We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed in cedar park 3 times before this visit, it is a decent hotel. Last week I was there with my family and friends.Check in was good, cleanness was not bad, room was ok. My kids wanted to go to pool and when we went to pool we were not able to see through water. It was so cloudy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jimwauh
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jimwauh, I would like to apologize and thank you for explaining everything in details regarding the pool issue. It is very unfortunate to hear that it made your stay and experience unacceptable. Our pool is treated as often as the lab guidelines and Health agency mandated us. We do the weekly sampling and send them to the labs for...

Raymore, SK
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel was good value for us - it was clean, easy to find, and priced right. I was really impressed with security as you couldn't go up stairwells or elevators without a room key. Cons would be heating/cooling systems in rooms (ours was too cold and they brought us a heater - it worked but better if they actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkRhonda
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear SkRhonda, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and for highlighting the security features the property has. It is very unfortunate to hear that because of the cooling issue your experience wasn’t that great. We would like to inform you...

Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 3 nights via hotels.com. I've stayed here before, it's a good location, close to the Whitemud so you can get around the city quickly. Hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet, don't need to ask for anything more. They were doing renos so it got a little noisy later in the morning, but it wasn't a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drog2000
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drog2000, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your loyalty. We are also pleased you found our property close and convenient as well as the pricing suited you. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

So I try to go stay at This best western, my mother in law is in the hospital with complete organ failure, my wife and I have been up for over 30 hours and need some sleep. We go here explain our situation that my wallet was stolen and my mother in law is in hospital don't know if she's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sioaz
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sioaz, Firstly I apologize for the inconvenience created by the unfortunate credit card situation. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although this is an important part of our reservation and check in SOP we still apologize for on this occasion an acceptable humane reason has clearly not been met. In...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2015

No complimentary breakfast, contrary to my understanding when I booked. Sheets on the bed were rough and uncomfortable. Lighting in the room was poor. The balconey looked like it had never been cleaned - there were cigarette butts and garbage on it that looked like they had been there for months. The pool was not working. The door to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sara B
GENERAL M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear you had a less than excellent stay. We do apologize for the AC and cleanliness issue. We have noted and made action to it. We take great pride in growing and improving our services though our customers comments and appreciate...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over a long weekend and it was awful. The beds and pillows were extremely old and uncomfortable. Our air conditioner did not work, so it was stifling in the room. We had called front desk to ask them to have someone come take a look at it and no one ever did. The air conditioner had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Holly S
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie Montpetit, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

TV in the room didn't work only paper cups for tea and coffee not a happy stay leaving in the morning . This is my first time on holiday in Canada and not a get start if this is what we have to look forward to I don't think I will be back in a hurry and as for best...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 1234gadget
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear1234gadget, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Best Western Cedar Park Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations especially the television in your room that didn't work. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I've stayed here in the past and it is an ok hotel. Because there is a restaurant, breakfast is not included. There is coffee in your room but it wasn't very good with no fresh coffeemate or water available. We did not eat there but there in a lounge so we were able to stop in for a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear TammyM, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review for our hotel Best Western Cedar Park Inn. My apologies if we did not meet the expectation in regards to the coffee. We only serve a coffee packs in the room. However, We have a restaurant in the property that serves brewed coffee and a creamer. In...

Reviewed 11 May 2015

This is a decent hotel for the price, don't expect anything more than your average 3 star experience. The front desk staff, while friendly, are either overworked or don't understand their jobs, or have no idea how to multitask. The rooms are decent, the fitness room could use some serious TLC, and the pool's big enough for about 3 adults...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochethibodeau
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear rochethibodeau, Thank you for your valued comments. I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to your recent stay in Best Western Cedar Park Inn. The hotel is undergoing a renovation and as of now we are currently replacing the windows for all the rooms as well as other needed upgrades and we will see...

Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

2nd time staying here for business it is a great place to chillax. Clean comfy rooms, comfy beds, good food in restaurant and great service in lounge. Good value when booked online. I don't think you would be disappointed in this place...I know I was not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin R
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Justin, Thank you you taking the time to review you recent stay here at te Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We appreciate the kind words. The staff have been working very hard at continuing to improve thier customer service skills. We have a new housekkeping manager who is working with her staff to make sure all our guests...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton South
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
310 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#54 of 93 in Edmonton
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Edmonton South
#25 of 93 in Edmonton
316 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whitehorse, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the North side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 365marjorieb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room without checking the shower water pressure and temperature.”
 of 5 bubbles fussybob, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best. Or, try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Regall66, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walks are long. Try getting a room close to the elevator?”
 of 5 bubbles 552ariesa, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the high traffic intersection if you want to get a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles rosepetal54, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay