We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, I would have rated average but ..... limited fruit on the breakfast buffet (no pineapple cause "they ran out". Really? Go to the grocery store and get some!), and no blinds to block out the light. Sure there were sheers but no blinds. Makes it hard to sleep in. Oh, and not enough staff to keep someone at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_From_Been_there
GM-HIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Ben, I'm sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Our guests room do have both black out drapes and curtains, but i apologize this did not provide adequate darkness for you. I'm surprised to hear that our front desk was not staffed properly during your stay as we typically have 2 employees on to ensure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean, restaurant was great, website is absolutely horrible, 15 kids running around unsupervised and screaming in the pool, we had to leave. Check in was horrific because of the website. Wouldn't stay again. Much nicer for the same price in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
GM-HIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thanks for taking time to share your feedback- i'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with our website, we will look into these concerns and hopefully get them resolved. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant, Seasons on Forty, and found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We hope you will...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed over for one night while travelling through town. The double queen room was clean with the usual amenities. There was not a free breakfast. There was a restaurant that offered a breakfast buffet for about $11. The food was very good quality. This hotel is very close to the box stores on the west side of Grande Prairie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pscott44
GenHIGP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good day pscott44, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the quality of food served at our restaurant Seasons on Forty. We are looking forward to welcome you back next time your are...

BC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good hotel with excellent service. Upgraded to a king in a quieter area for free as there were Christmas parties. Will go back. Great option for leaving our car when we flew out of GP. Shuttle service to and from airport was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobBC
GenHIGP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good day BobBC, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to read that you received the level of service that you were expecting, and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Stefanie Lacroix, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome hotel awesome beds restaurant could have been better we were offered a buffet only to find an unfilled buffet and when told lady at time to pay she seemed like she could not believe it she said it was filled regularly but out of 2 pieces of bacon and a sausage I had to choose what to not take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby F
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Ruby F, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday night! I have reported your comments to the restaurant management regarding the breakfast buffet. I can assure you that it will be investigated and we will ensure improvement is made. We sincerely hope to welcome you again...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Older hotel. Starting to show its age with some cracking in walls and older wall paper. Well maintained though. Newer furnishings. No complaints. Quiet rooms. I would not recommend the restaurant. The food is fairly bland with a small menu. The staff were friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firemansmith
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Firemansmith, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us! We are definitely happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is indeed starting to age, but stay tune, we have exciting improvement coming soon. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Ok, so it's a Holiday Inn franchise, how different could it be? A lot, it turns out. The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. Everything functions and it looks like it was just opened! The biggest plus is the staff. Excellent recruiting. To a person they were friendly helpful and efficient. The restaurant is great with reasonable pricing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNPapp
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi RNPapp, Thank you so much for this great feedback! Comments like yours are what makes it all worth it! I will definitely share with our amazing staff, who work really hard to ensure our guests receive the best service possible. Thanks again and looking forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Genevieve

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is a good value hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. The restaurant / lounge is good and it's within walking distance of several restaurants and bars. For the price this is a nice hotel. The conference facilities are adequate for a small conference and the banquet people do a great job making sure everything is taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyeballkid70
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi eyeballkid70, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! This means a lot to us when our guests take the time to share their experience. We are definitely glad to hear your stay was great and that you enjoyed our conference centre, as well as our great staff that ensure all our events go without a glitch! We hope...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

So I have been on the road for 3 weeks and have had a few issues with various hotels. i was sure this one would be good as it always has been in the past. I have a standing request on my IHG profile for a high floor and away from elevator. Usually this hotel has been great. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Ray C, Thank you for your candid review. We are truly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet expectations. As an IHG® Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. This is definitely not up to our normal standards and we will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 23 September 2016

In this Economic condition, this Hotel is full. It says it all. the service was excellent right from the time I entered the Hotel. Once the room was ready they called me to let me know as I had arrived earlier. so they are flexible. Their service in fast too and the rooms are clean and well maintained. price wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayurkant1
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mayurkant1, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made it even better. After all, this is what hospitality is all about! I will definitely share with them. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.1 km away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#2 of 24 in Grande Prairie
329 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
2.5 km away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Grande Prairie
108 reviews
2.7 km away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#7 of 24 in Grande Prairie
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just the Place for You! Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie-Conference Centre, located in Grande Prairie, Alberta. Conveniently located minutes away from the airport and city centre. What is Waiting for You? Treat yourself to comfort and impeccable service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie-Conference Centre. Our spacious guest rooms offer all the amenities you need, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes the beginning and end of your stay a breeze. We also offer complimentary outdoor as well as heated underground parking space for the duration of your stay. With over 10,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, on site restaurant and lounge Seasons on Forty, Mirage Spa, 24hrs state of the art fitness room and indoor pool and hot tub, there is really no reason for our guests to step out! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Address: 9816 107 St, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range: $149 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Grande Prairie
Holiday Inn Grande Prairie
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre Alberta, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
#3 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother requesting a specific room, they wont listen anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles RayC737, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were OK”
 of 5 bubbles richardcY8315YD, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmE2784FJ, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good as I have stayed in all different ones here”
 of 5 bubbles 711dwaynep, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pay the 9.99 for breakfast and eat in the lounge outside the restaurant to save money.”
 of 5 bubbles JayDubinHP, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5