We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inns Of Banff

    600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (285)
    Room & Suite (400)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good27%
    • Average31%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “bears den pub” (15 reviews)
    “ski bus” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Inns Of Banff
    Deals
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Banff Inn
    805 reviews
    #19 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    The Juniper Hotel
    949 reviews
    #4 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
    2,000 reviews
    #13 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    Elk + Avenue Hotel
    1,248 reviews
    #11 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,177)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Inns Of Banff
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,068 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The Inns of Banff are not a modern luxury resort property (nor do they promote themselves as such) ... if you are looking for this look into another property and spend a little more. This place was perfect for us as we hiked about 20...More

    1  Thank Kaytee422
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    After a long day on the road, my family and I were exhausted and just wanted to relax. When we checked-in at the hotel, the front desk people seemed nice and very polite; however, the impression of this "hotel" changed dramatically as we walked to...More

    Thank 1traveller9876
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I figured we'd try this hotel despite some of the negative reviews. My main complaint was the noise- we were on the 1st floor of the Swiss Village and our room windows opened directly on the parking lot. Because of the lack of air conditioning,...More

    Thank mountainsnh2000
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Room was dirty , bathroom was dirty with. mould in grout, stains everywhere and the carpet in the room was disgusting. Hotel needs a complete refurbishment very tired and for the money we spent for one night its a joke, they are really taking the...More

    Thank leepuddletown
    Response from IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of BanffResponded 2 weeks ago

    I am sorry you did not feel you received value for money during your recent stay leepuddletown. The outdoor pool at the hotel has been closed for over 12 months now and this facility has been removed from all websites and promotional material. The decision...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    So, the advantages of this place 1. We were in the Swiss Village bit - Room 501 from memory - this faces away from the road - it was a very big room with two beds and enough space for a barn dance! The room...More

    Thank Roodeberglodge
    Response from IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of BanffResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your detailed review Roodeberglodge. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the spacious facilities in your Swiss Village room and found the location convenient for your needs. The weather in Banff so far this summer has been unusually hot and our...More

    Banff Inn
    805 reviews
    #19 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    The Juniper Hotel
    949 reviews
    #4 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
    2,000 reviews
    #13 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    Elk + Avenue Hotel
    1,248 reviews
    #11 of 33 hotels in Banff
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 73 - USD 544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 244
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Canadian Rockies >
    • Banff National Park >
    • Banff
    • Also Known As
    • Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff ,
    • Inns Banff ,
    • Hotel Banff
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (285)
    Room & Suite (400)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Dining (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (227)
    Bathroom (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Banff Inn
    805 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Elk + Avenue Hotel
    1,248 reviews
    1.21 km away
     
    The Juniper Hotel
    949 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
    2,000 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou
    1,445 reviews
    .34 km away
    Whitebark Cafe
    239 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Chili's Grill and Bar
    737 reviews
    .54 km away
    El Toro Restaurant
    516 reviews
    .82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tunnel Mountain Trail
    496 reviews
    .87 km away
    Roam Public Transit Service
    252 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Banff Legacy Trail
    123 reviews
    .59 km away
    Cascade Shops
    25 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    aucadamom
    5 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Loslonelymom | Reviewed this property |
    Laundromat downtown does great job: drop off dirty clothes & pick up clean folded ones couple hours later
    1
    Vote
    Nicole M
    30 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from IOB_Manager | Property representative |
    The pool area needs to be completely rebuilt. It will not be open in the near future.
    1
    Vote
    Nicole M
    30 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Shelley L | Reviewed this property |
    Hopefully this past february 2017
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here if you can help it. You will get noise from trains"
    Read review
    "5th floor of building C had great views"
    Read review
    "dont bother"
    Read review
    "check in to another hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing