We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

No secret success story to the hotels dining room. You sit down, your beverage is served, your order is taken, your food is served, you eat, you pay, you leave. Pretty simple. Not really and here are the details. Our family has been meeting on Friday morning for breakfast, bi weekly for a few years. When we gather there can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel quite often the last few months as it's close to my daughter who just had the most adorable and intelligent little baby girl ;) I have also stayed here for the past few years periodically. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! The rooms are clean! Cleaner than some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy519
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a glowing review. We'll make certain to post this one in the staffroom for all to see. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I travel across the country extensively on business and I booked a room due to the close proximity of the hotel to my work in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are nicely renovated. Unfortunately, I had to change rooms 3 times due to the heat not working in the first room and the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis Murray S
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment as it is appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for any feelings of dicomfort we may have caused you. You can be assured that we have our maintenance personnel investigating and correcting the issues with the PTAC's. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service. Had credit card issues and they wouldn't help out after we traveled from Calgary. Could have paid cash but they wanted to charge 350 for one night so we Cancelled our room for 125$ when the room was only 130$ which is robbery. After our brutal experience we left and drove home. Won't return.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting. Unfortunately if customers do not have the ability to pay for our services we are unable to conduct business with them. More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Room was very clean large. I had the bedroom, sitting room and kitchenette. Housekeeping did an excellent job every day - but I didn't notice any granola bars as mentioned in other reviews. Having coffee available is more important to me. Everything was in working order. Enjoyed having the morning paper to read with my coffee. I stayed four nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank twVictoria
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post. We discontinued the granola bars in the guest rooms due to starting up our own cold continental breakfast for our guests. More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff is amazing!! Aldrin is the most pleasant and helpful employee I have ever met.he literally made me and my family's day! I have worked in three did rent hotels and have never met someone as helpful and genuine as he was!! Thanks so much!

Helpful?
Thank Jenelle C
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are certain that this will make his day when he reads them. More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay a Rosslyn Inn, our room was on the 4th floor with easy access to the elevator. A newspaper was delivered to our door each morning. It's very close to shopping and Northgate shopping medical centre.

Helpful?
Thank lstacey2016
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to write your post. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

First, let me tell you about the staff at the Rosslyn. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was icy cold and obviously hates her job. She wouldn't make eye contact and said about 3 words, only what was necessary to get us checked in. A few hours after we checked out, I realized I forgot some expensive electronics I'd left... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erinlyn78
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely fabrication of the facts. YES you left your electronics behind, YES we have restricted key access to the locker and YES, we did call you to inform you that they were in our possession, we document such things for occasions such as this. If you know anything about homelessness you would realize it is a... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I stopped by the Rosslyn again this June. This time was for 10 days. It's still a good place to stay. I was travelling with a small dog this time and they made him welcome as well. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient as are the housekeeping staff. Parking is free, as is wifi. All in all it's good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chillwills
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We will post this one in the staffroom for all to see. More 

Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I picked the Rosslyn because the location was close to family and had free parking. The granola bar, bottle of water and chocolate delivered to me every day at 4:00 pm was a nice feature. The room was clean and comfortable, great coffee machine and a generous amount of toiletries were provided. The towels are thick and the bathtub is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 5Magster51
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and candid posting. More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#36 of 95 in Edmonton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Address: 13620 97th Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4E2, Canada (Formerly Rosslyn Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosslyn Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Rosslyn Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosslyn Hotel Edmonton
Rosslyn Inn And Suites Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosslyn Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosslyn Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far from the elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 5Magster51, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the bar. Very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 30shirleya, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the back but it was quiet never heard anything .slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles jane150858, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were in the newly renovated family suite. It had a jecuzzi in the main room with a king size bed and bunk beds in the side room where the bottom was a double. Fridge and microwave plus daily water bottles and granola bars were an added touch.”
 of 5 bubbles nanamommasue, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“In this 5 story hotel, we were on fifth floor. This floor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sunmun, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay