We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Booking.com
USD 91
View Deal
HotelsForEveryone
USD 108
View Deal
getaroom.com
USD 86
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 108
Hotels.comUSD 108
TripAdvisorUSD 91
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (323)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National Park offers a wide variety of accommodations from luxurious Suites, to Condos and Cabins with kitchens and wood burning fireplaces.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
HOTEL CLASS
1,307Reviews
512Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 454
  • 224
  • 109
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Love the cabins with the wood burning fireplace... so cozy. The fact that it is pet friendly also makes this hotel a go to for us as we have two big golden retrievers. The walk to town may be a bit daunting to some but still the location is excellent
Read more
Highly recommend this accommodation. Our loft style apartment was fantastic. 2nd toilet upstairs made things that much easier for our family of 5. Really comfortable beds and apartment was spotlessly clean. Free use of the Roam Bus Service was great. Only a 5 min bus ride into
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
A comfortable base for skiing, with free shuttle to the town if needed. Daily housekeeping which provided top ups on coffee pouches and dishwasher tabs. Firewood for the open fireplace was also provided. There is a swimming pool, but we did not use it as there never seemed time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Perfect hotel to stay in Banff with a great view of the mountains and town of Banff. Nice to not stay on the Banff downtown area as this hotel is on the mountain next to Banff. We really like the cabin we rented and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and
Read more
We loved our stay at Tunnel Mountain Resort and cannot wait to return! Honestly there isn't one thing we could complain about. It was romantic, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was great, we loved the balcony and the location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTunnel Mountain Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTunnel Mountain Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTunnel Mountain Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTunnel Mountain Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
Photo provided by managementTunnel Mountain Resort
View from the Two Bedroom Suite Living Room
PreviousNext
12345657
Dear CabinGrandma, Thank you for your question. 1) We do not offer a hot pool, we do have an indoor swimming pool which is open daily. 2) We offer complimentary Roam Transit Passes. The Roam transit routes cover much of Banff townsite, and there are bus stops near just about any spot you want to get to. There is a stop right in front of our resort, the name of the stop is Tunnel Mountain Hotels. In Fall/Winter 2018 the bus runs every 40 minutes and you can find a schedule on the Roam Transit website, or if you are at our resort, we can provide you with a schedule at our Front Desk. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you have any other questions. Warm Regards, Team Tunnel Mountain Resort
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have games or dvds available for guests to use?
Hi Teresa, We do have board games and cards for guests to use. Just ask at the front desk.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear TraveloGuro, Thank you for your questions. Here’s our answers: 1. & 2. Breakfasts are not included and not available at Tunnel Mountain Resort; all our condos offer a fully equipped kitchen. 3. We offer complimentary passes for the Roam Public Transit in Banff. The schedule changes per season, so it depends a little bit on your exact travel dates. For up to date information on routes and time schedules, it is best to visit the roamtransit website. There is a stop right in front of our resort. 4. As for the shuttle going to the ski areas, the schedules for the 2018/19 ski season will be released in early November. SkiBig3 organizes the shuttle, they work in conjunction with all three ski resorts within Banff National Park. If you purchase your Skibig3 Lift Tickets ahead you will receive free shuttle access for all 3 ski resorts. For more information you can check their website skibig3 closer to date, on the Ski Shuttle page you will find up-to-date time schedules. 5. As for the fireplace, we offer complimentary firewood and kindling. If you need a hand starting the fire, you can always call our Front Desk from your room phone and we will be happy to send someone over to assist you. Unfortunately we cannot make a fire prior to your arrival, we can only start your fireplace whilst you are present in the room. 6. We do not use Whatsapp or other social media platforms to communicate. You can however call and email us 24 hours per day! You can find our contact details on our Tunnel Mountain Resort website. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any other questions. Warm Regards, -Team Tunnel Mountain Resort
3 votes
Dear kinglandy, Renovations will be ongoing throughout the winter. Because our resort is set up in different buildings, we expect little to no disruption for our guests. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Team Tunnel Mountain Resort
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Maura M, Thank you for your message. To go to the Ski Areas from Tunnel Mountain Resort you will have to go to the downtown area to take the ski bus from there. The first option is to take two buses: First take the ROAM public transit from our resort to town (we provide complimentary bus passes for the ROAM public transit), then transfer to the ski shuttle; this is included in your ski lift tickets. If you have a vehicle you can also decide to drive to town to park and take the ski bus from there. We offer complimentary parking for our guests and parking in the downtown area as well as at the ski hills is free of charge. Please contact us directly if you have any other questions. Kind Regards, Team Tunnel Mountain Resort
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The detached rooms were further from the road and overlooked a wooded hillside"
"One bedroom with loft is a good deal for larger families."
"Get a one bedroom with a loft. Very roomy with great views."
"The newly renovated rooms are lovely."
"We stayed on the east side right along the road. Road is not heavily traveled and we did not find any noise issues."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tunnel mountain hotel banffbanff tunnel mountain resortbanff tunnel mountain chalet hoteltunnel mountain banfftunnel mountain chalet
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkBanff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing