We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Show Prices
#13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton\/South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
SUNDRE
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Always a great place to stay when in Edmonton . Close to Ikea and lots of shopping at South Common and to the movie theatre. We enjoy the friendly staff comfy beds and good food. It is not far to travel to West Ed and a great place to meet as I am from Sundre and my daughter is from...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDY C
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Judy C Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Clean room, though we were placed in a room directly beside the elevators so quite noisy. Basic cable only, no movie ordering option. Long narrow rooms with TV at very end, too small to see from the bed. Very comfortable bed and decent furnishings. Not even close to enough parking in lot, if you're in late will have to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear John D: Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and furnishings here at the Hotel. We do apologize about your room assignment as we were full capacity during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we will re-evaluate the...

Granton
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The staff were very helpful and friendly with us. Our room was clean, beds were wonderfully comfortable. After a long day it was nice to come back to a relaxing dip in the pool and hot tub. They also provided a great hot breakfast that was really good and a nice touch. This hotel is nice and quiet. Iwould definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonny L
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Bonny L Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming...

Chetwynd
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Nice clean hotel close to Southgate Common. We were there for three league games all over the city and the hotel was central to them all so it worked out pretty good. Lots of shopping and restaurants close.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Lorna P Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Airmiles to stay two nights for a short family getaway. Our rooms were exactly as promised and spacious and clean. When we dropped in early to see if our rooms were ready, they didn't hesitate to search for rooms that were ready for us. One was found and they checked us into both rooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Standard fare. Very disappointing breakfast - poor for veggies and vegans - no proper china! Claimed it was eco-friendly but the amount of paper items in the bins disproved this. Staff helpful and offered free takeaway breakfast after complaint. Little ambiance. Area rather bleak - hotels, dual carriageway and takeaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear John B: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review on trip advisor. I do apologize about your experience with regards to breakfast offerings for vegans. We do offer a variety of hot breakfast offerings on a 7 day menu rotation and would have been happy to offer you something alternate. Due to limitations in our...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was a great hotel and I was happily surprised with the large size of the standard king room. Everything was nice and new in appearance and the staff was superb. The breakfast was one of the best of it's type - lots of variety. My only disappointment was with the waffles which turned into an odd, firm mush when...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dain L
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Dain Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize about your experience with the waffles and will certainly check with the supplier with regards to a particular batch of the mix. On behalf of the team here at the hotel, we thank you for...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

If you have read any of my posts on here about this hotel previously, you would have found some pretty awesome reviews. Unfortunately, that has changed. I often wrote they were like family, this time I was treated like I was not a close or valuable family member. On October the 13th we checked in with the lovely Amber/Ashely, greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lee: Thank you bringing this to my attention. I do apologize about your fall during the snowfall and was not made aware that you went to the hospital or the occurences there after. I do respond to all guest issues, concerns or great feedback in a timely manner. I would be happy to discuss this with you at...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hampton is always my first option during travel. it is very clean, and confirm is much better than same level motel. The ,cost is absolutely deserved. it has a wonderful breakfast, fitness room and pool as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deyu G
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Deyu G Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. On behalf of the team, we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Farid Janmohamed General Manager

edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked our stay in advance, and showed up only to find out that the hotel reserved over 6 rooms on the same floor for sports teams and their families. The noise level was horrible. Teams should go on lower floors, and quests should not have to BEG for a discount when they are treated so disrespectfully. There are many...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Matthew: Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. I do apologize about your experience at the hotel during your last visit with regards to the team and disturbance with your sleep. As discussed, in our conversation, we have come to a resolution on your next upcoming stay with us. We look forward to your return visit and...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quieter rooms face east but the west facing rooms are quiet enough with the window closed.”
jwhamilt, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Bed and Pillow”
733samj, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
BeachmanOntario, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Talk to the staff”
cubabound2008, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request to be away from the ice machine and elevators”
Jrok09, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5