We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUSD 98*
View Deal
#16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed here as a couple, so with the number of children around, it was a little noisy for our liking, but it is an awesome place to stay with a family. Pool & waterslide are great for the kids. Regardless, it's a terrific value for you dollar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garnet H
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Garnet H, Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus South and we appreciate your business. It is very satisfactory to see you full satisfaction with our Hotel. It is great that kids had so much fun in pool and waterslides. Thank you so much you your lovely feedback for your recent stay. We hope you will be staying...

Delta
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I njoy this property for BW over any of the Edmonton locations. it is out of the city just a bit however if you have rented a car anything is within 20 minutes to get too on Hwy 216.. Great stay, very nice staff and terrific amenities; pool fitness centre breakfast is included and nice selection. Restaurants are across street...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, On behalf of BEST WESTERN Plus South team a big thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your lovely feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with. It is great that everything worked so well for you at our place including location. It is very nice to see that you have enjoyed all...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all so accommodating and friendly! Waterslide is awesome!! We were staying in Edmonton because it was my son's birthday and when the lady at the desk found out she came up to our room with a birthday card, chips and a juice box for him! Very thoughtful! The rooms are nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMV12345
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AMV12345, On behalf of BEST WESTERN Plus South team a big thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your lovely feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and cute kid had fun in pool/waterslides. We all know how important birthdays are especially for kids and we wanted to make him feel special that...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The hotel looks brand new, inside and out, with a welcoming and stylish contemporary decor. Our rooms were spacious and well stocked with essentials (hair dryer, microwave, flat screen TV, free wifi). The pool is great and the breakfast is excellent (lots of hot options such as omlettes and french toast) which made our stay very relaxing. Staff were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Allison R, Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Plus South and thank you for taking the time to post a lovely feedback. It was great having you guys as our guest and it was very nice talking to you during the breakfast. I hope everything went well and you guys enjoyed the Edmonton weather. We know you didn’t...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Room was ok, not well serviced had to call for towels, because we stayed for 4 days our room was left to last. pool towels were hit and miss, had to wait 20 minutes one evening for towels. Breakfast was ok but one toaster dud not work.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony R
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Thank you staying with BEST WESTERN Plus South and taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept my apology that you had to wait for towels as this is not our standard. We try our best to provide...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Our group members, coming from Alaska, Yellowknife, and Alberta, met at this hotel. The front desk ladies were very helpful as I called several times to add additional rooms and room nights. The rooms were all assigned in proximity to one another, which was very helpful. The staff greeted us with warmth and made us feel welcome throughout our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharlane D
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sharlane D!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your recent stay with us. It was great to have you guys here as our valuable guest!! Everyone from your group was so nice and positive anytime we saw them around. It was nice chatting to your family during breakfast and in the lobby. Since I...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Hotel was exceptional! Very clean, excellent staff! Super super comfortable bed!! Pool, waterslide and hot tub were very well maintained and clean! Hotel is minutes away from hundreds of box stores, excellent shopping! NO complaints! Definitely will be staying here again when we are back in Edmonton!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaide G
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jaide G, On behalf of the BEST WESTERN Plus South entire team a big thanks for taking the time to post overall positive review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the amenities during your recent stay with us. Our team strives to offer a friendly and caring service to all our guests. We are glad that we...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

I have been staying here for more than 4 years, at least 30 weeks a year, so I might be a little biased...lol Location is great for both pleasure or business. Located right at Hwy 2 and the Anthony Henday, you can get anywhere fairly quick. West Edmonton Mall in the Northwest is maybe 30 minutes away, same as Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robbic77
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Robbic77, We certainly enjoy having you here and it is a proud movement for all of us to see such a wonderful review from you. We appreciate your loyalty towards our Hotel and BEST WESTERN brand. You are a part of our hotel family for long time and our team ensures that our guest feel as though they are...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip. We had training in the hotel too - right next door to breakfast room. Terrible location for training room! Super noisy during breakfast which goes until 9:30. Rooms were a nice size, beds comfy. 3rd floor rooms seemed to all have super tiny pillows - as per photo. 4th floor were normal. Fitness room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProudCanuck
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ProudCanuck, Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Plus South and thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at out hotel. We appreciate your feedback incredibly. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your aggravation experienced during your meeting time. We can understand your frustration about noise during your training session. I would...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The hotel is very well equipped, clean and staffed. Location is ideal for folks who avoid congested inner city locations, yet very close to airport and attractions. Staff were extremely helpful in assisting parents with small children, and the breakfast was above the usual quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jens J
Mandeep K, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jens J, Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Plus South and posting such a nice review for us. You as a guest helping us to keep ourselves motivated with the glowing review. We have a very hard working team and we all try our best to serve every guest to their full satisfaction in every possible area. We...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business King Suite (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $119 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had Room 424 and the sign outside rattled all night and kept us up all night”
derik1232016, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“with some research online at the Best Western website, you can get a very reasonable on-line rate. Read the cancellation rules carefully.”
getgoingCanada, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor near stairs... nice and quiet. Get to breakfast room before 7am to miss the rush.”
D3025RJjohns, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner suite, it was nice and quiet.”
Karawling, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor but we did not hear a thing.”
S8668GHmichellem, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 116
PricelineUSD 98
BestWestern.comUSD 98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates