We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Show Prices
#18 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
 Click to rate
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for a training nearby and this property was suggested as a place to look at. Well, I am glad I did. Starting with the helpful front desk staff to their amazing room, this place is just awesome. The room has a nice wooden hallway leading to the room itself. The bathroom is 100% updated, nice white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a night in Sheraton, but noticed that the bathroom was just awful (sink not draining properly, the shower head was broken). In addition we noticed that the heating feature on the A/c unit is not automatically controlled by temperature. Even though we had the temp set at 70F, the fan continued to blow and it got really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessandhu2016
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were knowledgeable, enjoyed the benefits of excellent room service - food delivered hot and fast, hotel also had the benefits of an excellent restaurant and lounge, as well as heated underground parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Hannah J, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Monica C, The team at Four Points Edmonton Gateway is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, White Spot and our heated parking. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Edmonton! All...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

When I booked the room I did so 3 wks in advance, we called directly to the front desk of the hotel & booked the room using my Mom's credit card but informed them that I the one renting the room didn't have a credit card so I would pay cash & we were told that was good enough that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Hannah J, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, Our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory experience at Four Points Edmonton Gateway. We understand your frustrations. It is our policy to not accept credit card payments over the phone, and we are sorry that anything otherwise was intercommunicated to you and your Mother upon booking. We will immediately address this with our staff to ensure an incident...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay here. Clean, spacious and friendly. Newer hotel, staff were very good. Easy quick access to airport, or to Edmonton's main arteries. Great linens, nice pool & hot tub, loved the lobby bathrooms. Morning complimentary coffee and muffins. On the outskirts of Edmonton but there is a strip with any extra amenities just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustache-parakeet
Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel over the Christmas Holidays. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated for guests and the overall condition of the hotel was in good order. We did have to change rooms after the first night though, because we could hear a droning sound ( probably from the hotels main ventilation system ) which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOP-TRIP
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stay here quite often when we are visiting Edmonton. The rooms are good and the beds are very comfortable. Pillows are some of the best we have ever had. The hotel has underground parking as well which is nice for winter visits to Edmonton. The desk staff are very efficient and friendly. I have probably stayed here 15-20 times over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BR2016Canada
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We have been staying here around the winter break (after Dec 23) for last few yers. It's relatively a new hotel, therefore quite clean. There is a Chinese restrurant, Tim Horton, shoppers drugmart and gas station within 2 to 3 minutes drive. They have a couple of heated underground parking spots, very useful if staying with kids in winter. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel1234562013
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We're happy to learn we are able to accommodate your family every year for winter break. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time. Cheers!

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Me and my finace stayed here for a night. It was a decent room, very clean, staff were all friendly. In my opinion I found the beds were to soft, along with the pillows, but thats just what I like. We ate at the restaurant, and was delicious. Piece of advice, go down to the restaurant rather than room service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crush1987
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were big, large bright bathrooms. Love the spicy scents of the shampoo/conditioner/body wash and that they are in dispensors...no little bottles everywhere was a great idea for the environment. Our family really enjoyed the pool and hot tub areas at Four Point Gateway. At another Four Point in Edmonton recently, I couldn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apple A

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything You Need. Our 154 deluxe guest rooms offer the generous comforts of a master bedroom and oversized bath to help you feel at home. A spacious work area with commanding views helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Plus you’ll get plenty of free extras, like bottled water daily and High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Address: 10010 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $127 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton Gateway Alberta
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The property is close to rail tracks”
 of 5 bubbles jessandhu2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“think they would all be good”
 of 5 bubbles marionb289, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floors are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Z3880XVjohnl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd floor rooms upwards for more quiter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 906ricos, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are probably good.”
 of 5 bubbles Greg_Wy, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5