We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Stettler, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I booked 2 rooms for one night and will never stay there again . The rooms were dirty with damaged furniture,the bathtub was not usable .The hotel is giving Best Western a bad name .Dirty,dirty,dirty I do not advise anyone to stay there .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bert C
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Bert, I am so sorry for your terrible experience. We try very hard to maintain the high standards of Best Western and our specific property for all of our guests, and it appears we have missed the mark. I don't wish for any of our guests to feel the way you do when they leave, and we are working very...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The staff were fine and friendly and the location is good if you have things to do in West Edmonton. The condition of the hotel is old and needs an uplift as the room furniture was stained and generally the room needed new furniture and a very good cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

John, I appreciate your comments, John. Thank you! This hotel is a beautiful old gal, but you are indeed right, it does need a "lift." That's why you'll be happy to hear that we are getting the wheels rolling on full-scale renovations for the entire hotel! The news I'm even happier about is that our owners want to get it...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2015

travelled to West Edmonton Mall for shopping trip. booked 2 rooms for 3 nights for individuals we worked with. requested to have a joining room or side by side was not possible which did not surprise me as per other reviewers. checked in and checked out was easy, Jenelle the front desk was very accommodating and go above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 995carmenn
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Carmen, Please accept my apologies for the experience you had. It sounds like many of these issues could have been very simply avoided, but we did not do our part to make sure you were satisfied with your requests. Please accept my apologies, as we are trying to improve upon many dysfunctional practices that have been present in the hotel...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Room was freezing, so cold we had to change rooms. Others staying had too hot of a room. Ceiling tile fell out of the roof. Had to shower in a friends room across the hall as shower was not working. This is after changing rooms. Manager was never around to speak to. Was changed twice on my visa for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robin M
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Robin, I know we've been speaking already, but I just wanted to reach out to you here as well. I am so sorry for what you had to go through, and what you are still having to go through because of your experience with us. We have failed you quite badly, and we will do everything we can to make...

edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

rooms are clean and hotel has everything you require while staying in city. Close to West Edmonton Mall and easily accesses off the Anthony Hendey. Family friendly with pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful with any concerns or requests. would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for your kind review. I love to hear our guests laud our efforts, as we are trying very hard to offer an exceptional hospitality experience while our guests are here. I hope you continue to return and see the many positive changes that will be happening in the next short while. The hotel is only going to...

Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

My wife and our 3 older kids stayed here for three days. Our room was very hot. the ice machine in the hall was noisy we ran out of hot water, did not receive enough towels for all of us there was also not enough sugar or coffee. We were going to move rooms but would have had to paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert R
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for your review. It's unfortunate that there so many problems with your stay, and I apologise for what you had to go through. I hope that you were at least offered something for your inconvenience, as we have a policy to make ALL of our guests happy even if the worst should happen. I would...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Great service and very competitive price. Very close to the West Edmonton Mall. Close to many other amenities. Great food in the Restaurant, friendly service from the Lounge, swimming pool and fitness center. Lots of parking. Very comfortable and clean rooms of all different types. This Hotel has it all. A+ in my opinion, and that is why I keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K.c. K
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a glowing review! Our aim is to have everyone's experience be as positive and consistent as yours! With our upcoming renovations, and the recent changes in management and ownership, your experiences are certain to only get better and better. Thank you so much for your patronage, and we look forward to hosting you again!...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#55 of 95 in Edmonton
175 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#36 of 95 in Edmonton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $107 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles LOVITA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and the room was huge and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor much better...”
 of 5 bubbles gpecoro, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel and make sure you know what is happening there, no surprises when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiChatur, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not a bizarre Airmiles punishment dungeon.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbL4966TN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay