We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Show Prices
#47 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Fort St John BC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Good place to stay. Only complaint was road work near site so congested travel. Not their fault. In nice district. Staff friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great purchased bed and breakfast combo and was not disappointed. No problems using the coupons in restaurant. No problems having meal on menu you wanted. Oarmeal was really good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snickel58
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. We are doing everything we can to minimize any travel disruptions that our guests may encounter entering the hotel during the road construction, however we are definitely looking forward to the changes as it will make future access to the hotel even better. I appreciate your understanding, and hopefully we can...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Had a good stay at the Glenmore Inn, we wanted to stay another night but we had to move on . The room was clean bed was more comfortable than my own. The only problem we had was dinner in the lounge it took a long time. The only complaint I would say is all the construction in front, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and I apologize for any delays you may have experienced while dinning with us. I assure you it is not the norm. Hopefully we'll see you again! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Glenmore Inn is a very clean & friendly place to stay. I have nothing to say bad about them. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the bathrooms are roomy it's almost like being at home. I will absolutely stay there again & again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments - it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Prince Albert
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Friendly staff , Rooms / Hotel is older but good condition & clean - Lots of options for meals. Waterslide and Hot Tub is well taken care of..fitness room is on the small side ..room for two at best. A lot nicer than I had expected and very good rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1253PVchrism
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night after a week trekking the Rockies. I was part of a large group and we were flying back to Ireland the next afternoon. On arrival the hotel did not look promising from the outside - a relic of poor 70's design. However we were pleasantly surprised when we got inside. The rooms were quite large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjd123q
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments. We've been in the process of renovating our hotel, and it's great to hear you appreciated the upgrades. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future - the hiking in the Rockies is definitely worth returning for! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

After booking online, I was expecting a more modern hotel room. The room was clean, but there wasn't anything special or even 'comfy' about my room. On the positive side, everyone I encountered on staff was extremely friendly and the hotel is dog friendly. It would be nice if they had electric kettles for guests to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latitude53er
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed yourself overall. I am pleased to let you know we are in the process of renovating a number of our rooms. Aside from the in room coffee we provide, we definitely have kettles for use;...

Penhold
Reviewed 17 June 2016

There was a lot of construction around the hotel which made it hard to get to. There is no microwaves or pen/paper in the rooms which is always a must for tournament stays. A little pricy for what you got. The beds were comfy but the room was very tight. A lot swished into a room. Needed upgrades.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Impact of the road construction to the access of our hotel is short lived, and very minimal as they are upgrading the Glenmore Trail interchange. I'm sure you appreciate it is nothing we can control. While our rooms do not have microwaves in them, we do note at guest services that they can be delivered upon request....

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Check in was fast and pleasant. the room was comfortable and clean close to where our conference was going on. liked the nightlight in the bathroom. the roast beef dinner was enjoyable and the big western breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blakeb591
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you join us again. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Edmonton
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Beds were not very comfortable.to hard for us .other the that hottub and pool were great.location for us was 5 mins away to the event we were going to .there was zero problems with are dogs being there !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneeg451
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear you appreciated much of what we have to offer. I'm pleased to let you know that we are in the midst of a complete bedding upgrade, and we have finished the majority of our rooms. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity in the future...

Edmonton
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Always clean and welcoming for the whole family. We like to stay here as it is easy access for everyone we need to visit. Quiet and never gives you the over crowded feeling. Definitely would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Calgary, and would be willing to recommend us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Chris

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#25 of 109 in Calgary
445 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Price Range: $123 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor. Never near the Ice Machine or the Elevator !”
 of 5 bubbles rocketman000, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the garden wing is in the process of being renovated, but in the meantime I suggest a room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles neuven, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool, any floor is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles walth488, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go above the "garden floor".”
 of 5 bubbles Redeemed777, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Can only speak for rooms surrounding the interior courtyard at west end of hotel. Can't speak for tower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles G6501DCroberts, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay