We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,892: English reviews
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Was upgraded to a 4-Queen bed condo, which was plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Used the kitchen, which was well-supplied. The location is a bit remote, but a bus (included) brought you downtown in no time. Had great service at the reception and from maintenance, as one of our 4 (!) TVs did not work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goulz
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and share your happiness in having chosen us for your stay in Banff.

Ascot
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall a good weeks stay here. We did have a 3 floor condo, so nobody above us, which definitely seemed like a good thing given the other reviews. Accommodation was good sized, generally clean, and the location was great, out of the hustle and bustle of Banff, but with a great (free with passes from reception) regular bus service into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon J
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your week here and thank you for the review. It is very pleasing to see reviews from guests who have such a strong presence on Trip Advisor and those who have stayed for such a long period of time, such as yourself. I'd like to investigate the niggles you had a little further if I could as...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Six of us stayed here in June 2014. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The beds were all queens, 2 were downstairs with their own bathroom, the third was in a loft above the lounge area with its own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with a large refrigerator. There was an adjoining dining area and lounge area, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KesFrequentTraveller
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay in our premium two bedroom with loft condo with three queens.

Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family of six (myself, son and 3 grown granddaughters) stayed at Hidden Ridge during our recent visit to Banff. Staff was very helpful, the condo met all of our needs and the view was incredible. We would definitely return if we happen to be visiting Banff again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are happy you enjoyed the condo, the staff and the views with your family. We specialize in family stays and we are glad you were not disappointed!

Sao Luis - Brazil
Reviewed 9 August 2014

No air-conditioning? Please. Unacceptable for a hotel that charges 500 dollars daily/rate. Rooms were hot all night. Not even a fan could help. No restaurant. No room service. No service at the pool. No breakfast. Not even a convenience store on the premises. Nothing. Not my type of hotel. Pool and tub too small for the number of guests. Slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edu_cavalcanti
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the resort but we appreciate the review nonetheless. We only have air conditioning in our king jacuzzi suites. There is no food and beverage license on site, as such, we have no restaurant or liquor license for service in the hot pool area. Our full kitchens are a substitute for...

London
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hidden Ridge is perfectly located just outside of Banff on Tunnel Mountain. We stayed in a two bedroom condo which was perfectly equipped with everything we needed (and more!). Downstairs, there was a bedroom with a double bed, bathroom and kitchen/lounge with a large dining table and balcony. There was a wood burning fireplace which we didn't use, but kindling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma D
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled you chose to spend your honeymoon with us!

Anderson, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The one-bedroom "deluxe" condo is below ground level, dark and small. NOT "deluxe." And poor construction: Every sound from the rooms above can be heard - talking, footsteps, toilet, water running. The bedroom window opens at ground level directly to parked cars 2-3 feet away. So the window has to be locked closed & curtain drawn for safety/privacy, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R W
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for your review and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in the deluxe one bedroom condo with one queen. All one bedroom condos at the resort are on the lower levels. We are happy to provide full details on them. If you feel you were not given full or correct details about your room type,...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in Banff at the beginning of August for the long weekend in the 2 bdrm with loft plus games room, The condo was great, we had everything we needed and we had direct access to the communal bbq from our condo. Everyone enjoyed their stay, the sofa bed was a bit bumpy but other than that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kulwinderd
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are very happy you have a wonderful Banff experience at the resort with your family.

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A great family friendly hotel, helpful staff with good amenities. Free DVD rental and ice pops for the children. Free bus pass into town. Nice clean rooms. Lovely small pool area. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it.

Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with loft for 4 nights in August. The main floor had a bedroom with a queen size bed, a full bathroom, and a living room (with fireplace), small kitchen, and porch/deck. The upstairs loft had two queen size beds and a half bathroom.All three beds were wonderfully comfortable with big piles of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trisha M
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent and comprehensive review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay.

1,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (827)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,057 reviews
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
1,079 reviews
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.5 km away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $157 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a upper condo for more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles moveinon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Electrical outlets didn't work on one side of kitchen. Had to remove microwave to get it to work. Staff did come in to repair electrical but did not replace microwave in slot over sink. Called to have this done and was told "right away." Three days later it still never happened.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinpH1212JD, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lower rooms dont have much sound proofing from the floor above. Be prepared for it to be a little smokey from the use of the open fires!! ”
 of 5 bubbles serrenec, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about their newer accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles csC7190LR, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hot tub can get noisy at the weekend, so request a room further away.”
 of 5 bubbles brendonb778, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5