We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Edmonton South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Edmonton South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

RAMADA HOTEL calgary trail in Edmonton, I would say great, for their great services, great accomodation, nice and clean room, great place with Gym, Laundry, Restaurant, and close to the shopping mall like south common mall, grocery, etc. 10mins drive to downtown. Amazing! For their warm welcome and quick cheack inn for us to relax after a long drive. Amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan s
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a positive review of Ramada Edmonton South on this platform. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and liked our services. Our ultimate endeavour is to ensure our guests feel at home whenever they choose to experience us with best in class amenities and personalised intuitive service. We look forward to your...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here (march 2016) because my father was in the hospital. It was very convenient to travel back and forth. My father stayed here last year for chemo treatments and the hotel gives medical discounts which is a really big help. Some recent renovations were done and the rooms are big and clean. The Smitty's restaurant is connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a positive review of Ramada Edmonton South on this platform. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and liked our services. Our ultimate endeavour is to ensure our guests feel at home whenever they choose to experience us with best in class amenities and personalised intuitive service. We look forward to your...

Rockyview
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not overly clean in the rooms or common areas, the parking lot is sketchy. There are cleaner and more updated places to stay in south Edmonton and most of them are same price or lower.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerm21
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest,                     Thanks you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed after reading your comments. In order to get a clear picture as to what went wrong and how those shortcomings could be improved, i would love to speak to you. Thanks, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night with my family. Hotels is ok for the price. No breakfast included. Coffee pot was not been cleaned from the previous guest. There is no certification or license for elevator and when we check in the other elevator is not working and the other one is kinda move up and down before it stop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest,                     Thanks you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed after reading your comments. I wish i could have met you personally and would have apologised to you in person. I assure you that i will take this matter with the concerned  Department...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was excellent it's the only place we stay at one a regular basic. The tv channels are listed wrong. A channel 17 is suppose to be tree house and every time it's a news on. We never get to have a kids channel to put on for the kids while there. Only for that we love our stay and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B520SSjeffm
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to see your loyalty with Ramada Edmonton South, and greatly value your business. However, i apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the TV channel list. I will get this sorted out immediately. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

White City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean although almost no amenities, no pool no breakfast. Our room was clean but the deadbolt did not work and the hair dryer blew up.... seriously started smoking. No portable unit was available although they did offer a new one to be installed which would not work considering wife and daughters were trying to get ready.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jskaemjs
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback with us. We do offer breakfast package which include breakfast at our restaurant. However, i apologise for the hair drier. I am glad that my staff was able to offer you with a replacement. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend to watch Garth Brooks concert. We arrive early in the hotel, Kathy from the Front desk was able to give us an early check-in she is the best and very informative, the room was a very nice and clean. All the staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinhoff
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a positive review of Ramada Edmonton South on this platform. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and liked our services. Our ultimate endeavour is to ensure our guests feel at home whenever they choose to experience us with best in class amenities and personalised intuitive service. We look forward to your...

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after the problem on first at the hotel we were booked by company. the promptness of the Ramada employee the get us a room made our stay in Edmonton remarkable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E8999XHchrisl
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest,                     Thanks you for choosing Ramada Edmonton South for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality at "Ramada Edmonton South" . I have shared...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 715lynnd
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Ramada South before and wanted a more affordable option as most hotels in Downtown Edmonton were fully booked or more expensive then normal because of the Garth Brooks Concerts. Check in was quick and we went to our room on the 7th floor. Upon entering we were immediately hit with the smell of cigarette smoke and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4BS
GM7838, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Ramada Edmonton South on this platform. Our ultimate endeavour is to ensure our guests feel at home whenever they choose to experience us with best in class amenities and personalised intuitive service. I have taken a note of your feedback regarding the Front Desk staff, and will discuss with them at the...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South
#25 of 93 in Edmonton
333 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#64 of 93 in Edmonton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
308 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#18 of 93 in Edmonton
752 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Edmonton South renovated 2010/2011 has a fitness facility, restaurant, bar/lounge and liquor store. Business amenities at this 2.5-star property include business services and audio-visual equipment. Event facilities consist of conference rooms and banquet facilities. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and self parking (Complimentary). Guestrooms: Flat Screen TV's are equipped with cable channels and pay movies. Guestrooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, phones, and voice mail. Guestrooms feature coffee/tea makers, fridge and microwave. Beds have triple Sheeting, and Duvets Bathrooms ( new granite Counter tops )offer hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include air conditioning, irons/ironing boards, and clock radios. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. Cribs (infant beds) and rollaway beds are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton South

Address: 5359 Calgary Trail South Bound | Gateway Blvd North And 53rd Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 4J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $90 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton South Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel will give better rates if staying for medical reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles G9476BQtoms, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jbalovetotravel, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lock your doors.”
 of 5 bubbles kbpilot, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we only stayed for a few times ,but the room we did stayed in were great.”
 of 5 bubbles dawndawn12016, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow! No airport shuttle!”
 of 5 bubbles soundsblue, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5