We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location within 20 minutes of several venues. Breakfast was very good with excellent service and tasty food. Hot tub and pool were a nice way to relax after a strenuous day. Dinner menu was somewhat limited but what we tried was delicious with price range to suit any need. Parking and hotel access was well laid out for easy...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2748FLdavep
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of the different areas of the hotel. Our dinner menu has been somewhat limited, but we will be rolling out a brand new and expansive menu later this year. I hope you can come try it out!

Prince Albert, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My son and I stayed at the Best Western City Center Inn to attend an Edmonton Oilers hockey gamea the new Roger's Center. While it is a long ways from the Edmonton Airport to the City Center we used the SkyShuttle and arrived there in about one hour. The round trip on the SkyShuttle is $30.00. Once we arrived at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Rogers Place really is quite a sight to see! It is very close by and the Oilers are doing their part by giving the fans some nice wins. Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're in Edmonton.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Little difficult to find! When did Best Western change to red signs! Room was clean and quiet! Towels were great, pillows were fabulous for a hotel but the sheets were very polyester for me! I liked the plug in adapter! Room had a fridge which was handy! Nice place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissahartwell
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Best Western changed their logo about a year ago. The new red logos are for the Best Western Plus properties. I'm happy you enjoyed your time here and now you will know where we are for your next visit to Edmonton!

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very pleased with the hotel and waterslide and rooms. My family was very happy and entertained with the pool and staff was very helpful and rooms very clean and fresh. Bonus there was a tim hortons in this hotel which made the morning very easy to get going very fast and less stops on our way to our cheerleading competition...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9451OInickp
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. One of the best things about my job is seeing how excited young families get when they first see our big twisting water slide! It's a great way for families to spend their downtime in Edmonton. I hope to see you the next time you come to town.

Edmonton, Ab
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an old motel what has been updated and was well done. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds and the rooms were spacious and clean. But very expensive for this type of accommodation. I looked at other rooms and the queen bed and king bed rooms were very, very small. I would not stay in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinolady
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you like our updates. We are constantly renovating and will be doing even more. Our lobby will be undergoing an expansion this fall. It's great that you got to enjoy the waterslide. The room that you chose is a great selection for families as it has a separate TV for you and the kids,...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was decent. Staff was nice. The pool was fun Stayed there for a hockey tournament. Very clean. Although the parking was always busy. I did enjoy the Tim Hortons in the hotel. I always like the soft water

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorip421
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that things went well for you. Yes, we are a busy hotel, so our parking lot can reflect that. But we always have enough free parking for everybody.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bad choice to choose this location, I will not recommend any one else to go to that location, sevice and rooms all poor to average, rooms are very very small, it's waste of money and time, very very bad experience, chose some other hotels,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel D
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

When I spoke to you on the phone, your complaint was that the front desk was calling you because other guests were complaining about noise coming from your room. Our floors are concrete and complaints were coming from the guests below you. I hope that you understand that we do not want other guests to be uncomfortable and we must...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel but we expected quite a bit more based on the price we paid. They charge a 4-5 star price but really is only a 3 star hotel. Probably based on the location to Kingsway mall, the Royal Alex hospital and the Nait campus. We reserved a king room based on all the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our fast fibre-optic wifi, many TV channels, and clean room. We always have extra towels available upon request, and include enough for each guest in the room to have one towel, plus hand and face cloths. We don't initially stock extra towels in the room to reduce the harm to the environment of...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in for just one night on business and was surprised how comfortable my stay was. The room was clean and I had an awesome sleep even with being located right off the elevators. It can be a little pricey here but would stay again if I could get a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay. The rooms are very quiet, even off of the elevator because when we built the hotel, there was an airport with jumbo jets next door (it has since closed), and we installed the best sound deadening available in commercial construction. When you are in town next time, I hope that...

Grovedale, Alberta Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service great place to stay close to everything we needed would recommend it to anyone great taxi service nice and clean great restaurant friendly people great parking clean grounds it is quite happy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyhW3875BU
Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoy it here so much. If there is anything that you need on a future stay, please don't hesitate to ask us. We are happy to help.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers®. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre. Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmonton's busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, the Canadian Finals Rodeo (CFR), and our city's art festivals just a quick train ride away. You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide. Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Address: 11310 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $136 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus City Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and quiet!”
melissahartwell, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is one really nice family suite or several rooms with a separate bedroom with a queen or king and a second bed in the main room.”
Dinolady, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter. Stay far away from the lobby/pool if you want quiet.”
wolfden, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on both stays were very quiet and the hotel was fully booked. Room in the main building was nicer.”
shirleys471, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If your shopping Kingsway Mall this is the place to book.”
G9476BQtoms, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5