We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Becker's Roaring River Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Becker's Roaring River Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Cabins are small but well equipped. Used the fireplace both nights. Athabasca River was right in front of the cabins. Elk were all over the place. Nice visit for two days. The town of Jasper was 5k away. The only downside was the shower. It was really small and the water was either too hot of too cold....and not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our heritage chalets along with having lots of frequented wildlife. We're very sorry about the inconsistent temperature of the shower. We will have maintenance take a look at all of our heritage chalets to ensure that everything is...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the beckers chalets after a long drive into jasper, was instantly taken back at the view out the front of the properties. We didn't recieve a warm welcome from the 2 lady's at the front desk, they were rude, icy and unhelpful. Such a shame, as everything else was lovely. The cabins were very clean and cosy!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate S
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our chalets. We are very sorry to hear however, your experience with our front desk staff. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention - we will ensure that this does not happen again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had high expectations for this place based on the price tag. We had spent a very similar amount on an hotel in Whistler (very expensive location) so expected the same standard of service unfortunately this was not the case. We stayed in one of the Heritage Chalets and were put right beside the road which was exceptionally noisy with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aisling T
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for your past stay. Our heritage chalets are older, however each winter we do many renovations to ensure that they are within our standards. As they are classified as "heritage" we cannot change the actual structure nor size of them - we can only renovate the interior....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A delightful property far enough from the townsite to feel way out in the countryside yet close enough to visit the townsite in just a few minutes. A beautiful location beside the Athabasca river. The excellent restaurant is a plus as are the staff who are friendly and competent. Elk frequently roam through the grounds. The owners work hard during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKT1932
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Becker's. We are honored to hear that you appreciate the hard work that the owners put in during the off season (winter months) to maintain and upkeep the chalets - without losing any of its charm....

Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have stayed at Becker's many times in the past few years and so it was easy to decide to stay there again on this recent trip. We booked only a few days before so we couldn't get the type of unit we had liked so much on some of our trips. Instead we were in a slightly more expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PicMorDaisies
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the riverside chalet for two, situated along the Athabasca River. We hope to welcome you back to Becker's Chalets again in the near future. Warmest regards, Management

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Backers chalet was lovely. Very comfortable, beautiful surroundings and good staff. Location was perfect - away from the town and quiet but close enough for a quick trip to buy supplies. Food in the restaurant was good. Would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueY8260OT
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our very comfortable, beautiful establishment with good staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Warmest regards, Management

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Becker's is in a great location just south of Jasper, which is right on the river and has awesome Adirondack chairs overlooking the roaring river with mountains in the background which is stunning. However, it is right next to the highway which can be a drawback, at least If you're looking for a more private or "remote" kind of experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuriousTraveler251
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately our heritage chalets are smaller in size, mainly because they are heritage - back when they were built, that was the typical size. Unfortunately because they are classified as heritage, we cannot change the structure - only the interior. Next time we would definitely suggest one of our deluxe log chalets...

Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were a party of 2 adults and 2 teenage boys . We didn't book ahead so for the first night we stayed in the deluxe chalet for 4 with a loft , it was perfect. For night 2 we had to move to a heritage chalet for 4 , a lot smaller but still good. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the deluxe log chalet with loft along with the heritage chalet for 4. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future. Warmest regards, Management

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The setting for our cabin was all we could want as we travelled through the Provincial Parks. Our cabin was comfortable and well equipped and located right next to a river that was scenic. Everywhere we looked, there was a photo opportunity. There were ample places to sit and watch the river. Backers is located close enough to Jasper to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krinkly
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Not all the cabins on the river. We stayed in a Quad unit, Lower level with deck with chairs. Says a Queen bed but much smaller, more like a double. But full kitchen , firep;lace, sepearate bedroom, two closets. Very nice locvation right on the river and highway as well. 5 minutes into Jasper Town Mecca. Beautiful area very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B C
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 4-plex units - our deluxe log chalets for two! They do indeed have queen size beds - we're sorry that you felt they were smaller. We're glad that you enjoyed the full kitchen, fireplace and separate bedroom...

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (147)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
6.1 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
316 reviews
6.7 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
830 reviews
5.2 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
566 reviews
6.9 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Becker's Roaring River Chalets

Address: Icefields Parkway Highway 93S, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Price Range: $74 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Becker`s Roaring River Chalets Hotel Jasper National Park
Beckers Roaring River Chalets Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Becker's Roaring River Chalets staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Becker's Roaring River Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the road but didn't notice the road noise at all . Would have preferred a room by the river but they were sold out.”
  • Outside our Cabin. River beyond the trees.
 of 5 bubbles suesM7275XW, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved our cabin close to the Athabasca river”
 of 5 bubbles enb54, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get it, a chalet right on the riverside would be heaven.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasD9373PA, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the heritage chalets.”
 of 5 bubbles 189aislingt, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are many different types of units so take a look at the photos to make sure to get one that will accommodate your group.”
 of 5 bubbles PicMorDaisies, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5