We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel is from the off dirty and old. The carpets are filthy and the whole place needs a massive over hall. The view from our room was off the roof top which was covered in beer bottles, cigarette butts and glass. There were also boxes that contained clothes and other items. It looked more like a staff room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R L
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectation. The hotel was recently bought by new management and we are working hard every day to bring up the quality of the hotel. The hotel is under full scale renovation and the issues you addressed will be fixed. I would like to speak to you in person about...

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Overall everything was fine. The hotel lobby was clean, and easily to get around. The elevator to our area of the hotel was broken, so we had to take the stairs, with three young children that was a little tiring but we mange. If we had stayed longer than one night I think it would have become a bigger issue....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney N
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Whitney, Thank you for your review. I am glad to know your stay with us went well. I apologise for the inconvenience you had with broken elevator. We are under full scale renovation and elevator will be replaced in near future. If you are coming to Edmonton again, please consider us again. We are improving everyday and we would like...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I found this hotel to be clean with excellent staff. They are currently under construction but I was never once bothered with any noise. It does need an update. I would stay here again. It was close to Superstore where I picked up my grocery items for my stay. It was also a nice 1/2 walk to West Edmonton Mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Kimberly. Thank you for your great review! I am happy to know your stay with us was great. The renovation will be done by end of this year and when you comeback next time, you will notice the difference. When you are coming back next time, let me know. My phone number is below. Thank you for staying with us,...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stopped at this motel for 1 night. I did not have a reservation but they got me into a great room at a very reasonable price. The room was large and had a hot tub in the main area so you could watch TV while sitting in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you for your great review! Sounds like you were staying in our Jacuzzi suite and I am glad you liked it! If you are in the area, give us a call! My number is below. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you again in near future! Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770

Reviewed 10 August 2015

I found this hotel to be ok overall. The room was clean and the staff was great. When we got there thou there was not enough towels in the room for the number of guests and the pool was not clean at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimv329
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know you liked our service. Sorry for the towel and the cleanliness of pool. I will pass the message to correct departments so it will not happen again. Please give us another chance when you are in Edmonton area next time. My contact number is below. Again,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Hotel being modified updrades but no excuse for broken facilities. When information requested for places to eat, staff ill prepared!. Breakfast very good but we were no pay for chits.t told we could purchase discount at the front desk. Found out from friends when we sat down so went back to desk to

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William E
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

William, I am sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectation. As you know, the hotel is under renovation and it will be done by end of this year. If you come to Edmonton area, please give us another chance. My contact is below. Thank you for your review, I hope to see you in near...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is under major renovations so I believe all of the rooms will be upgraded. We LOVED our room - the size was fantastic and very clean! The only complaint, we knew that the beds were doubles (so kinda small) but the mattress' were soft & all 3 beds squeaked with movement so I had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyw156
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The renovation will be done by end of this year, and , of course, we are going to replace every beds in the hotel! I am so sorry to hear you and your husband did not have good sleep. We have the mattresses and box springs just...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel carpets were really dirty. There are also small things that were not included like exact number of coffee whitener sachets as number of guest. What if someone wants to add more whitener to their coffee?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280rajivt
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are under full scale renovation and we are planning to re-carpet the whole area. I will pass the message about coffee condiments to housekeeping. Thank you for letting me know. Thank you again for your review, I hope you have a great day. Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This hotel could easily be rated very good perhaps excellent, it is modern, convenient, good parking, has a pool and restaurant (we did not eat here and there is no complimentary breakfast). The service is great, the rooms clean and comfortable and the hallways, at least in the section we were in, are offset which baffles corridor noise. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadrat1948
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest review. I am glad to know your stay with us was good! We actually have staff break room in the basement of the hotel and designated smoking area for the staff is located on the back. But I will make sure the staff do not wander off. Thank you for staying with us,...

cold lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Price for service received is outstanding. Now I will fill the space because TripAdvisor requires that I use a minimum of 200 Characters of which apparently I haven't used yet as this is my third time trying to submit this stupid review. Fourth no to say the Hotel is awesome however TripAdvisor is annoying and next time I will skip...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy M
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Randy, I am happy to know that your stay with us was outstanding! I know TripAdvisor can be difficult sometimes. But thank you for your efforts! Thank you for your great review, I hope to see you in near future. Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
185 reviews
Ramada Edmonton West
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
198 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another property”
  • See the nasty scars left by the bed bug that bit me!
 of 5 bubbles jimsZ6061DM, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Q2936JRandreaw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end of hotel at far end are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 283tracyb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the top floor facing the parking lot. Didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaL781, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles LOVITA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5