We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 91 hotels in Edmonton

Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

390 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“westwood inn”(19 reviews)
“free breakfast”(14 reviews)
“great stay”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (390)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
84
108
74
63
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
108
74
63
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestwood innfree breakfastgreat stayenjoyed our stayfront desk staffwest sidelots of parkingone night stayeasy accessroom was spaciousminute drivewest edmontonsheriffmall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

First off, the service/staff is really great...very professional and friendly, so nothing in this review is negative towards them. We visited for a romantic birthday staycation. We stayed for a couple of nights, that I booked via expiring (grrr) airmiles. The room that they put...More

1  Thank Alan B
Response from AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Desk Manager at Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and professional . However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding breakfast...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This s an older hotel that is in the process of being updated. The lobby/arrival area is really nice and redone - but the rooms are the old style rooms they have tried to update. Not really sure that they hit the mark. The location...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan C
Response from AnitaAFOM, Assitant Front Desk Manager at Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. We are still in process of renovating our guest rooms , most of the room are already renovated .We hope for the opportunity to make this up to...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Booked a king size bed for two nights. Elevator was broken, so put in a queen room, because cannot get to fourth and fifth floor where the king rooms are.Was told price was the same but when I checked the website, I had to asked...More

1  Thank bcchiick
Response from AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Desk Manager at Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with the Best Western Westwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We devote a lot of effort internally and on a brand level to providing great customer service and our...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel elevator not working and had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with luggage. The room was good but would have expected them to have made arrangement to get the elevator fixed but the said couldn't find anyone. We found this strange for as...More

Thank 40,452,015
Response from AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with the Best Western Westwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to emergency break down had to shut the elevator down .We devote a lot of effort internally and...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016

After reading some of the reviews on here, was a little hesitant. But after spending 4 nights here the first part of September, we had no complaints at all. We stayed in a double Queen room, that was a pet room. The beds were super...More

Thank Maggiemaysmom
Response from AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front office Manager at Coast West Edmonton Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Maggiemaysmom ..Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Plus Westwood Inn! We really appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that you had enjoyed our renovated rooms with complimentary breakfast!...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1373839404178
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JustCuzAndy
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from ManagerBWWW | Property representative |
Dear Guest, The west Edmonton mall is about 5mins drive from the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a senior rate in the dining room."
Read review
"Try to get a free upgrade to a higher floor as they tend to be quieter"
Read review
"Ask for Mr. Sheriff by name; he will assist with all your questions"
Read review
"We were on the top floor but were on the third floor another time and it was fine."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite