We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Clarion HotelsUSD 74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 74*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

Picked this hotel for the airport shuttle but shuttle services were ridiculous. We were told we would be picked up in 30 min from the airport. Well we waited over an hour. Then when we got to hotel we wanted to make arrangements for the shuttle in the morning to bring us back to airport. No shuttle available. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karencoffe
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear karencoffe, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Our complimentary shuttle service runs every hours on the half hour from the hotel to the airport. Also, if it was during the rush hour, minimum waiting time is 20-30minutes as it takes time to get to the airport from the hotel. Therefore, that might be...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel is starting to look tired, but is clean and reasonably priced. The staff should monitor some of their guests behavior better, it was obvious that people were smoking marijuana in the hotel. The elevators reeked of it. However, this can happen at the best of hotels, so I wouldn't want to say that this is the norm for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGlenn88
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RGlenn88, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back on your stay with us. We are currently planning to have some work done for Hotel's appearance internally and externally. We cannot guarantee when it will be finished, but eventually it will get fixed time to time. Also, we do monitor our guests in the public...

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

The restaurant features mediocre food at best, for mid to high prices. That, believe it or not is the best I can say about this place. Old, stained carpet, musty rooms and decrepit furnishings. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher S
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for giving us a feed back on your stay with us. We are currently in the process of planning our renovation. We hope you will come and stay with us once we complete. Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Good if you love comfy beds, sleep and late check outs at no extra charge this hotel is for you. This hotel has a checkout time of 12:00pm compared to 11:00am at most hotels. Also close to airport with shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deanna66Calgary
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deanna66Calgary, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back on your recent stay with us! We do have 12pm as our regular check out and we do extend more with no penalty depends on our occupancy of the day. Hope to have you as our guests again in the future! Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

The staff in this hotel have no personality, they talk so quietly you constantly have to ask them to repeat what they said. The rooms are clean and nice. The decor leaves something to be desired. I'm not sure why or or who thought it would be a good idea to leave the creamers for the coffee (liquid) sitting out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evers1984
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Evres 1984, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize on behalf of our entire team that you felt our staff were too quiet. I believe we all have different personalities but as a hotelier, we do have to be professional and that could be read as quiet sometimes. However, we will try to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Being a frequent global traveler, I appreciate all the little things hotels offer that are sometimes overlooked. The lobby and ambiance of the hotel offers for the price is top notch! The staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful, the cleaning and maintenance of my room and the overall building is immaculate and all of the amenities hotel offers (from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank semiryusuf
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear semiryusuf, Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very honoured to be compared to higher rated hotels from a guest who stayed in a number of different hotels around the world! Your review will help our team improve more to do better as it made us proud of each other. We hope...

Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Between the Sleep-number bed, the jacuzzi and the pool it's difficult to pick my favorite thing about this hotel. It's a really good value for a restful sleep. The front desk staff is a little difficult, but the rest of the staff more than makes up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany P
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the front desk was difficult for you to deal with. I have shared the comment and have retrained them. We tend to follow the policies and sometimes it may get not easy to deal...

Reviewed 17 December 2014

This place was absolutely FILTHY!!!! Looks like the place hasn't been cleaned in years! Not even a deep clean would be enough to clean it. NEEDS A MAJOR RENOVATION!!! These filthy rooms ARE NOT worth $100/night!!! Never going there again. The inside of the coffee maker had nasty stains in it. The shower hadn't been cleaned and was filled with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusieyyQ
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SusieyyQ, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. I have passed on your comment to approperiate members of the team and it has been looked after. It is hard to look back on the poor stay, but if you are back in...

Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2014

This hotel proved a great value. It was clean, well-run and in no way reflected the budget hotel quality. It is a good distance from the airport however there is a shuttle (you have to go to post 16 or 17 outside the door where there are phones to contact the hotel). Wayne the shuttle driver was very helpful. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SportPsychDoc
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SportPsychDoc, Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review on Trip Advisor. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience ensures we are going into the right direction. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back as...

Leader, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The airport shuttle was good, picked us up on time. We did have to wait until 4:30 am to be picked up at the airport but we only phoned them at 3:45 so - fair enough. Our stay on the way to Mexico was good, efficient checkin etc. However, when we got to the hotel at 4:45 am on Sat....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjfeeders
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rjfeeders, First I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations.I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We do unplug the lamps and all other electric machines in...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120 16 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Canada
6 months ago
Fort McMurray, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was happy with the room they put me in”
davecM4867IZ, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I believe they have done some remodeling.”
AGK2767, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from 16th Ave and you will have less street noise.”
TrickyRick1, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor gets you away from traffic noise.”
andym596, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
wpgtraveller2015, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Clarion Hotels
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 74
Booking.comUSD 74
HotelQuicklyUSD 81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates