We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Baker Creek By Basecamp

Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0 Canada
Traveller (899)
Room & Suite (305)
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 inn in Lake Louise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Baker Creek By Basecamp, previously known as Baker Creek Mountain Resort, is an intimate mountain resort offering luxury amenities, private cabins and cozy suites, only a short distance from the famous Lake Louise. Be sure to book direct for the best rates!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Badminton
Bicycle rental
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Hiking
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0 Canada
Baker Creek By Basecamp
1636Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,175
  • 303
  • 101
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kiki M wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
One of the nicest accommodations we have stayed in, in Banff. This is an amazing accommodation on the famous Bow Valley Parkway. Here you sleep in beautiful wooden chalets in the middle of nature. The chalets are equipped with a kitchen or kitchenette and have an attractive living area with a fireplace. The resort also has a fitness room, steam bath and sauna for the necessary relaxation. There are cosy places around the chalets to make a campfire and during winter they even have an ice skating rink with cozy lights.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kiki, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write so detailed about Baker Creek! Thank you so much! There is really nothing missing in your description of Baker Creek, you hit the nail on the head. We wish you all the best and see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kimberley F wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Since the take over by Basecamp this resort must now rate as the best value for money cabin stay in Alberta, if not Canada. Every aspect of our two night stay was met with exceptional service by the staff, nothing was ever too difficult, coupled with the first class pristine accommodation. My high expectations are almost always met by disappointment with either service, comfort, cleanliness or location. However this well established, but relatively new to Basecamp, resort exceeded my expectations in all categories. We eagerly anticipate a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kimberley, We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for taking the time to write this tribute to our beautiful little Baker Creek! We are particularly thrilled that our efforts were rewarded and that we were able to convince you as a sophisticated guest and that you had such a great time at Baker Creek. Great to hear that you are planning to visit us again soon. We are already looking forward to it too! Until then, we wish you all the best, stay healthy and see you soon! Your Baker Creek Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katy O wrote a review Jan 2024
San Diego, California91 contributions68 helpful votes
Beautiful surroundings, cabin was oh so cute and the staff were the friendliest! Stayed here two nights while visiting Lake Louise and Banff-perfect spot for us. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, it had everything we needed; fireplace, kitchen with all the tools, looked out into the forest and frozen river, balcony with chairs-so peaceful. They also had nice little surprises; free local ground coffee, fire pits and chairs that lined the river, mini ice skating rink (skates and hockey sticks included free), fat bike tires to use. The hotel wasn’t just a stay, it was an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to get the free local ground coffee at the office
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 4 weeks ago
Wow Kathleen, what a great review you wrote for us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Baker Creek so much and that you were able to enjoy your vacation to the fullest. The whole team wishes you and your family all the best and we very much hope to see you again soon! Best wishes from Baker Creek!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pedro C wrote a review Oct 2023
Toronto, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Had a great stay at Baker Creek. The property is very well located, about 15min from Lake Louise and 20min from Johnston Canyon. The cabin was very spacious, cozy and quiet. A perfect place to stay when visiting the Canadian Rockies.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Thank you Pedro for your perfect review of Baker Creek! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liz G wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I've stayed here both in fall and winter with dogs. It's an amazing getaway for any season. The proximity to Lake Louise and Moraine Lake are huge bonuses. The property is beautiful along the creek with firepits everywhere and mountain views - you almost don't need to leave. The main office has drinks, snacks, soaps and take-away meals. Baker Creek provides everything you need for the fire pit including pokers, wood, kindling, matches, and blankets for added coziness. Would come back here again and again. To note - there is no restaurant on site (it's being built) so you either need to go to Lake Louise town for food or book one of the cabins with a kitchenette for meals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Miller, General Manager at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Thank you for the fantastic review, Liz. We love when our guests keep coming back. Please reach out to use directly for your next Baker Creek adventure so we can ensure you get the best rate and room!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
danannex wrote a review Sept 2023
Toronto, Canada92 contributions37 helpful votes
Another beautiful stay at Baker Creek. We were given a great cabin with a view of the water. It felt a bit like we were at camp again, but for adults. A phenomenal location, comfortable beds, lovely hotel team and great fun. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Miller, General Manager at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 4 Oct 2023
We love when our guests come back again. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judith W wrote a review Aug 2023
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
Our family were so excited to spend some much needed vacation time at Baker Creek Base Camp. While we were staying at another hotel in Jasper 1 day before driving to Baker Creek we called and spoke with someone who told us they would not accept our TD Debit Visa or any deposit and would not accept cash. We were so disappointed and so was our daughter who was really looking forward to this experience. Please help me understand if you have our full payment up front as well as a damage deposit why you couldn’t accept this method of payment. Judy Wilson
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Miller, General Manager at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 25 Aug 2023
We are sorry for your disappointment, Judy. I have reviewed your reservation and payment was not received. Our cancellation policy clearly states, full payment is required 72 hours prior to arrival. We tried several cards on file and reached out several times to no avail. As a business we require payment when due. Unfortunately, we do not accept cash as the payment is due 3 days prior to arrival so it is not logistically possible. I would be happy to discuss further so please reach out at any time. Kim Miller - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
6to4to2travellers wrote a review Aug 2023
Europe28 contributions21 helpful votes
Recently spent a few nights with children here and all the positive reviews are so true. This is a wonderful place to stay while you explore the fabulous Banff and Lake Louise area. Clean, comfortable and safe. Well done to all concerned in making this family trip memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Miller, General Manager at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 5 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your time at Baker Creek and Banff National Park. It truly is spectacular. We hope to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
L J wrote a review June 2023
Lakeland, Florida27 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
After a lot of research I decided that Baker Creek would be a perfect place for our family for a couple of nights while visiting the Lake Louise area. I agree with the other reviewers that Baker Creek is top-notch. We really, really enjoyed staying here. We were in Cabin 4 which was super clean and right next to the river and fire pits. It had a good fireplace and a small, but workable kitchen, which we appreciated since we like to cook meals in cabins and there isn’t anything around for quite a distance. The property is almost isolated, but that made it very peaceful. As for amenities, they don’t let you down. Free coffee grounds for the cabin were great. Free firewood for both the fireplace and fire pits. Also noticed they had a box full of blankets you could borrow and return for the fire pits (they clean them after each use). Propane grills around the property for cooking. A laundromat is available in the bottom of the lodge building for $2 each. There is also an enormous fitness center in the same building (seriously-it is huge). The office sells beer, wine, souvenirs, and some snacks and breakfast items. We got to see a bear on our second night which was fun. Now, nothing is perfect, and so I’ll call out just some minor items that I think would really polish things off. First, the grills were nice to have but I learned that they just sit outdoors unprotected so they took a lot of wear and tear over the winter. The starters didn’t work. Fortunately, they saw me struggling and brought out some matches for me but it really made me wonder why they didn’t at least cover them and try to prolong their life. Also, it would have been helpful to have a property guide in the cabin as some of the amenities we only came across by chance. None of the above items ruined my stay, but if they could be improved it would have made it better. I would not hesitate to recommend Baker Creek except for I don’t want it to get too popular so I can stay there again next time I return. Also-very much looking forward to the restaurant reopening.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Miller, General Manager at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 22 June 2023
We are so please you enjoyed your stay at Baker Creek. We always welcome feedback so thank you for sharing. We are in the process of creating a great welcome book for the cabins that will give everyone an overview of what is on the property. We are excited for the restaurant to reopen and definitely want you back to experience that! We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer L wrote a review June 2023
Tamworth, Australia26 contributions5 helpful votes
The cabins were spacious, and well appointed. Wish we could have stayed for longer. Spas in the cabins with a private balcony to relax and soak in the beautiful scenery. We saw a black bear grazing 500 metres from the Base Camp. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The internet was a little unstable in the cabins.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Miller, General Manager at Baker Creek By Basecamp
Responded 15 June 2023
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, Jennifer. Baker Creek is a special place and seeing a black bear just adds to the experience. Get back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Louise area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$275 - AU$552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baker creek chalets hotel lake louise
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkLake Louise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAKER CREEK BY BASECAMP (AU$278): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Lake Louise, Canada) - Photos of Inn - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Baker Creek By Basecamp
Which popular attractions are close to Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Nearby attractions include Moraine Lake (6.5 km) and Morant's Curve (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baker Creek By Basecamp?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Baker Creek By Basecamp have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.