We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Calgary South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Calgary South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Calgary South
 Click to rate
Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Employee behind the check-in counter was quite rude depending on who brought up an issue, then tried to get us to move to a different room for having a pet with us when they should have been responsible for that when booking us into the room upon check-in

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386stiga
Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharMY559ZX
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6282HIjackieh
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed to have a quick overnight on our way home. The parking was very limited partly due to the bar attached and it was a Friday night. We managed to find one tight spot underground (we had a truck).The staff went out of their way to give us a spacious room that was well kept and clean despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write a review about your most recent experience at the Days Inn Calgary South. I was disappointed to read of your dissatisfied experience and for this please accept my humble apologies with lapse with our service on this occasion. There was only one attendant in our breakfast room because the other...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Probably the worst Days Inn I have stayed in. They have a horrible parking arrangement, you'll have to go around the block if you don't find a spot in the first tiny lot. Once we finally parked an arrived to our room, we couldn't open the door. I had to go back downstairs and get someone to unlock it. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your last stay with us. We also have an underground parking for the Hotel guests which make me wonder why our agents did not give you proper directions. I am sorry about the issue with your door and proper investigation was conducted and it has resulted that...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here about 10 times now and it is really needing a remodel and staff that cares. The rooms and halls are a sea of brown carpet and walls. My door key wouldn't work, all the room light switches are upside down, my room hair dryer doesn't work and smokes. The breakfast room lady is awesome. Keep her!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viciousrussell
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Viciousrussell, We were very disappointed to hear of your experience during your last stay with us. We extend our apology with all sincerity. We continually working on improving our HOtel while most rooms are already renovated in the past year and we are still working to finish the remaining rooms. Each issue that you have noted will be corrected...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. My son loved sleeping on the sofa. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnr20152015
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear johnr20152015, Thank you very much for your nice review of your stay with us.

lethbridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in November and liked the staff so much we decided to stay again the weekend of feb 24 .. Upon arrival, Kamal was working and was as pleasant as ever and welcomed us back ! It was quick and easy checking in and we even asked if he knew a place close to get a tattoo and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun014
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear funinthesun014, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am excited to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will continue working harder to ensure you make our hotel your home away from home.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff are friendly , helpful and polite. Thank you Raffy for assisting me and my family during our 3 day stay. The room we got was clean and comfortable for all four of us. And the hotel's location is a reasonable distance from downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank migs r
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear migs r, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in serving our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 109 in Calgary
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
222 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
144 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary South. Our hotel offers 134 Guestrooms and Suites, Meeting Facilities, Heated Indoor Salt Water Pool/Hot Tub and Fitness Centre. We offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast including Belgium Waffles, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Parking, and Free Local Calls. A Valid Credit Card is required at Check In. All of our rooms have Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV, Hairdryer and Clock Radio. Refrigerators are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Microwaves are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Pets allowed in some rooms for nominal fee. We offer a shuttle service for nominal fee. The Transit system is within 1 Block of the hotel. The Atlantic Trap And Grill Pub is located on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $80 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, no matter the deal”
 of 5 bubbles EhCanadianGal, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 536tammiej, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get breakfast early in the morning to avoid crowd.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthAmericaTravel, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never sleep that good in any hotel room. Always too hot and dry. Pool temperature control”
 of 5 bubbles CaptCod, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3rd floor....very quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles jodyc971, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5