We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Booking.comUSD 52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Room was ok, a little old but a flat panel TV and pay-per-view movies, which is always nice. Bed and sheets were clean and bathroom as well. Both the wife and I found it acceptable for a budget price. If you are in for a short stay, or not planning to spend a lot of time in the room, its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and it is great to read your review and I am so happy that you liked the room amenities & found the bed & bedsheets clean and also enjoyed the service offered. We are glad that you liked the price of the room. We have the restaurant on site, which provides the...

Banff, Alberta
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The hotel is good for the price, not so far from the airport, and the best is that they have always a nice person to pick you up at the airport with their shuttle. The room is big, my bed was confortable, the housekeeper also very nice. All persons at the reception were very kind with me, specially Mr. TARUN,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200ligia
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms along with the friendly and helpful service from our team members. We are happy to lean that you took advantage of our complementary shuttle service. We...

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We booked this hotel because it offered free parking and shuttle service to and from the airport. The bed was uncomfortable and didn't feel clean. The shuttle left the hotel on time but was cramped as it was a small van. We arrived back in Calgary five days later at midnight, called the hotel while waiting to pick up our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our Shuttle Van currently has capacity of max.6 passenger and the pick-up service from airport is first come first service. We are working towards smooth operation of shuttle service for...

Barrhead, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

booked in teusday oct 13 night for two nights found the front desk to be efficient but seemed to be too busy to be friendly. the room was small but price was right. after touring around the city for the day came back to find room keys did not work. apparently they only booked us for one night. they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have liked the price of your room. I also apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your keys, sometime the keys do get demagnetized when we keep them near the cellphones. Also the front desk staff are working hard on their customer service skills. You...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

I had booked the hotel for my son and husband as they were arriving late and departing early in the morning for a family function located close to the hotel. I arrive to check them in and great ready for the function prior to their arrival. Upon arrival the two both front desk staff were occupied. When one completed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear of your disappointing experiences, On behalf of the staff, I would like to apologize for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay 7th Oct 2015. Our guests is our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, we work very hard to correct this immediately...

Eatonia, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Me and my wife stayed last wednesday night oct.7 and room is very stink have a bad odor, thank to marilyn in the front desk the lady we deal with shes so helpful and accomodating she give us a different room a little bet nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greys M
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have liked the customer service provided by our front desk staff. I also apologize for the inconvenience that you had with longer odor in the room, and we are definitely going to improve this with my team, our housekeeping manager is going to take care for...

Elkford, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Terrible shuttle service, the shuttle leaves on the hour. shuttle didn't leave until 4:20, we got at the airport at 5:45. big line up and we missed our 6:00 flight. phoned to complain, what a big joke

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing experiences with our shuttle, we provides complimentary shuttle from our hotel & there is always a dedicated shuttle person for this service, so that every guest should reach on time to their respective destinations. If you please look to our other reviews, we have received very positive feedback regarding...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

i guess You get what you pay for. Comfortable bed, good wifi, the rooms are really small though and you can hear everything when trying to sleep. The second floor smelt like weed when going to get ice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you liked the comfortable beds in your room & enjoyed the wi-fi of the hotel. I also apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the smell on the second floor. We are definitely going to find out the cause & will take necessary steps & you...

Reviewed 26 September 2015

There are two things that are keeping my review from going lower than poor. The shuttle service had an awesome young lady, Jessica. After my long flight she made me really feel like I was back home. The second thing is their actual software for booking. I was able to book with credit verification and without an actual card. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have like our staff who was driving the airport shuttle, I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with longer booking time, and we are definitely going to improve this. Regarding the elevators, it’s already in process for upgrading end of this this year. I am...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I would actually give it a zero rating. this hotel claims to have a free airport shuttle. However, when we landed. There was no shuttle. After I called the hotel, they asked me to take a cab, and the fare would be paid by them. After taking a cab and submitting the bill, they refused to reimburse the amount. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz0327
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the airport shuttle. We always provide the complimentary shuttle to our every guests. In case the shuttle is busy, we advise the customers to take associated cab, which they don’t have to pay. We have direct account set up with the dedicated cab company....

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#35 of 109 in Calgary
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the ground floor”
yourchoice, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and go to one of the other hotels in the area.”
kungfudad, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like cold rooms please stay in this hotel”
Eastbud02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit hard to find the access to the hotel on GPS”
nakhome2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 52* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 106
Expedia.comUSD 52
Hotwire.comUSD 52
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates