We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Castle Mountain Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
124
72
15
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
72
15
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween banff and lake louisetrain noisefire pitbedroom cabinfull kitchenfrench doorslight sleeperhot tubjohnson canyonpoop bagshuge bathroomseparate showerthe trans canada highwaydvd playergames roomlaundry facilitiesthe location is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The refrigerator in our bungalow did not work and there were no ice machines on the property.We were told that we would have to pay for ice, after we complained we got half a bag of ice free. We discovered a mouse trap and later...More

2  Thank MICHAEL K
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Michael K, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your three night stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. The room you booked is one of our rustic cedar chalets, which is the smallest and most affordable cabin. As the kitchen is considerably smaller than that...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

We couldn't fault our cosy chalet. The place was well equipped and clean and the jet bath was a treat. We cooked outside on the BBQ surrounded by the ground squirrels, which was a novelty for us and ate on the little veranda looking out...More

Thank Hannah0488
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's always great to hear when guests use the amenities provided, as well as enjoying the setting they are in. I'm glad to hear the ground squirrels where such a treat, as they do tend to steal what they...More

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Clean, comfortable, spectacular location. Very hospitable staff, very helpful and friendly. Great value for Banff National Park. Take advantage of the great outdoor bbq's and firepits. Great place to stay.More

Thank M T
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you were able to use the BBQ's provided. I will be sure to really your comments to my team, and thank them for adding to your...More

Reviewed 22 August 2015

I loved this place, the rooms were beautiful and were well equipped, the views spectacular! With really lovely mountains and rivers, a short drive to lake Louise/Banff. The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful ... Even lent use some bear spray for our hikes.

1  Thank Katie L
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the hikes and trails in the area. Our location is perfectly situated for enjoying the beauty of the National Park. Hopefully we will get to see you again.

Reviewed 17 August 2015

We had a group of 6 Japanese family friends with us and they were really able to get a great Canadian experience at Castle Mtn. Chalets. We liked many things about the property, fire pit for s'mores, BBQ, spacious cabins and kitchen very friendly helpful...More

Thank crossdon
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 20 August 2015

Very happy to hear your guests were able to have such a Great Canadian experience. Not all of our cabins have been fully upgraded, however the items are in good working condition. Unfortunately, I cannot identify which cabin you stayed in, but I would like...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
litew8t
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
Yes we have limited channels but we do have cable tv.
0
Votes
Sue K
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
We do not have a restaurant on site. All of our cabins have a full equipped kitchen and there is a general store on site that has basic grocery items. We do suggest that you bring all necessary food items for your stay... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"chalets are small and rustic, but have everything you need!"
Read review
"Not cabin 13"
Read review
"ask for a room not near the main road - the ones further back have the mountain views - ours was of the main..."
Read review
"Get one of the cabins!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing