We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
radisson, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The room had a few technical issues but the staff were great, the room was very clean and the prices were very reasonable and they were very accommodating for my family, especially since we were travelling with a 4 month old

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene R
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Jolene, I am so happy to hear your experience was so positive! As you may know, the hotel is under new management, and we are trying very hard to make every guest's experience as good as yours. Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are now undergoing full-scale renovations, so the next time you stay you'll likely have even...

Canmore
Reviewed 13 May 2015

PRO: $96.00/night CON: room was very hot and musty and poorly set up, all the furniture crammed into one corner so that you couldn't use the desk (even though the room was big enough), the hotel is very dated and tired, furniture scratched and blistered, the ceiling is stained and cracked, the bathroom wasn't clean (yuck!). VERY disappointed in Best...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ThaiFanCanmore
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear your expectations were not met. I wish more could have been done while you were here! You will be relieved to know that the hotel has started full-scale renovations, slated to be completed by the end of the year. It will be a very new, modern, and flawless place the next time you stay here....

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Overall I would say we had a very good stay. It was a very family friendly hotel and our room was a good size and clean. We were on the sixth floor and the free wifi was absolutely no good. This was a disappointment for me and I went over my wireless coverage because I couldn't even use the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Toni, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a good review. We are working very hard under our new ownership and management to make everyone's experience a superb one. I am sorry to hear, however, that the internet did not work properly! We rarely have problems with our wifi as it is up-to-date, so we will...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Amazing hotel at a great price. Rooms are very sound proof. Our next door neighbour has screaming children you could hear them outside their room when you are in the hallways but when we went inside our room it was total silence. So kudos to this hotel for having thick walls in between guest rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear that your experience was a positive and comfortable one! Though I wish there were no screaming children in the hallways, I'm glad to know it did not detract from your experience. You'll be pleased to know that we are scheduled for full-scale renovations, we're under new management, and...

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Employer booked the room - after a drive up from a day assignment near Calgary my workmate and I were pretty tired but instead of a smooth check-in all we got was attitude from two snooty desk staffers. Until they found the company pre-auth they were negative and aggressive in their dismissal of our assertion that the room was pre-paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill R
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Bill, I am so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are under new ownership and management, and we are trying very hard to identify and eliminate any and all problems our guests encounter. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment. Unfortunately due to numerous fraud attempts with hotels in specific, 3rd party payments must...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The room is ok. No pay per view movies 😕 not even movie channels 😒 no guide on tv 😐and the internet is slow as s#%t 🐢 I'm actually tethering wifi off my cell phone instead because it's way faster!! 😠 are you kidding me?!? Booooo 👎👎👎

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikki S
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Nikki, Please accept my apologies that your expectations weren't met. We are striving very hard to impress all of our guests, and it's disappointing that we weren't able to satisfy you while you were here. Although it does not affect your stay with us, you should be happy to hear that we are under new ownership and management, and slated...

Reviewed 21 April 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night with 4 12-yr old girls for a birthday treat of 2 of the girls. I considered West Ed Mall, but it was substantially more expensive. The only room that could accommodate 5 had 2 doubles and a sleeper couch. The room was sparse, the beds small for 12-yr olds to share, and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindahX1538GH
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Linda, Please accept my apologies for your disappointment. I will definitely have to follow up with my agents on the desk and find out what happened when these concerns were brought to their attention. I believe the general manager has already reached out to you from an earlier review, so I will continue to help you by joining the dialogue...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was rated as a 3 star!!! You have got to be kidding! Here is a list of what went wrong: 1) Upon checking in we were given the key to our room. When we opened the door, much to our surprise,there was a man sleeping in the bed! 2) Given another room across the hall, we got into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danchelin
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel, please accept my deepest apologies that your experience was so awful. We've been striving to offer a fantastic experience to everyone who stays with us, and I am so sorry that we failed to meet even your most basic expectations. We are currently growing and identifying areas for improvement, so I thank you for pointing...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Good price! Average Hotel! Doing business in Edmonton and didn't spend much time at the hotel. Could be cleaner but it is an older property. About 10 minutes from West Edmonton Mall. Fairly good location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Tristan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that we were accommodating to your needs, but I wish we could have done more to really impress you. You'll be happy to know that despite our age, we are getting ready for full-scale renovations! Each subsequent time you stay with us, you'll notice things improving in leaps...

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed here recently, decided to come here as I've stayed in a few Best Western plus's in the past..all with good experiences. The price should've given me a good indication to the quality of this place. It smelled quite strange, they have air fresheners near the elevators to cover up the smell which makes it even worse. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank girlytraveler26
GMBWWI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Oh my, it sounds like every single department fell short of your expectations. I am so sorry that your experience was so awful! We are trying very hard to give exceptional service in every asset of our property, and it pains me to hear that we did such a poor job. Please accept my apologies for everything you had to...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
178 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ramada Edmonton West
#49 of 93 in Edmonton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Road, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $100 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles LOVITA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and the room was huge and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor much better...”
 of 5 bubbles gpecoro, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel and make sure you know what is happening there, no surprises when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiChatur, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not a bizarre Airmiles punishment dungeon.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbL4966TN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay