We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O\\
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Panoramas (61)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 906: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We have stayed here many times and always have had great service and our stay April 16th and April 24th were no exception!We were greeted both times by the lovely Sonia and what a delight she is...made our stay perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriWish
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello LoriWish, Thank You for endorsing us on Tripadvisor as the hotel of choice when traveling to Calgary ! We are glad that our team continues to meet your expectations. We are equally pleased with Sonia being recognized for her contribution as an important first impression , and the face of our hotel.We appreciate you taking time away from your...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2016

A great place to stay and also great food. One of the best hamburgers I've ever had was in the Jetz lounge. I can't remember the name but it had an egg in it, very good. The free shuttle to and from the airport and free wifi is also a big bonus. The two ladies that served the breakfast brunch...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank senic1
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello senic1, Many thanks for the accolades, The 'Pilot" and "747" are the two burgers that are prepared with a golden yolk egg overeasy on top, it's a great choice and our top sellers, Free Wifi , Free Shuttle and the bottomless cup with breakfast are values you and many others shared when staying at our hotel. Consistency in service...

Olds, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We booked through travelzoo on a deal. Was for a night's stay with up to 14 day free parking and shuttle to airport. Everything was explained in detail when checking in. All papers were given out on shuttle and times. Room was very clean and nice. Will look into this deal again when travelling and staying in Calgary before flying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggieb3
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Maggieb3, Thank you for posting your experience and the value you 've found that suits your needs. We recognize that travellers today have specific needs , and we try hard to facilitate in matching those expectations. I am very pleased that our team members communicated the information to you clearly in order to make an informed decision. As our...

Stony Plain, AB, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

we stayed just for one night as we went for a quick trip for a birthday. kids 7 & 8 loved the waterslides and the sunday brunch we excellent. Room for improvement would be the speed of the in room internet as well as the price for sunday brunch was a bit high.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Justin F , The weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday sounds like a brilliant plan, we are glad everything met expectations on that front. We will investigate and work with our service providers to ensure that the speed and needs are set appropriately, We appreciate your feedback so that we can continued to improve.Thank You for sharing your experience...

Regina
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! Got there ended up staying an extra night! Even signed up for best western rewards, everything was pleasant from checking in to our showers to checking out. I highly recommend this hotel even just for a friendly face 😊 Chelsea Regina, sk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chelsea W, Thank You for your endorsement of our hotel on TripAdvisor . We are glad that your recent experience during your recent stay with us was a positive one.Your feedback provides our team with encouragement as we continue to strive to improve. Thank You for being a Best Western Rewards member! We look forward to your return ,...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights over spring break. Used our SUTP coupon for a good rate that included the great buffet breakfast that typically is extra. Pros: Pool areas with slides & hot tubs. Lower level pool was quieter Breakfast was great, staff were love.y & helpful Great location Clean rooms, comfy beds Some pool side rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Christine G, Many of our travellers finds value in supporting the SUTP pack at the beginning of each school year,We are glad that you were able to partake in the program and had fun doing so. Thank you for sharing the secret of us having two pools on two separate areas, not too many hotels can claim the same....

Reviewed 24 April 2016

Well, I needed a night to get away, here in the city. My granddaughter and I decided to spend a night somewhere, where there was a pool. BW Port O call came to mind and I called in to see if we could book that night there. Much to my surprise they were not busy. Then the dreaded question I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verna S
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Verna S, How wonderful it is for us to learned that we were the venue of choice for your bonding of family members, It sounds like everyone had a great time.Thank you for acknowledging Sonia and Angela for accomodating and exceeding your expectations, we are lucky to have team members that embraces our service culture on our team. We...

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our king-size room was very spacious, with a comfortable sitting area with sofa and armchair. But the thing that set this hotel apart from most others was the staff, who genuinely seemed to be enjoying their job. The service was first class, from the moment we walked through the door Everybody from the cleaners to reception staff to servers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bernie P, It is delightful for us to learned that we have hit the sweet spot ,of our team doing what we loved while our valued guests appreciates our services and product . We are elated by your kudos and accolades as your kind words will motivates us to continue in the same path to ongoing success. Thank You...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed her for one night for a family getaway. The rooms were okay and clean. Little run down but definitely not terrible. We thoroughly enjoyed the Waterpark. The hotel lobby was also tastefully renovated. The Waterpark alone is worth staying here if you have children you need to occupy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie b
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie B, Thank You for choosing our hotel as your prefer venue during your recent family getaway trip along the QE2 to Calgary. We do have a selection of room types and bed types that may suit your specific needs, Please accept my sincere apologies if we did not help you in making an informed decision. The refresh and...

Osoyoos, BC, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We take each of our grandchildren overnight to a hotel with a swimming pool for their birthday gift. The Port O'Call Hotel with their fun, warm water water park, and hot tubs made us look like heroes in our 6 year old grandson's eyes. The staff was wonderful and we had a ton of fun. We would highly recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
CKYoung1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel, responded to this review

To Brenda M, At A time when life is seemingly so busy, I am glad you have taken the time to build wonderful memories with your family and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We have review your posting along with all reviews with our team member. It offers them objective viewpoint of our valued guest's perspective. We appreciate your kind...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Executive King (36)
Viewed
Fitness Pool (11)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#43 of 109 in Calgary
317 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard Calgary Airport
Courtyard Calgary Airport
#28 of 109 in Calgary
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel

Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $127 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Cranbrook, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Big_Earl1969, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check to see if they are doing renovation cause that will come before your comfort!”
 of 5 bubbles dohcla, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't stand the smell of cigarettes, ask for a room with no balcony..( as even the non smoking room smelled of cigarettes..)”
 of 5 bubbles SemaRamlu, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for a room with a king-sized bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 277gleng, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly ONLY first floor but oh wow clean”
 of 5 bubbles 259lindap, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5