We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Edmonton West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I was in town for work and had long days and was not in a mood to deal with issues or hassles. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and helpful and they went out of their way to resolve or find a solution to any of my requests. Two of the front desk clerks that stood out, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason H
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for all your good comments regarding your stay with us. And thank for your time writing this review. It is always happy to learn that our guests have enjoyed their stays and recognizing the staff and the hotel. It is definitely going to be shared with all the staff and it helps in motivating...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We were looking for a room for a business trip on a long weekend. Prices were jacked up all over the city and there weren't a lot of vacancies. We found the comfort inn west through their website (choicehotels.com). We called the hotel and tried to book and had a very hard time trying to get the staff to honor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta G
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Jacinta, Thank you for writing this review. I would like to apologize for your concerns that you have experienced. As you mentioned, there weren't a lot of vacancies throughout the city and prices were pretty high due to probably a city event. We will try our best to accommodate guests' request. And I am glad that the staff accommodated...

CALGARY
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I had just moved to Edmonton, for the first time, and found out that same day my new place was not yet ready (failed an electrical inspection). Thus, I selected this property because they would allow my cat to reside for a nominal charge and it was close to work. I stayed about a week. For the week I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AidonM
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with us. It is disappointing to learn about the shortfalls you have experienced, we apologize for that. We will use your comments to improve in the areas needed. We all hope you will still visiting us in the future. Take care

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Having just moved across the country recently, I stayed in a couple Comfort Inns along the way. Chose this hotel based on my experiences in the other locations, and it was great. Check in was quick, the room was very clean, the hotel itself was quiet. The bed was comfortable, and check out was quick owing to their fast check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitmonster
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all your nice compliments to the hotel, the comfortable and clean rooms and our location. We hope you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Room was very nice and clean. No funky odors - I have a sensitive nose. Surprisingly had nice FIRM beds, which is a sweet bonus. Great location - near WEM and other local businesses. Reception was friendly and courteous. Spent the night there for New Years Eve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix862013
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review regarding your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. I am glad you enjoyed our bed, as well compliments to our staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely,

Black Diamond, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The staff are friendly and helpful, The hotel was clean and had security on site. Breakfast was the standard north American style, sausages, scrambled eggs, waffle machine. The hotel is a bit noisy and you can hear anything out in the hallway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you so much for your review and all the compliments for our staff and cleanliness. Please visit us again soon. Take care

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here on business. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice and quiet. The hotel is located very conveniently almost to everywhere i needed to go, like restaurants, superstore, gas station, etc. Rooms are clean. My stay was great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ks1232015
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice compliments for the hotel and staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely,

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2015

warning to anyone who wants to stay here ! Husbands truck got his front lights ripped off. Right in the parking lot. Ghetto area of town, hotel has no security guard and no parking lot cameras. The lobby carpet needs to be vacuumed it is so dirty, looks like it hasn't bern vacuumed in weeks. Garbage on floor, pretty un...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gg33sunflower
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time for this review. It is always disappointed to learn guests didn't enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for all your comments as it helps us to look at areas needed to be improved and we are sorry to hear about what happened to your husband's truck. I really hope this will...

Drayton Valley
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We needed a room as soon as possible and they saved the day! Great people here, they helped us out so much. The General manger offered to give us a ride when he got off work out of kindness which we gladly accepted. Helping us solve our no vehicle issue. Needless to say it is a great place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigJman66
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice compliments for the hotel and staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business with an associate. We were able to book on the road while en route, for the CPSA rate. When we arrived we got the last parking spot in the somewhat cramped lot. Check in was quick & efficient. Also the desk was very helpful in assisting my associate with a number of professional services....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HondaHawksMB
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice compliments for the hotel and staff. We do have a Breakfast Package available for booking. Please...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#36 of 93 in Edmonton
195 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#47 of 93 in Edmonton
218 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Edmonton West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Edmonton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like to stay on main floor facing back.It's quiet and you can park right out your window”
 of 5 bubbles snooks5353, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you want to visit West Edmonton Mall. It is only 1.5 kl away.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacquie382, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor if you do not want to climb stairs but opening the curtain exposes your room”
 of 5 bubbles Ojemma1, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're allergic to cigarette smoke, don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Dihead, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Queen bed with a nice sofa and desk”
 of 5 bubbles BobC693, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay