We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Carlyle, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I found the room to be cold and ourtdated , the bathroom can use some up dating and I thought it would be alot better due to the name travellodge I was disappointed with that particular hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugenelp
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your room to be cold and out dated, next time you are in the area and would like to give us a second chance ask for one of our newly refurbished rooms I'm sure you will be happy with those rooms.

Montrose
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Daniel M
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day in the hotel. The manager allowed us to use a staff room to visit with our hospitalised son and other family members. The room was perfect for our purpose. We are very grateful for this extra consideration and service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am happy to see that all went well with your family gathering here over Christmas and It was our pleasure to provide you with the space so that you could gather with your family at this difficult time while your son was in the hospital. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Vernon, British Columbia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn270
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Regina
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Rooms are dirty! Phone did not work empty whiskey bottles on window ledges in hallway! But staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottw289
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you found your room to be dirty as well as the window ledges in the hallway. I hope that you spoke with one of our Guest Service members and they were able to help rectify your issues. We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Staff were rude. Beds were left unmade (no personal items were left on them, the housekeeper just chose not too). We requested a room with a mini fridge, as we had a 1 year old with us, and required to keep milk cold for her. Instead, they told us to fill up an ice bucket, and keep it in that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savannah A
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about your negative experience last June while you were staying with us. We have done many upgrade to our facilities since then and several staff changes so I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to redeem ourselves with you and your family.

Reviewed 22 December 2015

The hotel does not have any handicapped facility. The hotel itself was not wonderful, very old and very very small.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to say we do not have any guest rooms that are Accessible however we try our best to accommodate all of our guests with disabilities the best we can.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Horrible service hotel looks like a dump, elevators out of service, lumpy bed awe foul pillows horrible bath tub. Never stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975careyt
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am really sorry to read about your negative stay with us, I am curious to know when your stay was as our elevators have been functioning normally for the last several weeks. I do hope that you spoke with someone at our Front Desk or asked for one of the Managers on site to deal with your issues. Have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Disgusting carpet; blood on the floor outside bathroom, not vacuumed, mold & broken sink. Charged an additional $150 deposit which wasn't returned. $241 for the worst hotel I've ever seen. No coffee in the morning (we were told we could go back to our room and make it ourself.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319bretb
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you feel that your stay was so unsatisfactory and we hope that you spoke to one of us about it so that we could have corrected anything before you had left. We do have the deposit still as you did not stop by the front desk prior to departure and you paid with your debit card...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisahI925MQ
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
222 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
167 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#27 of 109 in Calgary
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $82 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs the only thing good was the price”
 of 5 bubbles 945enap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at a room before you commit to staying.”
 of 5 bubbles S_BD21, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles AxScreenxName, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles greeneyes77, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to find a better motel!”
 of 5 bubbles 661savannahl, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5