We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Foothills
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maybe a hotel loyalty card. My husband and his buddies love the fireplace in lobby and the females in the group love the casino. We meet our family from all over the province there and it really is a home away from home. Even having a newspaper is a nice touch. The one thing we both noticed is not enough...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenrogera
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having small kids means i like quiet hotels and even though it was a busy hotel I felt it was very quiet. Very little hallway noise and didn't hear the neighbours at all, i knew they were there because i saw them in the hall. All the staff was very helpful, my husband consistently demagnetized our key and they gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcarrie
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good afterrnoon jeffcarrie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide us with your feedback. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your family's next visit! regards, Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

Lethbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place. Great location. Loud hallways I really enjoyed my stay. I had a young family on my floor. However kept taking a crying child out in the hallway. It was a non issue unless they came near my door and the sound amplified. Maybe a silly reason but doors are paper thin

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon Brent N, Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Engineering department. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! regards, Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time. Streetheart was unforgettably fabulous as usual. Just sad that they didn't provide the champagne this year. That was always a great touch. But loved the people at the desk and the waitresses are so nice. Thanks and Happy New Year to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon Donna H, I was so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us on New Year's Eve! Thank you for choosing us as your destination that night! We look forward to seeing you again soon! regards, Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

Turner Valley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our impromptu overnight stay was the perfect end of our Christmas holiday. Will absolutely stay here again and. Recommend this establishment to everyone. Not only did we enjoy our stay we won some money in the casino and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast at the Mojave Grill the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexanderw931
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good morning alexanderw931, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next visit! regards, Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

Caroline
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet comfortable room. Service was great, appeared very clean, but unfortunately in the morning I was traumatized when I killed a bed bug crawling beside me in bed. Still worried about them having gotten into our belongings. Desk was not helpful enough about relieving our fears of how to prevent us taking them home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Entomophobe
Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late Christmas Eve and were pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary Christmas breakfast in the morning. There was smoked salmon, prime rib, omelettes made to order, fresh fruit and pastries. The staff was so courteous and made our stay extra special. This is the second time we have stayed at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino while visiting family...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendabW7941TZ
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon brendabW7941TZ, Thank you for joining us over the holiday season! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

Leduc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christmas weekend from hell From the bathtub not working, not being able to shower or bathe my little girl until it was "fixed" no room service to clean up the fix/refresh basic necessities and having to ask front desk for toilet paper! Then checking out to be told you never checked in? I don't want to be a grinch but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701ev
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon 701ev, I would like to once again apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything further. regards, Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

St Albert
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for hockey tournament and we were told we would be out together on same floor. Upon arrival , we were all on different floors. Kids got in trouble for being kids , pool area cold and uninviting, bring your own pillows, buffet eggs are powdered fake eggs, just awful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordank575
JoleneWilson, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good afternoon jordank575, Thank you for passing along your concerns. I will pass them on to the appropriate department heads. Mike Kalyn Front Office Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was ok - the rooms were fine. The restaurant was fine as well. Unless the place is busy staff tend not to remember the orders placed re: buttered toast or not constant reminders for refills of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edt84
MikeKalyn, Front Office Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good evening Edt84, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you were not pleased with the restaurant service that your received. Your concerns and experience would be passed on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for choosing the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. Regards, Pamela Jane...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#26 of 109 in Calgary
448 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort Hotel
#12 of 109 in Calgary
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#38 of 109 in Calgary
483 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Address: 11500 35 Street SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $153 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerfoot Inn and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Deerfoot Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Calgary
Deerfoot Hotel Calgary
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Calgary
#41 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deerfoot Inn and Casino staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deerfoot Inn and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite much roomier and you feel like a celebrity!”
 of 5 bubbles ncr0cker, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suites are on inside corners and have two rooms and a lot of floor space!”
 of 5 bubbles CraigPaq, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on a weekend with a lot of young soccer girls on the same floor. Never even heard them once.”
 of 5 bubbles 548larryy, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 313Friendly, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“My tip for adults is to ask for a room on the top floor as there seem to be a number of groups with children who use this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles flamesgal, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay