We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Edmonton Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2014

LOVE the free parking downtown right outside the hotel. Great first impression in a modern lobby. I arrived early and asked to park and staff accommodated my request. Check-in later that night was smooth, the room was in great condition. No complains and had a great sleep. Other guests were obnoxious in the halls late at night/early morning. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis K
Claudia O, Mangement at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Travis, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property and that you were able to take advantage of our great location. I will mention your observation to our Maintenance Department. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and good size. Got my cot for free, due to the elevator being broken and my room was on the 5th floor. No continental breakfast, no pool, no frills. But price was only $97 a night. I probably would not book again for my family of five but maybe on a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, We all at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown thank you and appreciate your and your family's patience and understanding regarding our elevator issue. It is wonderful to hear that you would give us another opportunity on your next visit to Edmonton. Please give us a call, any of our agents will be happy to take your reservation.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff were rude and not all helpful. Be wary of extra charges as they do not inform you even if you call in advance. I would recommend staying elsewhere if you can. They tried to keep my room payment as well as have me stay at another hotel (at my own cost) and did not inform me of extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unicorn_Grudges
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept our most sincere apologies if that is the perception you got from our hotel staff. I can assure your that they all, in all departments, are aware of how important and valuable our guests are and the respect and professionalism they must project at all times. We will make sure that we go over customer care...

Lethbridge, Ab
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Given Canadian motel prices, this Day's Inn provides good value for money. A very comfortable, recently renovated room. Good location - property just off the Trans-Canada Highway with good choice of restaurants nearby. Decent breakfast to start the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey H
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you very much for your stay at our property and we are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location and affordable rates. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed one night during a business trip in Western Canada. Conveniently located in downtown Edmonton, the experience was overall satisfying. A professional welcome and guest service upon my arrival, a nice room, classic, comfy and clean, what you expect from Days Inn in general. The elevator was the black point of the hotel, extremely slow, not really convenient when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Igal A
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Igal, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasing stay at our property. We hope next time you can visit our wonderful city for a longer period which will allow you to experience Edmonton to its fullest. Our Front Desk Agents would be more than happy to recommend...

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I would highly recomed this hotel for anyone wanting to stay downtown! I have never stayed anywhere where cleanliness is such an apparent priority as it is in this hotel!! Right from the moment my family and I walked in I could see multiple staff members diligently working to keep the entire hotel spotless. From the lobby to the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your kind and positive words regarding our housekeeping practices. Our Housekeeping staff takes pride on their work and they will be happy and motivated to continue on. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful city and that our convenient location contributed to your having a pleasant stay. Please...

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for one night early July. Though the room was okay and the beds were very comfortable, the hotel room smelled VERY moist and slightly dingy. Reception was fine. The toilet worked the first two flushes but then later during the day our toilet filled up very high and almost overflowed. It did go down, but it got scarily high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codybb
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Codybb, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you suffered during your stay at our property, we would also thank you for your feedback. I have contacted the Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments and they are working on coordinating when a room should be released after steam cleaning is done and if a change on the cleaning product should...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this conveniently situated hotel. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. It also had the convenience of on site parking. The decor (particularly in the hallways) could do with a little brightening up but as you only pass through this area it is a minor point. We too noticed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheenaEB
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Our cleaning products are under review at the moment, we are working with an eco-friendly company that is constantly adjusting amounts and products in order to reach the perfect fit for our property. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Alix, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because we wanted to book on wyndham points and wanted to be in downtown core. There was lots of parking, room was clean, service was prompt and friendly. Lobby has had a little makeover but the rooms and hallways have not yet been upgraded. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannfull
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hannfull, We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful rewards program. We are on the final stages of transitioning into Days Inn Triple Sheeting program, this upgrade gives our rooms a fresher more updated look, we would love to hear your feedback next time you visit us. We hope we can be...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised with the higher end quality of this Days Inn compared to others I have stayed in. Its located right in downtown and was next to the Handi Restaurant where we had a huge event. Iron and board were convenient and ready to use. Clean, convenient and comfy, I would come again for sure. Great value for the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel13
Claudia O, Mangement at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, they can only motivate us to continue working towards satisfying our guests needs. Please contact us next time you are in Edmonton, we would be happy to have you as a guest again.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 93 in Edmonton
264 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#39 of 93 in Edmonton
446 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our downtown Edmonton hotel delivers on the Days Inn slogan of offering "The Best Value Under the Sun." We certainly offer the best value in Edmonton. Inside our award-winning Days Inn Downtown Edmonton Hotel, our ambiance will help you relax from the mayhem of business and travel. Our enthusiastic and friendly staff is eager to make your visit to Edmonton, Alberta a success. ***Please Note : Our Parking lot is undergoing renovations to improve our guest experience. We thank you for you understanding.*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton Downtown

Address: 10041 106 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $103 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Edmonton Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Edmonton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Edmonton Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Edmonton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else - ANYWHERE.”
 of 5 bubbles HarveyStone2014, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location!”
 of 5 bubbles carlosb612, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a king size bed so the room was spacious and had a comfortable chair, plus the desk chair.”
 of 5 bubbles 918beverlyd, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from hallway ventilation fans.”
  • Stains on the bathroom wall.
  • Old tub and surround.
  • Peeling wallpaper
  • Bedroom area was clean.
 of 5 bubbles Margareer, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
“At a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bweber2014, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5