We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nomad Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nomad Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Nomad Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Edmonton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel shows it's age but it's clean and tidy. Wished there would've been breakfast included. Real breakfast. travel for business and stay there often. it's right downtown and closed to many amenities including a convenience store and Mac Island

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5457NNrobertop
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments. We are sorry that we were not able to offer breakfast while you were here. The on-site Cafe will be open and serving breakfast by the beginning of May. We hope to be your choice again on your next business trip.

Red Deer
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On-line booking company stated that was breakfast was offered with your stay, but currently breakfast is not offered due to the fire 1 year ago. This would have changed where I booked my stay. Need to update hotel information.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594jennifergs
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed here for a gymnastics competition. We have no complaints about the hotel, although it is in need of some updating. The lobby seems to have been renovated more recently than the rest of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope we will be your choice again when you are next visiting Fort McMurray.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Suite had very good Kitchenette facility and spacious rooms. Good balcony with river view. Borialis Park was at walking distance. Kids enjoyed a lot. Staff was very polite and cooperative. Definitely recommend for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrirangl
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our extended stay suites met your family's needs, and that our staff made you feel at home. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family when they are visiting Fort McMurray.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is totally overpriced and outdated. First problem was on arrival. First off, this building is old and has no curb appeal at all. As soon as I pulled up and saw the outside I was having doubts. There was no marked loading zone to unload baggage. So signage to where to find parking. Now check in. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsten S
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family visit in Ft. Mac for a sporting event. Booked at the Extended stay& suits. Be aware need 3 night minimum to reserve. Had full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Plenty of room for 6 people. Housekeeping even brought extra towels before we asked....Big plus!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you and your family were comfortable at our extended stay suites. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Fort McMurray!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Building shows age. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would have been nice to have breakfast included - more of an expectation these days. There aren't a lot of breakfast options in Fort Mac. Location is ok

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigmundundheim
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, the on-site Cafe will be reopen and serving breakfast. I am sorry about the inconvenience during your stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average stay. Safe and quiet. Close to other downtown amenities. Breakfast options are limited. Parking may be across the street. Not a big deal. Street is quiet and safe to cross. Fitness center is adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to say that we will have breakfast available for guests very soon. We hope to welcome you have to the hotel soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price you definitely expect a comfortable bed, and clean room. Did not get that. The bathroom was terrible, floor was gross, and there was a dripping leak all night long. Not great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookg575
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking can be an issue with competing businesses, especially for later evening arrival. Experience will be better when restaurant re-opens. Would be nice to get breakfast on site as there are limited locations for breakfast nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7167VYterryh
NomadFOM, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your recent stay. I am happy to see that you had a good stay overall. I am, however, very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Please be sure to let our staff know when you have difficulty parking as you will be able to take advantage of our underground parking as well....

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
2.4 km away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
222 reviews
0.5 km away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
191 reviews
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
118 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sawridge Suites
0.3 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#6 of 18 in Fort McMurray
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient downtown Fort McMurray location, the Nomad Hotel & Suites offers a choice of accommodation styles to suit short visits or longer term stays. Choose from comfortable guestrooms and suites in the main hotel, or expansive apartment style accommodations nearby. With more on-site restaurants than any other Fort McMurray hotel, guests can enjoy dinner at The Keg Steakhouse & Bar, and listen to live music weekly at Live Bar and Grill. We're just a short walk to the areas largest shopping mall and the Boomtown Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nomad Hotel and Suites

Address: 10006 Macdonald Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1S8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range: $133 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nomad Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nomad Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Hotel Fort Mcmurray
Nomad Hotel And Suites Fort McMurray, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nomad Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prices are a little shocking but are typical. best place to continue the day to after work recreation and building relationships”
Aviv_Scheinman, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
774darcyh, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You'll get the best room rates if you pre-pay for your stay on-line. Note* it's non-refundable if you do it this way... Also, late checkout costs $20/hour so don't dawdle in the morning!!!”
604donna, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“As always, farther from the elevator is better. The doors on the rooms seem to amplify noise from the hallway. They are very poor at blocking noise.”
z2000000, 25 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Request a renovated room in the tower. Do not accept an non-renovated room.”
katwoman01, 3 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5