We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Booking.comUSD 52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 52*
USD 92*
USD 52*
USD 92*
USD 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY at this Hell Hole. Located near the airport, they have you by the balls with guaranteed traffic and they know it. Day one: No extra towels available for drying hair. Day two: Sorry no toilet paper today for you. In fact, not a spare roll in the entire hotel. Elevators always broken down and kinda scary to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oo Lee O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service was extremely Poor, took 15 minutes to check In, didn't clean my coworkers room a couple of the days

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justindavids
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason for staying here is my work found the cheapest hotel to put us in. I've stayed at some pretty nasty hotels all over Alberta, but none with mold around the tub, and unpainted hole patches all over the walls. You could see thru the wall next the air conditioner.(A big enough crack to allow insects inside) The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ugh82
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very old. Dirty. Breakfast was sparse and stale. Rooms had broken doors, hard beds, thin walls. Was kept up all night by bathrooms next door, loud A/C, strange noises- possibly plumbing. The smell was awful. Elevators were sketchy and noisy. Expected a LOT better. No hot tub. Walls were covered with mysterious stains. One of the room's doors was cracked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I did not like this hotel. The room was dirty, small, dingy, smelly. Felt like a cheap roadside motel. I stayed in a non smoking room but it smelled like it had been smoked in. The floor was dirty. A/C unit didn't do anything but make noise. The tv channels on the flat screen were all fuzzy like 1980's cable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel itself is located in an industrial type area, so it is a quiet location. There are restaurants and shopping a couple of blocks away. Check-in was quick. The elevators were not working, so I had to carry my luggage up to my 3rd floor room. The room itself was dated, but clean. The furniture was all oversized and way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kungfudad
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I checked in for what would had been 3 nights, and checked out in 2 hours. One of the elevators wasn't working so we took the stairs to the 4th level, the stairwell reaked of cigarettes and there were beer cans left on the steps. When we got to our room I was so taken back by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ehlysa
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel. We I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, as we truly value your business. Sincerely yours, Gaurav General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The receptionist Marilyn was very accommodating and helpful, just one reason for you to consider in staying in this location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 569oscar
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you. Your review was too kind. I read your comments to Marilyn and she was very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for everything. Take care. Best Regards, Gaurav General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My friend and I booked online through Park, Sleep and fly. Check in was super fast and friendly. Room was great. I left my vehicle there for 9 days. They dropped us off and picked us up at airport. Super value! Kudos to the staff the night we stayed there. There were a few buses of students and they tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaJean
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time for the review. It is our goal that all of our guests feel that they received great value for choosing us. Park Sleep and Fly is one of the favorite package liked by our customers. I am glad that you liked the check-in process &...

West Hoathly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after flying in from the UK, the only reason we didn't walk back out was because we were so tired! We happened to be given a smoking room (didnt know they still existed!) And being a smoker I wouldn't have thought it would bother me too much however when the bedding even smells of stale smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meganpyatt
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we are glad to know that you have liked our new continental breakfast, also I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in smoking room. We will try to improve in this area. Once again we Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay,...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the ground floor”
yourchoice, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and go to one of the other hotels in the area.”
kungfudad, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like cold rooms please stay in this hotel”
Eastbud02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit hard to find the access to the hotel on GPS”
nakhome2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 52
Hotels.comUSD 52
TripAdvisorUSD 52
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates