing about this place is the noise outside the pub all night long. Worst sleep ever. Woken repeatedly by drunk people yelling until 2:30 am. Not cool. We had big plans to hit Marmot the next day. I think we had maybe 3 hours sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina R
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the inconsideration of others. We hope that you will be back to Jasper again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had had just a wonderful time at Whistlers Inn. Thanks so much to Vanessa Hato Hugie and her amazing front desk team including Cheryl as well as her friendly group of servers and bartenders in the pub. Clean and nice sized room and we really enjoyed the 2 huge hot tubs and steam room. I would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthGlenora
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that your experience with our staff was enjoyable. We hope that you will be back again soon to check out the changing of the season.

Alberta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All around awesome stay here, the first and second times! Decent price (came in the down season), roof top hot tub and steam room, covered parking (if you're early), walking distance to everything in town, a pub in the lobby and fridge/coffee-maker. Clean rooms, decent decor, comfy beds and pillows, blackout curtains, and despite being beside the railroad the train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe_Blow_RD
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad that we were able to meet all your needs and fill you in on the local hot spots in the process. We hope you will be back to visit our little gem of a mountain town again soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This is the place to be Xmas eve in jasper. Very lively and the place was hopping. It's get crowded so stake your claim early and enjoy the night. No cover but it's the place that stayed open late. I think the whole town was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagrant385
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The information that you provided is very helpful for others. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Had a room close to the hot tubs on second floor. Looked over the street and could see some mountains. Very nice. Room was clean and in working order. Parking is a bit of a problem the short walk probably did me good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitchenerCouple1986
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Merritt, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Got what I paid for except the fire alarms at about 6 am and again at about 730. And u charged me full price for the room....and I was told to park in the back yet parking in the front was available (Just try parking in the back....)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (40)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turret Suite (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
328 reviews
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
837 reviews
1.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,409 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: $159 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistlers Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort St. James, Canada
over a year ago
5 months ago
Prince George, Canada
5 months ago
Prince George, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Whistlers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Within walking distance to all the shops, tour companies and amenities. Nice big closet and storage. Appreciated the bar fridge.”
NorthGlenora, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Come early to get the first grab on parking- especially if you have a large vehicle, the spots are small.”
Joe_Blow_RD, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the hot tubs for a quieter stay”
Linseed3329, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location”
  • View from our room.
durie, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See above comments”
Rodders104, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5