We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

AMOMAUSD 249*
View Deal
#9 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 267*
USD 249*
Great Deal
USD 256*
USD 256*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,057: English reviews
Start your review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was required to stay at a Marriott hotel in order not to lose my points on my Marriott Rewards, so with an out of town friend coming for a visit, we decided on a night in Banff. This was a good opportunity to stay at a required hotel. Delta hotels were recently purchased or merged with the Marriott chain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berdseye
Toronto
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. I am a gold member yet they do not offer a lounge or free breakfast....they claim to be a "resort" property. I am not sure what qualifies them as a resort, they do not even offer a decent exercise facility. A tiny room which is like a broom closet with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller883
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CanadianTraveller883, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As a valued guest your feedback is very important, it assist us as we work towards meeting our guests expectations. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Admittedly, our gym is small but it does have all the equipment required for...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor facing main street during the second week of April. We found our room to be clean and spacious, with a great layout, and did not experience any problems with noise from the street. The rooms were decorated nicely, and the furniture was comfortable. The fireplace was a great touch. Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappyCoupleMichigan
texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights at this hotel in early April and were quite pleased. Clean and professionally run hotel. It is part of the Marriott family so you also get Marriott points. Our room was very nice sized with a fireplace and terrific king size bed. Coffee and tea in room. We ate dinner at their evergreen restaurant and were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nuheart
Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best hotel I've stayed in but for its price - not bad - the sauna and pool are adequate but spotlessly clean and our room was spotlessly clean with good access to an ice machine so made up for the hotels slight sense of drab - I think it's because one expects a homely sort of luxury lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kate p
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kate p, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important and has been shared with the team in an effort to focus on our goal of meeting all our guests expectations. Thank you for highlighting the overall cleanliness, we will be sure to recognize the housekeeping team for doing such a great...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Banff for the weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. There is a pool and hottub on site. The bus stop is close by if you choose to leave your vehicle at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan a
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff made us feel very welcome. The location is great with only a ten minute walk to downtown Banff. The room we had was large with a fireplace which was nice when it snowed although the view could have been better. The atmosphere was like being in a big log cabin which is perfect for that mountain resort feel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve S
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team takes great pride in meeting our guests expectations and it is rewarding to know we were successful on this occasion. Please be assured your comments will be shared with the entire...

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would not come back here. The rooms are very average and the hotel is a bit dated. Definitely not worth the price that we paid. Very basic features and most of the rooms do not have a mountain view. This hotel does not have free parking and continental breakfast. Many other hotels in Banff include parking and breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nsuzanne
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nsuzanne, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured your comments have been shared with the management team as we take all feedback very seriously and provides an opportunity for us to determine how we can continue to meet our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday in Feb 2017. He paid over $250 for a room with 2 queen size beds. I understand that the hotel is on banff Ave but I just feel like the price was not fair for what we got. The lobby is cute but out dated, the staff members at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sasha H
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sasha H, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The decor may not be to your style preference but we just installed new carpet and lobby furniture. It is always difficult when we are unable to meet our guests expectations, however, we...

kingston
Reviewed 20 March 2017

As a platinum member they will do nothing for you. The internet is the same speed as dail up. I had written a long review about the hotel twice only it crashed twice bc the internet does not work so I am doing this off my phone. hotel is older and the very end of town End result you can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patryinc
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear patryinc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Allow me to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconsistency with the internet service. We have a significant amount of bandwidth to support the hotel during peak times as we understand the importance of having the internet readily available for our guests. We have followed up with...

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe King Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premiere King with Fireplace (42)
Viewed
Premiere Two Queen with Fireplace (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,071 reviews
0.4 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,981 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,355 reviews
0.3 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $207 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no mountain view at this hotel due the way it is situation and obstruction of other buildings.”
Berdseye, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the first floor close to the elevator, we had no issues”
75susana, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view thats not of someones trashy backyard”
114sashah, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
patryinc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant. The bar however is very good.”
DrC33, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 249* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 256
Orbitz.comUSD 256
ElvolineUSD 267
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates