We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banff Aspen Lodge

ElvolineUSD 142*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 192*
USD 142*
Great Deal
USD 181*
USD 181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banff Aspen Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,184: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in mid July. We paid dearly for 'premium' room, and we were on the ground floor, facing the main street. It was very hot, and the hotel does advertise there is no air conditioning. However, we needed to have the patio door open, but the noise from the cars on the street was relentless, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeePekny
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi BeePekny Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback to allow us to see what we can do better. I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the noise from the road. In the future just let our Guest Service Agents know if you are not satisfied and we will...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Centrally located in Banff! Functional bedroom for 4 and a great price! Not big rooms but certainly clean and absolutely suited our need. If you come late in the day, parking can be a problem in the hotel but no problem finding other areas to park. Has a good breakfast buffet. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi J G Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Banff Aspen Lodge met our expectations and so much more! This was our first visit to Banff and we felt we chose perfectly upon arriving, especially when we saw the view from our private balcony. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and the location was excellent- we were able to walk to dinner and shops, but weren't right in the noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delores K
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Delores, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, clean and neat place to stayed 2 nights...interesting promotion if u skip the cleaning of the room u r told u get a coupon for coffee- sounds great - however they only give u one free coffee- we were 3 senior adults - so we felt this is an unfair promotion - therefore we skipped the free coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber118
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Amber Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The promotion offers one complimentary coffee per room. We have updated our policy on this to ensure that it is clearly stated. We hope you have the opportunity to try Banff's greatest coffee next time.

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently spent eight nights at the Banff Aspen Lodge for four of those nights, we were joined by our son and his wife. We planned our trip on short notice, and it was during the busy summer season. When we arrived at the hotel, we requested that our two rooms be on the same floor and not too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Joseph J Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Richfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly, our room was very clean, the included breakfast was wonderful (both mornings there were scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, fresh fruit, granola, oatmeal, and wonderful breads such as orange date, and cranberry nut.) As you see, breakfast means a lot to me. Ha! The only downside is if you are there on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivingDreams2014
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at various different hotels and cabins throughout Banff and Jasper and this was by far our favorite!! Traveling internationally with a toddler is tough, but they accommodated us with a playpen and a quiet corner room on the top floor. (My only complaint is that the playpen was really unstable, so our son ended up sleeping in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtravels1976
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us I will double check our playpens as safety is a number one concern with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a nice boutique style hotel in Banff, close to town, has a ski stop very close by, they make their own granola, and the outdoor hot tubs have fire places by them which is a very nice quirky touch - perfect for relaxing after a hard day on the slopes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muimu
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Muimu Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our hot tubs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Edgewood, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed three nights and would have tried to stay more, but no A/C. We were told only 10 hotels downtown had A/C because there is only a week or so of hot weather and A/C wasn't needed. We were given a couple of small fans and found the temperatures ok for sleeping. We had a third floor, Moose Avenue,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twdenman
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is true that most hotels in Banff do not have AC. It is only truly hot a few weeks each summer and thus keeping with our environmental initiatives do not have AC Glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location is fantastic - just one block and you are in the midst of everything downtown. The bed was pretty comfortable. It was a bit hot the first night with no a/c, but then the other 2 nights we opened the patio door and ran the fan and it definitely helped cool things off. The size of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candygirlMichigan
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Hot Tub (25)
Viewed
Premium Queen (45)
Viewed
Premium Two Queen (37)
Viewed
Premium Two Queen Divided (56)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.5 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,070 reviews
0.8 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,980 reviews
0.4 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.5 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $172 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banff Aspen Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Dublin
Port Macquarie, Australia
8 months ago
Pune
11 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Banff Aspen Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a couple, ask for a room with a sitting room.”
Cyclonic4, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
Oldcrow59, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side which was quiet.”
MattL969, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hot jacuzzi is in ceiling of the first floor, I choose the second floor because it is quiet.”
, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the courtyard and hot tub may be quieter”
beckside4, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 142* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 181
Expedia.comUSD 181
AMOMAUSD 192
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates