We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mountain View Camping

    244024 Range Road 284 | Site 8, Box 6, RR6, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L5, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CalgarySee available hotels in Calgary
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Hotel Elan
    629 reviews
    #2 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
    585 reviews
    #38 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
    82 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chestermere
     
    Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
    1,339 reviews
    #5 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good26%
    • Average23%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Elan
    629 reviews
    #2 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
    585 reviews
    #38 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
    82 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chestermere
     
    Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
    1,339 reviews
    #5 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (60)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Expect to pay for everything! Including the showers, bring lots of pre-2012 Loonies, because that's what the shower requires. One stall doesn't even work, so if you notice one is dry, don't put your money in there, you won't get it back. Approx. 180 sites...More

    Thank carolr583
    Response from Cara B, Owner at Mountain View CampingResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Carole, I have to apologize for the miscommunication here - in 2012 the Canadian mint changed the weight of the loonie. As a result all of our coin mechanisms, which read coins by weight, could no longer read the new loonies. This past winter...More

    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

    Really enjoyed the area and liked that it was a very kid friendly place to stay. Nice park for the kids, nice pull through spots and nice clean bathrooms and showers. They even have a large washing sink in the washroom next to a long...More

    1  Thank Nicole W
    Response from Cara B, Owner at Mountain View CampingResponded 6 September 2016

    Hello, Thanks for your feedback! We are a family owned and operated campground - my husband and I have two small children and we live on site. We certainly understand the need to be child-friendly! The bathroom and shower facilities are due for an upgrade...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2017

    Stayed many nights in the park and sadly, the management in the park is horrid and terribly rude. One thing they need to learn here is they are in the "service" industry, and if they did not have guests, they would not have a campground...More

    Thank LisaBjD
    Response from Cara B, Owner at Mountain View CampingResponded 22 May 2017

    Hi Lisa, Glad to hear from you. While we certainly agree, we are in the service industry, this is also a business. When you abandoned your RV here for six straight months without payment or any commitment to us to retrieve it, we did get...More

    Reviewed 4 October 2016

    We stayed for several nights in this campground while visiting Calgary. the site we got was OK, - although our sewer hose and power were almost in the middle of the camper beside us. As was our next door neighbors in our yard area. Funny...More

    1  Thank georgib43
    Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

    We were heading home from Alaska and this was the right place at the right time. And, our bird dog is somewhere near the weight limit but no one offered to even look at him for future info. Everything was neat and clean. I'd stay...More

    Thank Judith D
    Response from Cara B, Owner at Mountain View CampingResponded 6 September 2016

    Hi Judith! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad we could accommodate you and your dog, and take pride in keeping the grounds neat and clean. I hope that your trip home is safe and enjoyable! Have a wonderful day!

    Hotel Elan
    629 reviews
    #2 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
    585 reviews
    #38 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
    82 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chestermere
     
    Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
    1,339 reviews
    #5 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 38 - USD 45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 198
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Calgary
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
    82 reviews
    3.32 km away
     
    Town & Country Motor Hotel
    11 reviews
    7.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chestermere Landing
    24 reviews
    3.89 km away
    Jessica Restaurant
    12 reviews
    3.98 km away
    Joey's Urban - Chestermere
    11 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Delhi Express An indian Kitchen
    9 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lakeside Golf Club
    6 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Chestermere Lake
    29 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Village Square Leisure Centre
    31 reviews
    6.20 km away
    Sunridge Mall
    21 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bettercallme
    26 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from carolr583 | Reviewed this property |
    apparently you din walk around the complex, very few long sites. and the WiFi has limited data, you can only use it so much.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not a hotel, but a campground"
    Read review
    "This is an RV park not a motel"
    Read review
    "Get a pull-through site or a site along the fence as they tend to put trailers back to back in the other..."
    Read review
    "Be honest with the Staff about your needs and they obviously will do all they can for you!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing