We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn West Edmonton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This is a good place to stay if you are on the west side of Edmonton. It has interiour corridors, so no need to walk outside in poor weather. The corridors are a bit dated and dark, but clean. Our room (2 queens) was clean and well appointed - all the basic amenities are there. The room was not large,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruster99
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. Our hotel was built more than 30 years ago and things have definitely changed. We have 54 rooms with new carpet for those who like carpet and the other 105 rooms have laminate flooring. The Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet changes a bit each day we alternate the sausage,...

Brampton
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Overall it was a good location. Easy to get in and out. Breakfast was free and ok. Seems to have only one worker in the restaurant especially on Valentine's Day morning. Took a while to refill the breakfast buffet. Room was nice but the stand up shower was small considering my bf is 6 feet tall. Check in was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sali369
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We have people behind the scenes on the grill cooking and we have banquet rooms to service as well so sometimes it takes a little longer to refill the Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. We cook everything fresh rather than microwave as many hotels do so...

Kitscoty
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Another great stay we have been here before and it is a good value close to where we need to be early the next morning. Just a couple of minor things this stay when we arrived the room was quite cool and we opened the curtains found the window was partly open this was a little disconcerting as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay here on other occasions. The room was probably being aired prior to your arrival the air can get a little stale over the winter months and someone just forgot to close it before leaving for the day. We hope you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I haven't stayed at this property in about 15 years, so I thought I'd check it out and it is not getting repeat business from me again. The room was small and very plain. The room was not carpeted and the heating/AC system was not working properly. The walls are paper thin and not sound proofed at all. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin G
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. In response to your comments we have 54 guestrooms with carpet and 105 rooms with new laminate flooring. All of our rooms have undergone major renovation over the past 8 years. The majority of our guests have been very happy with the new flooring...

Northern Alberta
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This was our first time getting a Pet Friendly Hotel and we were very pleased. Our room had Laminate Floors... Perfect for a pet. It was on the main floor, and we were only two rooms away from the side door to take her outside to do her business. Our room also had two Queen Beds, although we only needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisandWina
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Alberta
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Just a quick one night stay but was very pleased with this hotel. Good value and a nice room. Bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely quiet. Even though we faced the street there was no road noise. The most interesting thing about the room though, was that there was no carpet - it was a hardwood floor!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abroseabrose
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We appreciate all of your great comments. The lighting in some of our rooms and especially at this time a year can be a little dim. The hotel is trying to find some solutions to this but we are restricted because all walls and ceilings are concrete so...

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

It has for sure quality in all aspects but the outside facade. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast for this level of motel. Clean and modern furnished rooms Would stay there again. Would recommend to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathias B
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. The hotel is more than 30 years old so it is not as modern on the outside but we make up for that with our service and the interior amenities and services. We hope you will be back soon for another visit. Best regards, Lillian Pushor General Manager

Regina
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The room was clean with all the amenities required for a short stay. The free breakfast was good and had a good selection of hot and cold items. i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the vicinity of the West Edmonton Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkll
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and the time it took you to write this review. We are always interested in hearing how we are doing. We hope you come back again! Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays Lillian Pushor General Manager

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This place is absolutely wonderful. Check in was a breeze. The whole place looks like it has been updated as the carpets give it that "wow" factor. The beds and pillows are awesome. The hallways and rooms are spotless. I loved that my room had a single serve coffee maker and a small fridge. Lastly, the breakfast was hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KidsRGreat
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn West Edmonton. This is what we always want to hear from our guests. We are so happy you liked our new laminate floors and that you enjoyed our new complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. We hope the good sleep you got on our new mattresses...

Cold Lake
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This is the best place to stay in West Edmonton we always enjoy our stay at this hotel. Excellent friendly, excellent food and excellent complimnetary breakfast The suites are spacious and gorgeous very clean a great nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for this great review of your stay at the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We are always thrilled to read reviews like the one you wrote it helps us to know what we are doing right and we are okay with hearing what we did wrong as well. We really appreciate that you have made us your choice...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#54 of 93 in Edmonton
176 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#47 of 93 in Edmonton
218 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17803 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn West Harvest)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Canada, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all good. but higher floors probably”
 of 5 bubbles mariuso45, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get a room furthest away from Stoney Trail, on the 3rd (top) floor. Must be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles frankaE6951IJ, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the back will be quieter as front faces Stony Plain Road which is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 159royc, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Free hot breakfast is far better than most I have experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles tooner_1L1, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertaRick, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay