We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Show Prices
#11 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton\/South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through Airmiles to stay two nights for a short family getaway. Our rooms were exactly as promised and spacious and clean. When we dropped in early to see if our rooms were ready, they didn't hesitate to search for rooms that were ready for us. One was found and they checked us into both rooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard fare. Very disappointing breakfast - poor for veggies and vegans - no proper china! Claimed it was eco-friendly but the amount of paper items in the bins disproved this. Staff helpful and offered free takeaway breakfast after complaint. Little ambiance. Area rather bleak - hotels, dual carriageway and takeaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear John B: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review on trip advisor. I do apologize about your experience with regards to breakfast offerings for vegans. We do offer a variety of hot breakfast offerings on a 7 day menu rotation and would have been happy to offer you something alternate. Due to limitations in our...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel and I was happily surprised with the large size of the standard king room. Everything was nice and new in appearance and the staff was superb. The breakfast was one of the best of it's type - lots of variety. My only disappointment was with the waffles which turned into an odd, firm mush when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dain L
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Dain Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize about your experience with the waffles and will certainly check with the supplier with regards to a particular batch of the mix. On behalf of the team here at the hotel, we thank you for...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

If you have read any of my posts on here about this hotel previously, you would have found some pretty awesome reviews. Unfortunately, that has changed. I often wrote they were like family, this time I was treated like I was not a close or valuable family member. On October the 13th we checked in with the lovely Amber/Ashely, greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lee: Thank you bringing this to my attention. I do apologize about your fall during the snowfall and was not made aware that you went to the hospital or the occurences there after. I do respond to all guest issues, concerns or great feedback in a timely manner. I would be happy to discuss this with you at...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hampton is always my first option during travel. it is very clean, and confirm is much better than same level motel. The ,cost is absolutely deserved. it has a wonderful breakfast, fitness room and pool as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deyu G
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Deyu G Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. On behalf of the team, we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Farid Janmohamed General Manager

edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked our stay in advance, and showed up only to find out that the hotel reserved over 6 rooms on the same floor for sports teams and their families. The noise level was horrible. Teams should go on lower floors, and quests should not have to BEG for a discount when they are treated so disrespectfully. There are many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear Matthew: Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. I do apologize about your experience at the hotel during your last visit with regards to the team and disturbance with your sleep. As discussed, in our conversation, we have come to a resolution on your next upcoming stay with us. We look forward to your return visit and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Simply put, outstanding...... The staff and management at this hotel are first class. They took care of all our needs, and more so. I will tell all our friends to stay here, as they were that good. Even the breakfast in the morning that was included with the room was great. The waffles and syrup are my favorite. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836eldent
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear 836eldent: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I thought the rooms were average, but with a price of $99/night, i wasn't expecting too much. Breakfast was good, and the rooms were clean, beds were comfy. The staff was extremely polite and very nice to deal with. The only issue I had at all with this place was the pool. The chlorine content was so high, that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrok09
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear JrokO9: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

In years of travel around North America, I have come to realize that staying at a Hampton - anywhere - is pretty well a guarantee that you will get the same level of service and comfort regardless of where you are. That plus the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and the generally easygoing nature of the place makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoLenuzzi
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear MarcoLenuzzi: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past three years. It has been reliable and there is something to be said about returning to a hotel you know. The service is friendly and competent and the guest rooms functional. And the surrounding area has grown and expanded over the years so there are more restaurants and services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyleinJapan
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review

Dear KyleinJapan: Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Thank you for bringing the deficiencies to our at5tention and we have a preventive maintenance program with regards to the guestrooms and public spaces which is...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $94 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request to be away from the ice machine and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Jrok09, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Has pool, good to stay with kids, breakfast daily, WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles ordersh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Prefer the suites as they come with full kitchen utilities. While the regular rooms do not have a microwave or a fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles ac919, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a train track on the east side, not too bad if you are the higher floor, but could be an issue if you are on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles NMJK, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room with the King Size bed, spacious and inviting.”
  • King size bed!
 of 5 bubbles sunnyclimes5260, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay