We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Show Prices
#47 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We are from out of town and were here for a wedding which was held at the hotel. The front reception staff was very professional and informative. The room was the prefect size with everything we needed. The only complaint is the unprofessionalism of one of the waitresses the next morning at breakfast. Not a good end to our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249leneg
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were generally well taken care of. I trust that you voiced your concerns regarding the service you received while in one of our restaurants, as this would've been the best way to ensure any oversights in the service was promptly addressed. However if you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The staff were all helpful and friendly. The fitness centre is way too small, and it was filthy. There were no towels or water available in the fitness centre either. The hotel is in need of a renovation. I will not be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suemcintyre
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, which allows us to look at the ways we can improve. We certainly appreciate your positive comments, particularly about our staff. Our fitness centre, while small, is generally well taken care of. My apologies if there was an oversight during the time you used it. We do stock...

Edmonton
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Hope do not have to stay there again. Way to expensive for what we got. Beds were uncomfortable. fridge was not working and our food was frozen solid the next day. no shampoo or conditioner provided. The room smelled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2931UYsoniac
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very good service and clean rooms. Quiet. Location was close to Mall and variety of restaurants. In Hotel Cafe good food. Nice layout and the kids enjoyed the pool and water slide. Kept all of our team in one area which was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwjhil
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay. It's great to hear you and your team enjoyed yourselves. We love having the sport teams join us, and we've found that our amenities suit them very well. Hopefully we'll have the chance to have you join us again. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Hanmer
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very Good value for the Price. The staff is excellent. They were very helpful and accommodated us completed to make our visit pleasant. The restaurant staff is wonderful. Staff did everything to make us comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know how we did. It's always a pleasure to hear that our team continue to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them. We hope to see you again! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Westlock, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the food was fantastic. The only issue was the bed felt like a box spring and a little microwave in the room would have helped. I still highly recommend this hotel. It is very rare we find such friendly atmosphere and great food. Anything we needed they accommodated as best they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great comments. I am pleased to let you know we are currently upgrading all of our beds, and I'm sure by the next time you visit we will have completed the program. I would also like to let you know, we have plenty of microwaves on hand for our guests, and we would...

Edmonton
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Average suite, with very loud a/c units,, therefore a a lousy sleep and an unproductive day. Other than the the stay was average and is located in a decent location in the SE industrial area with good access the the Deerfoot and Stoney Trail freeway. A little far from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestY9845MW
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel to attend a seminar being held in the convention centre. We were on the main floor of the garden wing. Starting with the positives: the check-in process was fast and friendly, the room was clean, the shower head was "rain" type, there was a retractable clothesline in the tub (didn't require it - but nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neuven
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear you appreciated much of what we have to offer. I'm pleased to let you know that we are in the midst of a complete bedding upgrade, and we have finished the majority of our rooms. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity in the future...

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is a renovated hotel with restaurants instead of a breakfast buffet. The price is reflective of that. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The rooms are large and very clean. The restaurants are nice with a wide variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glodawn
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It's always great to hear that our team helped to make your stay that more enjoyable. We hope to see you again! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Slave Lake
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My stay was very good, had a small problem with the air conditioning unit in my first room, called the front desk and a gentleman came up and moved me to a nicer room with good air conditioning at no extra cost to me, had a good nights rest, I will be staying here on future trips to Calgary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8135MDdaved
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments. I'm pleased to hear we resolved your concern quickly and to your satisfaction. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Chris

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#26 of 109 in Calgary
445 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C-2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Price Range: $123 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor. Never near the Ice Machine or the Elevator !”
 of 5 bubbles rocketman000, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the garden wing is in the process of being renovated, but in the meantime I suggest a room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles neuven, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool, any floor is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles walth488, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go above the "garden floor".”
 of 5 bubbles Redeemed777, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Can only speak for rooms surrounding the interior courtyard at west end of hotel. Can't speak for tower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles G6501DCroberts, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay