We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Show Prices
#28 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
North Vancouver
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The Hotel was very attractive with the First Nations theme and art. All the staff were helpful and always pleasant. The food was very good, and the fire and water walls framing the bar were lovely. I stayed 4 nights with my sister, and we were delighted with everything. The spaghetti with bison meatballs was awesome! It is obvious to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D G
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time and giving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and our service. We try our best to live up to our company's mission statement which states " Our team is our family, engaged to passionately serve customers as guests in our home". We are proud that it...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The Sawridge Inn and Conference center in Edmonton is a great place to stay and worth the price. Rooms are spacious and clean with deep soaker tub/shower, room service and front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The bar had a good variety of drink choices and the food from the kitchen was good, however, the service speed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1994ave
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for staying with us and finding our facility worth your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed most of products and services however disappointed to hear about the service speed in the restaurant. Your constructive comments have been passed to the respective department(s). We value such comments as they help us to improve further...

Vermilion
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Right from when I made the reservation on the phone to when I walked in the front doors, to the staff cleaning my room, everyone was FANTASTIC. The Restaurant and lounge were very good. Excellent selection of food items and refreshments at an awesome price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time and giving us such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon! Regards

Lloydminster
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The hotel lobbey and bar area is large and beautiful! Wonderfully decorated and original. The rooms are your average hotel room. The customer service goes a bit overboard - prepare yourself for several texts from the front desk throughout your stay. The sheets are hard as carboard and mattresses are quite hard as well. Make sure you request a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for staying with us. We appreciate your time on writing a review and providing your valuable feedback. We often use this tool (KIPSU) to leverage SMS, web chat, and social messengers to engage guests and build deeper, lasting relationships. We apologize if that was an inconvenience for you. We are also sorry to hear...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I spent a few night here and was very happy with everything.The front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful.The entire hotel is clean and looked after.Some updates could be made but it didn't take away from my stay.The breakfast buffet was very good and way above most hotel continental breakfasts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esk70
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing the review for our hotel. We are glad that you liked our property and enjoyed our services. We are excited to inform you that in coming few weeks we are refurbishing most of our guest rooms with more modern furniture and interiors. We are sure that along with our friendly services, hotel features and...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and the service here is unparalleled. After having a bad experience at another hotel the staff here were very accommodating and even upgraded me from a single room to a sweet to help me have a better night. The beds are extremely comfortable and the linens are beautiful not to mention the bath tubs are gigantic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time and staying with us. We are delighted to hear about your experience and glad that our Guest Services staff was able to upgrade your room to further enhance your experience in Edmonton. We hope to you again soon! Regards Jaspreet Bhatia

Calgary
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Clean, well maintained comfortable and great value when considering amenities and restaurant offerings. Nice atmosphere featuring aboriginal theme and unique art. Staff were very engaging and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time and staying with us. We are glad to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Jaspreet Bhatia

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and well displayed inside and the rooms are large. Staff are welcoming and friendly and the food was good in the onsite restaurant. Good gym with a large enough selection of workout machinery. Now the Big Negative! The hotel is located 10 feet from the busy railway and I was unable to get a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifrit1984
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for staying with us. We appreciate your time on writing a review and providing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services but disappointed to hear that we could not make your stay experience worth enough for you to come back. We are sorry to hear that the east...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome friendly staff and a great quiet place. The inside of the hotel is also gorgeous and the food was different than most places but tasted great. Will defiantly be staying here again. It was also easy to find and store within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maylene W
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time and staying with us. We are glad to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Jaspreet Bhatia

Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is a great hotel, with friendly staff and a lovely restaurant. The only trouble is if you book with some of the discount guys, you get stuck at the back of the hotel with the train shunting ALL NIGHT LONG. Keep that in mind and book through the hotel directly to avoid that problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daboyzmaja
jbhatia2016, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for taking time and writing a review for us. Appreciate your comments on our property and our friendly staff. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with the train tracks. We do not assign the rooms based on the source of the reservation. Seems like when you stayed with us, we were close to or...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (392)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Master One Bedroom Suite Inside View (52)
Viewed
Master One Bedroom Suite Outside View (44)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard King (38)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible Single Queen (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Address: 4235 Gateway Boulevard, North, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn - Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sawridge Hotel Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are train tracks behind hotel-but I did not notice any sounds”
 of 5 bubbles dbtymo, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing Calgary Trail are actually quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DG396, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“for light sleepers request a street side room, the gym is quaint but is quite, down in the basement”
 of 5 bubbles 1994ave, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can't really say. Both times I stayed, the rooms were very satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles 85GARYW, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing outside! Make sure you aren't facing the lobby if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Maxwell125, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5