We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Show Prices
#20 of 32 Hotels in Banff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Start your review of Tunnel Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is an excellent place.The amenities are probably the best for the price. The only negative part is the PARKING.Spots should be marked and assigned. Bed very comfy, steam shower is great, very roomy and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superco937
Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this property for a quick escapade from the city and to have some time off work. We arrived there without issues and check in was quick. The front desk is small but accommodates everything needed. Once we got the keys for our room went a park our truck and then start the walk up and down the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrChang
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

MrChang, Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and am glad you were able to enjoy the in room and hotel amenities. We do try to anticipate all the needs you may have for your kitchen however we...

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very nice, great location when travelling with a pet... temp control tricky n got very toasty... my only negative was the in room coffee, found it to be pretty weak (but this being my opinion)... would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Jay P Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort, I am sorry for the issues with the coffee in your room. We do offer free coffee in the lobby in the morning for all our guests which...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Banff for the Santa Claus Parade and "festivities". Have gone for the past 3 years. Have stayed at a different hotel previous years, so thought we would try somewhere else. Two adults and two kids - the loft style room was perfect! The kids stayed in the bedroom downstairs and my husband and I stayed upstairs. Took full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingThomsens
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

TravellingThomsens Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of all the in room and hotels amenities. I am also glad you found the room perfect for your needs. Thank you again for...

Chester Springs, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just booked 3 nights stay in August thru Hotwire. Hotel photos show all rooms with Kitchen. After booking, our room type does not include kitchen so it is a big surprise to me. I think the information is misleading to the consumer when booking at this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJINC3966
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

JJINC3966 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you felt mislead by Hotwire, this is something we will be addressing with them directly. To clarify the only rooms that don’t have full kitchens are in our executive building as they have fridges and microwaves only. I am uncertain if you have booked for...

Fort Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights here and couldn't have had a better stay! We stayed in a loft style room with a queen bedroom and two doubles in the loft! Kids loved having their own space! Also has a kitchen with everything needed to prepare meals if u like. We never had time to make use of the pool! But there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara C
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Lara C Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and found the room accommodating and spacious for your needs as well as the in room amenities and hotel facilities. I thank you again for your comments and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Nice clean room, everything worked as it was supposed to. Friendly staff. Short walk into the center of town for window shopping and browsing the restaurants to see where you want to eat for supper

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbL6530CJ
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

stephenbL6530CJ Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and you were able to make use of our amenities and the information provided by the front desk to make your stay even more enjoyable. I do hope to welcome...

Calgary, AB, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in mountain cabin 101 for 2 nights with two kids aged 10 & 11. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us with birthday wishes for myself which was really nice. The kids spent hours in the pool which is a really nice warm temperature. The hot tub was ok, a few broken tiles in it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natural8
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Natural8 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and we were able to enhance an already special occasion. I have spoken with our maintenance team in regard to the tiles as well as the other deficiencies and they are...

Morden, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Resort for 2 nights as we were skiing at Lake Louise and could not get a room at Lake Louise. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Our room had a fireplace with free firewood and kindling. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room we were staying in was recently renovated with a jetted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Kerry C Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of all of our amenities. Next time you visit please make sure to use our commentary Roam bus passes to get you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel was not the best . hot tube barely warm may be 99 the plug ins were loss nothing would stay plugged in for charging there was a sofa that had to be made up again there was a table tossed over the balcony of the neighbor and they had there own bar bee q ans propane bottle I will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rodney K
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Rodney K Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. We don’t usually make the sofa beds unless notified prior to arrival as they do take up space in the main living room area; however I am glad...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (50)
Viewed
Mountain Cabin (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,979 reviews
0.9 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,070 reviews
1.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
2.7 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
864 reviews
0.2 km away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National park has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. The Tunnel Mountain Condos, Chalets, Cabins and Suites are perfect for the family or a getaway with friends or co-workers. The Executive Suites are ideal for the business traveler and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tunnel Mountain Resort

Address: 502 Tunnel Mountain Road | Corner of Tunnel Mountain Road and Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $108 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunnel Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunnel Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunnel Mountain Hotel Banff
Tunnel Mountain Banff
Banff Tunnel Mountain Chalet Hotel
Banff Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Chalet
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Banff
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tunnel Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tunnel Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“might a be a better option to get one of the loft suites”
MrChang, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My wife and I like the Executive Suites for the king size bed and steam shower”
stephenbL6530CJ, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“amazing views”
falynk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pet friendly, easy to find, easily accessible, pool”
westcoaster1616, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for where you can park right outside room.”
J2016RT, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5