We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Juniper Hotel

1 Juniper Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1E1 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (734)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!10% Off For You
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#5 of 33 hotels in Banff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to your mountain retreat, conveniently located only minutes from the heart of Banff. Enjoy sweeping views of the Bow Valley, warm hospitality and naturally uplifting experiences. Independently owned and operated, we strive to do better for people and the planet. Our comfortable guest rooms all feature mini-fridges and an air cooling system. To get the most out of our stunning location, we recommend reserving a Deluxe Valley View room with a private balcony or deck. Our elevated King Suite is perfect for a romantic getaway, while small groups and families will love the space and amenities in our cozy Woodland Cabins. Plus, back this winter, enjoy mountain views from our outdoor hot tub! Wi-fi access and parking are included; our spacious lot is uncovered and spaces are available on a first come, first served basis. Please note that there is no elevator access to the second floor of the property. Don’t miss out on brunch or dinner at Juniper Bistro – Banff’s #2 ranked restaurant
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Skiing
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:10% Off For You
1686Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 835
  • 522
  • 191
  • 89
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jemma H wrote a review Today
2 contributions
We went just for dinner and the food was outstanding. We tried their winter Discovery menu which was order 3 plates for a total of $33 per person. Everything was delicious and well presented. We had the soup and brie for starters and for main beef cheeks and salmon with red cabbage and potatoes. I definitely recommend coming here for a lovely culinary experience. Our waiter Mrinial was friendly, welcoming and very attentive. The view is beautiful overlooking the snow covered mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded today
Hello 631jemmah, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a great review. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their experience. Thanks for staying with us us and we look forward to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FusionPhoto wrote a review Nov 2023
Chicago, Illinois197 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Really love this hotel. Location is very convenient , right off the highway 1 and about 2 - 3 km from Banff city center. Located in a quiet , secluded area, in the woods. Has plenty of parking space. This hotel has great open patio where you can see sunrises and sunsets, and enjoy glass of wine and / or dinner. Restaurant in this hotel is very good, has good selection on the menu and very tasty and delicious dishes , and desserts, and friendly waitresses. Staff is Very Friendly and helpful, Especially font desk host - Emre. Really appreciate his help with every question. Rooms are simple but spacious , beds are big and comfortable. Also, as a note, there are good hiking trails right by this hotel and for safety hotels provides bear spray for you. I definitely recommend it for the stay near Banff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Enjoy restaurant and outdoor patio with amazing views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Hello FusionPhoto, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, which will help us continue to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Juniper soon. If we can be of any further assistance at this time, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gage R wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The view was the best part of the room other then that it wasn’t good, on arrival the room we had booked wasn’t cleaned yet so they gave us an upgrade to the mountain view, thank god they did because it made it worth it. Once we got into a room the sheets were dirty so I asked for fresh ones. Those were partly dirty as-well, to top it my girlfriend had a very bad allergic reaction to the water to the point I had speed to get her medicine for it. Not sure what the problem was with the water but seems to me like to many chemicals. Not to happy about it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Watch out for the water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello 712gager, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and shared areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. The feedback has been shared with our leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. Also we were wondering if you can share the details of the water issue on rmakhija@thejuniper.com that would be helpful to understand if you are referring to Hot tub water or water in general. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard S wrote a review 27 Feb
1 contribution
We flet that the Value was great and the view was unbelieveable. It made our stay in Banff a very memorable experience and I would definitiely recommend the hotel to others and I intend to stay as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello richardsZ1565WW, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a great review. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their experience. Thanks for staying with us us and we look forward to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
239lloyd wrote a review 27 Feb
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
The location is perfect, this was our second stay here and the experience was totally different. The bistro is excellent. The staff is friendly and great. Will be there again. Will definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We really appreciate your valuable feedback on the Bistro and the Staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Juniper soon. If we can be of any further assistance at this time, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GoPlaces17107766050 wrote a review 26 Feb
1 contribution
Delicious food, great service. We ordered the brie, the crab croquettes, salmon, mushrooms, carrots plus dessert and we were stuffed! Don't forget the signature negroni:) Mrinals service was excellent. We would definitly go back for round 2!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello GoPlaces17107766050, We are grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Juniper soon. If we can be of any further assistance at this time, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dianagmoser wrote a review 25 Feb
1 contribution
Excellent stay! I highly recommend The Juniper. I first stayed here in 2016 and coming back to stay was a great choice, my whole family enjoyed it as well. Clean, quiet, and elegant. Even the drive in and out of Banff was always easy. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello dianagmoser, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, which will help us continue to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Juniper soon. If we can be of any further assistance at this time, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frankie K wrote a review 24 Feb
1 contribution
Our server Mrinal was an absolute delight. The dinner was incredible, and the view was unreal. We had the scallops, which we could have gladly eaten a dozen more of. Each dish had an exciting surprise, and an impressive layering if flavours.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello 291frankiek, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a great review and recognizing Mrinal. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their experience. Thanks for staying with us us and we look forward to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
katiebthorpe wrote a review 23 Feb
1 contribution
I'm so happy to have chosen this hotel. The Bistro has incredible panoramic views of the mountains and delicious food. It surpassed all my expectations and I would definitely stay here again given the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hello katiebthorpe, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, which will help us continue to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Juniper soon. If we can be of any further assistance at this time, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allan S wrote a review 21 Feb
2 contributions
Our room had the best view of the Rockies and of sunrise. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff helpful, friendly and happy . The restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and dinner. Thanks to the management and staff who made our stay special!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juniper Hotel Juniper Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Juniper Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello V6997Alallans, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, which will help us continue to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Juniper soon. If we can be of any further assistance at this time, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Banff area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$140 - AU$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
juniper hotel banff, juniper lodge banff
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkBanff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE JUNIPER HOTEL (AU$140): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Banff, Canada) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Juniper Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Juniper Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Banff Norquay Summer Sightseeing and Via Ferrata (1.8 km), Sulphur Mountain (4.5 km), and Tunnel Mountain Trail (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Juniper Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Juniper Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Juniper Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Juniper Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Juniper Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zyka Elevated Indian Restaurant, The Juniper Bistro, and Bluebird Wood-Fired Steakhouse.
Does The Juniper Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Juniper Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to The Juniper Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave and Basin National Historic Site (1.9 km) and Old Crag Cabin (1.6 km).
Does The Juniper Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Juniper Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.