We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(110 reviews)
“each morning”(9 reviews)
“canadian rockies”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
190
16
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
190
16
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beach morningcanadian rockiesgorgeous viewsbobhostswildlifemountainsdrivejasperreclinerbearcook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Wyndswept was just what we were looking for! Out of the bustle of Jasper, a drive through the wildlife rich area just east of mountains, and gorgeous views! Our beds were amazingly comfortable and we had a double recliner in our room. The whole house...More

Thank Jhkit
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 August 2017

Ohhh I know this year was a horrible year for mosquitos. We figure it was due to wet snowy long spring and lots of water on the ground then sudden heat!! Guests often want the name of our mattress brand as they are so comfortable....More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were greeted on our arrival (when we eventually found Wyndswept) by Dan, Bob and Glenda's son. We had an enjoyable 3 night stay once we had got accustomed to the Wyndswept environment and we were given lots of helpful information on places to visit...More

2  Thank Damehelen
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 August 2017

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. You were our first guests of 2017 so we appreciate that👍 We are a rural country B&B thus our home, decor and furniture reflect that. Sorry, we don't decorate according to what our...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We decided on the spur of the moment to drive to Jasper and since we had been there a few times, were looking for a nice quiet place to stay. We were a bit surprised that the B&B was really close to other houses on...More

Thank Nancy V
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded 15 July 2017

Hi there, thank you for the 5 star rating. Yes Our village has homes on half an acreage each so it's not crowded and very pretty. To ensure we didn't disturb a lot of the surrounding forrest it was decided one road in with a...More

Reviewed 13 January 2017

We loved our two night stay in this particular B&B as part of our anniversary trip across the Canadian Rockies. Our hosts were wonderful in making everything perfect for our special time. We stayed in the Pocohontas Room which was very comfortable and well equipped...More

Thank WildRover007
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am happy we met your needs to celebrate your anniversary. It's great you enjoyed your breakfasts. That's what we strive for👍 Thanks again for the nice review and your time!

Reviewed 18 September 2016

This B and B is on the outskirts of Jasper National Park and with the name 'Wyndswept' we expected it to be set on its own surrounded by the wilds of nature. As we pulled into the driveway at the end of a cul-de-sac ,...More

Thank LadyChat2014
Response from wyndswept-bb, Owner at Wyndswept Bed and BreakfastResponded 30 June 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate that. We inform all of our guests at the time of making their booking as to our location. We have "terms" for exactly this reason. It's so people are aware and can...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
USD 154 - USD 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 154 - USD 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wyndswept Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Only one room has a mountain view"
Read review
"The Pocahontas views were spectacular"
Read review
"Pocahontus room is the best."
Read review
"Pocohantas, definitely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing