We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Show Prices
#44 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We had the double king suitw. Beds are very comfortable. Main room had dining table and couch. Bedroom had the 2 beds and bathroom. Hotel breakfast is the standard selection of cereals breads and waffle maker. Good enough to get the day started. Pool was out of order on our visit. The kids were disappointed but such is life. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Steve P for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South. I would like to apologize for the boiler in the pool being down, however, we have replaced it and are up and running. I hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family back to...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We were finishing off a two week camping trip and the weather didn't look good so we booked in here for the final two days. Beautiful facility. Rooms are large, linens are high quality and WiFi is excellent. Staff are all very friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants so it was very enjoyable. You can see it from the McLeod...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourpence
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you fourpence for your kind words. I am pleased to see that you found the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South to be a great hotel. We are proud of our friendly staff and are pleased to have such great service ambassadors on our team. I apologize that the pool was cooler than normal, however, with the replacement of the...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We were heading toward Calgary and the original plan was to spend the night camping. But we just didn't have it in us to follow through on the plan. SO, we picked Wingate by Wyndham based on it's complimentary breakfast and proximity to Ikea! Of course it delivered on both, but the staff went above and beyond. Considering we called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadinep460
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you nadinep460 for your kind words. It is comments such as yours that help us to confirm the dedication of our team to delivering exceptional guest experiences. We are very lucky to have such great guest service ambassadors with us and we hope to keep delivering these great stays for years to come. I hope to see you again...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Not our first time here. Love this place but it is getting run down. The pool boiler didn't work this time, so no hot tub, and the waterslide and pool were very cold. The toilet in our room was easily plugged and really didn't seem to flush well ever. I can see they have upgraded somethings like tvs, and maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couleee
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you couleee for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to start by apologizing for the totally unexpected failure of our pool boiler and let you know that within 4 days it was replaced with a new one and we are fully up to temperature again. We are also...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay even though we weren't in the room much. Excellent comfortable beds, quiet, and a good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria_D947
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Gloria_D947 for your kind words. I am pleased to see that you our hotel to be quiet with excellent beds and a good breakfast. It is important to make every stay enjoyable, even for those guests that do not spend very much time in their rooms. I hope to be of service to you again when you have...

Didsbury, AB
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuaq888
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Kitchener, Ontario
Reviewed 27 July 2015

They treat you like family. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast. They also arranged for warm weather. How do they do it ?

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jafo911
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Jafo911 for your kind words. It is great to see that you found the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South a great place to stay. It is our goal to make every guest experience exceptional and your comments tell me that we are on the right track. I hope to be of service to you whenever you are traveling...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This is a nice hotel with comfortable beds and good proximity to shopping. The staff are friendly and helpful. This stop is second to last on our journey across the U.S. and the first time there were not two night stands by the bed. Like I said the little things. The breakfast, included, was ok but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace K
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Grace K for your comments. I too have noticed that the lack of a second night stand can be quite an inconvenience. We are in the process upgrading the furniture in our guest rooms and this new furniture will include two night stands. We want to make sure that the little things like this are not overlooked. I...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Very accommodating and personable staff when I was there. Nice breakfast offerings (including nice waffles). Parking is a bit tight and you need to pay attention to directions to the hotel, especially if you are new to Calgary. Lots of shopping on the other side of the highway (gas, food, etc.) that is easy to get to. Great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Charlotte A for your kind words. It is comments such as yours that help us to confirm the dedication from our team to delivering a nice, comfortable stay for all of our guests. It is great to see that you found our hotel relaxing after your days of sight-seeing. I hope to be your hotel of choice whenever...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few times with the family. Pool/ water slide is a bonus. Breakfast is decent and always appreciated with 3 kids! Rooms are very clean, updated and spacious. Beds are SUPER comfortable. Walls are thin. Can hear everything in the halls, above and below you. The tub/ shower situation is grubby. Crappy old shallow tubs, grubby dated tiles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britishcolumbiababy
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you britishcolumbiababy for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to see that you found many things about our hotel to be good. We are constantly renovating and improving our product as a direct result of feedback such as yours and I will ensure to pass along your comments surrounding our dated tiles. I hope to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
784 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 109 in Calgary
482 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#40 of 109 in Calgary
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business is what we do best at the Wingate by Wyndham Calgary. Use our 24-hour business center to fax, photocopy and use the net - all free of charge. You can also surf the net in your guest room with our free high speed internet access. Relax & relieve stress after a long day by working out in our fitness centre, swim in the pool, and finish off by relaxing in the hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Address: 400 Midpark Way SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 3S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $126 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Calgary Hotel Calgary
Wingate Calgary Hotel
Calgary Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Calgary
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
#18 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
New Zealand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better views on the higher floors”
mac_tina, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a room away from elevators at end of the hall. We did notice the hotel rooms were not very sound proof.”
satogle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try for one that does not overlook McLeod Trail”
marionb289, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms are larger than most hotel rooms and the suites are a great value.”
scottcQ6397VR, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is construction on the roads by the hotel, so watch out.”
SIRDC, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5