We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites South

PricelineUSD 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 120*
USD 96*
USD 120*
USD 96*
USD 120*
USD 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

OK. We came through the residential neighbourhood behind the hotel due to traffic. We pulled into the parking lot, got out and went into the hotel. The neighbourhood behind the hotel seemed very nice. Once inside though we met a drunk man reeking of booze and carrying a half empty bottle of beer. I mentioned it to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with our hotel. The hotel is located in a busy commercial/industrial area and backs onto a residential area to the back of the hotel. During your stay there was a large fluctuation in the outside temperature from 35c to almost reaching freezing night temperatures, with parts...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel itself was alright for 1 night on my way to Banff but the location is not great for families, I think. There are no decent restaurants around I would want to bring a family to (there's a defunct "Hooters" and a peeler bar across the road). But parking was free, the comp breakfast was OK and the wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay. We appreciate your positive feedback. The area we are in is very central to downtown and Calgary's largest shopping mall is a very short drive away. In which there are a variety of family style restaurants and food court. Our front desk is available to you...

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed here for a performance at the Beer Marquis, was super close and a very enjoyable stay! Quiet, small hotel that is central to a lot of things. Checking in was easy, they even let one of my friends check in early with no extra charge. I am heading back to Calgary with my Dad in a month and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibunny_ab
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, location and amenities. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward in seeing you again real soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Rooms were dirty. Staff was ok but not great. Door was malfunctional. Bathroom was dirty. Very little towels. Includes shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, 2 bars of soap and makeup remover. Tv included many channels. Air conditioner was very noisy. Bed sheets doesn't seem changed. Pillows contained lip stick marks and smell. Stains were everywhere. Tables were sticky. It says it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yourlastcookie
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with our hotel. Let me assure you that this is not how we run our hotel and any issues you had during your stay we would have been more than happy to correct should you have given us the opportunity. We pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service...

Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed for one night in Room #330. It has 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, and a microwave. This hotel has an indoor pool & a hot tub, both of which we used; they were average. The breakfast is only open til 9:30, and we stayed on a weekend! That was too bad. The hotel (lobby, elevator, hall) smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on your recent stay with our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and quiet and that it met your needs during your travels. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your travel needs in the future.

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Somewhere I saw The NEW Comfort Inn and Suites. Parts of it are not new. I am sure it is an old hotel that has been remodeled but they have a ways to go yet. The common areas and the bedrooms are good. The bathrooms need a lot of work. Cracked floor tiles, cracks in cabinet finishes, leaking faucets, peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Attic2
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel and sharing your comments about your stay. Our hotel is newly renovated and we are currently in the process of reviewing our bathrooms for a refresh. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable we hope to see you again when you come to Calgary.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We spent our first two nights at this Comfort Inn in Calgary and returned to spend our last night prior to flying back to the states the next morning. The hotel met all our expectations. The was very nice, fairly large, had Wi-Fi that worked, and was reasonably priced. The staff was helpful, courteous, and there was plenty of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanByrne
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This means so much to us. We were very happy to hear of your experience with us and how well we met your needs. Please rest assure that I will be sharing your feedback with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This was my second stay here in 2 months, mostly because of it's proximity to the Eye Care Center. Junes rates were considerably higher than in April. I was told that this was because of the Stampede ( which was still 2-3 weeks away ). No discount given for Choice Card Membership and the senior rate was approx. $7 off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your needs. Rates do fluctuate with hotel occupancy and the time of the year you are staying at the hotel. With that being said June being one of the peak months the rates are higher than April. We did offer you a discount for a Seniors...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I came to yyc last minute for an adventure run on the hottest day of the year. Our room wasn't going to be ready until 2 and it was like 1130 but the staff was super accommodation And let me shower all the paint and mud off me. When our room was ready it was amazing. Two tvs a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

We really appreciate the positive comments about your recent stay with Comfort Inn & Suites - South our staff does try its utmost to accommodate all guest needs as they arise. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet with the fresh made waffles and sausages. I am so sorry to hear about the drapes, I wanted to clarify...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I booked this hotel as it was part of the Choice hotel group and I got a discount via my breakdown assistance cover. We were going to a concert in the evening and this hotel was a perfect location for the Saddledome (8 minutes). On arrive the service was ok, the guy working appeared to be very busy with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarenceClifton
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and it was close to the Saddledome for the concert that you were attending. We are in the process of planning a renovation for our bathrooms in the near future. The wetness on the carpet by the heating cooling unit was due to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
744 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
489 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn & Suites(R) South is located minutes from downtown Calgary and the Pengrowth Saddledome, home of the Calgary Flames hockey team. This Calgary hotel is minutes from the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede grounds, the famous Calgary Tower, the Calgary Zoo and the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre. Guests of this Comfort Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy the indoor heated pool, two-storey water slide, hot tub and fitness room. Corporate travellers will appreciate the business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 50 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South

Address: 4611 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $109 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites South
Comfort Inn Calgary
Comfort Inn South
Calgary Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ft nelson,bc, Canada
8 months ago
Regina, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the parking lot to avoid the noise”
EternalSpira, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back and a higher floor”
dutchlady, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not much choice, only a few floors, but didnt hear any noise while in the backside rooms.”
darcyt215, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back of hotel to not hear to much traffic noise”
l0zza1995, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the west side of the hotel”
400joen, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 96
Comfort InnUSD 96
HotelQuicklyUSD 120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates