We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Expedia.comUSD 61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 61*
USD 93*
USD 61*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
 Click to rate
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We had to spend a night in Calgary after travelling from Mexico for our connection. We wanted somewhere close to the airport. After seeing what Travel Lodge Calgary International Airport South had to offer and for the price, we were sold. I can't stress enough what LIES this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstultz1983
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'd like to say you get what you pay for but nah.. still paying for this room/hotel is a disappointment. This hotel is pretty far from the airport, I don't really understand how they can call it one!? The room instantly STANK of cigarette smoke which was putrid since it's a non smoking room. There was no mini fridge which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One night stay in 11 May 2016. This hotel near the south end of Calgary Airport is located just off of Barlow Trail. There are quite a few rooms on this property. There was a morning breakfast for guests, otherwise there is no food/lounge services on site. If you are driving the location provides easy access to Deerfoot Trail(Hwy 2)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackspruce
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the location of our property. We started the complimentary continental breakfast as per demand of many of our customers & glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again one day!...

brit
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very Outdated 70's decor. Carpets are dusty and filthy. Air con unit was hanging off wall. Bathroom is disgusting, toilet is on a angle! Hair dyer didn't work. Telephone didn't work. Breakfast was like NHS hospital food I so regret spending my first night in Calgary at this horrid place. I should have paid £50 extra and gone elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seemaBrit
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the disappointment you felt during your recent stay with us. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future. We regret that you did not bring the issues of hair dryer & telephone to our attention at the time as a member of our Management team is always available to assist. We have...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there early this month and had amazing experience the gentleman checking me in was very helpful when asked him to change my reservation to the two beds and I love the free breakfast before my flight and leaving my car was really good rate the hotel got me I Recommend this hotel to anyone leaving there car at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desiree_hollas
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very for the review and feedback. Thank you for staying with us and it is great to read your review and I am so happy that you appreciated about our front desk staff and the service offered by him. We have introduced the new continental breakfast in our property & glad to know that you enjoyed the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY at this Hell Hole. Located near the airport, they have you by the balls with guaranteed traffic and they know it. Day one: No extra towels available for drying hair. Day two: Sorry no toilet paper today for you. In fact, not a spare roll in the entire hotel. Elevators always broken down and kinda scary to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oo Lee O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service was extremely Poor, took 15 minutes to check In, didn't clean my coworkers room a couple of the days

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justindavids
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason for staying here is my work found the cheapest hotel to put us in. I've stayed at some pretty nasty hotels all over Alberta, but none with mold around the tub, and unpainted hole patches all over the walls. You could see thru the wall next the air conditioner.(A big enough crack to allow insects inside) The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ugh82
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very old. Dirty. Breakfast was sparse and stale. Rooms had broken doors, hard beds, thin walls. Was kept up all night by bathrooms next door, loud A/C, strange noises- possibly plumbing. The smell was awful. Elevators were sketchy and noisy. Expected a LOT better. No hot tub. Walls were covered with mysterious stains. One of the room's doors was cracked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did not like this hotel. The room was dirty, small, dingy, smelly. Felt like a cheap roadside motel. I stayed in a non smoking room but it smelled like it had been smoked in. The floor was dirty. A/C unit didn't do anything but make noise. The tv channels on the flat screen were all fuzzy like 1980's cable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#36 of 109 in Calgary
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra and go to one of the other hotels in the area.”
kungfudad, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like cold rooms please stay in this hotel”
Eastbud02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit hard to find the access to the hotel on GPS”
nakhome2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the elevator had no peace and quiet because they screeched everytime someone used it”
joannalucas685, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 61
Hotwire.comUSD 62
TripAdvisorUSD 61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates