We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inns Of Banff

Booking.comUSD 148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 268*
USD 148*
USD 268*
USD 147*
USD 268*
USD 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Start your review of Inns Of Banff
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm not one to complain, but at least when I stayed here a while back, the hotel was seriously outdated. The rooms, while clean and well-kept, were in need of a face lift and some renovation and the parking situation could have been improved. However, I did like the size of the room and the balcony area which provided a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in Banff with Canadian Affair, as our original hotel burnt down in the center of town the Mount Royal, so we were not happy when it was right at the end of town, Hotel looked very tired and in need of a complete refurbish. Staff were very polite and helpful. our room was such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
HELSTON
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice condo. A reasonable distance from town though so might need to drive. The pool wasn't available during out stay but we were able to use a sister hotels pool. The condos were well equipped with all basic things needed. Really liked the bathrooms and the toiletries. The living room had a large seating area and the card table...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank REBECCAR141
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible. Room not clean. Main reason to stay was for outdoor pool. O ya when you get here they tell you outdoor pool under construction or what ever. So say that on your Web site and reduce your rate. False advertising at its finest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Regardless of how clean the hotel truly was, I couldnt help but feel a little uncomfortable. The room had a weird damp smell and was humid. There was no ironing board which we were counting on. The bathroom was tiny and a little dirty. The rooms are in desperate need of an update in order to make this place more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlayn
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Dlayn. Our housekeeping team do endeavour to have our rooms as clean as they possibly can be, however some issues can be missed and I am sorry if there was an unpleasant odour in the room you occupied. I am sure this is something we could have dealt with though if you had brought it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first room we literally walked out of! Curtains were hanging off in one corner, heating system covers same problem and smelt damp. Straight to Reception where, after a couple of very unhelpful assistants tried to intimidate us, an extremely helpful manager sorted out a very nice room. It was large, comfortable but tired - carpets needed renewing due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashvili
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you found issue with the first room given to you during your recent stay in Banff Kashvili. I am ever so happy that you did bring your concerns to hotel management though and that they were able to help and enable you to enjoy your trip. The hotel is one of the older accommodations in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice place right on the edge of town. Quite a few rooms. Seemed to be popular with the tourists. The entrance was nicely decorated with wood and carvings. Check in was pretty quick and easy. Underground Parking was being renovated so outdoor parking was limited. Took us a little bit to find a spot but after that, we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves B
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

It is pleasing to hear you had a 'nice' stay Yves B. Our location on the edge of town often means less street noise from passing tourists. Our location also provides some of the best mountain views in town. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of updating as are 90% of Banff hotels. In saying that we were comfortable and well taken care of. The rooms were HUGE and had a fantastic view of the mountains. The beds were really good too The hotel is noisy at night and could do with a security walk around now and then.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLePew
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that 'Inns of Banff' is now your favorite hotel in Banff MrsLePew. It is delightful to read that you found our beds 'really good' and enjoyed the unbeatable mountain views from the comfort of your 'huge room'. I do hope you are able to visit us again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been on a four day road trip. Was going to try and make it Calgary but weather was bad so booked for the night at inns of Banff. I should of kept going. Kids next door were loud and laughing all night. I seem the quite sign, so figured it would stop at 11. That's not the case....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am ever so sorry that you were disturbed by noisy children during your recent nights stay with us. We do have a quiet policy between the hours of 11pm and 7am and we do try our best to enforce this. It sounds like we were having some difficulties during your stay and my apologies that this was the case....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be aware that the hotel is not in the city center. A little walk is needed to get to there. But the area is quit and that is perfect to get some rest. The beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean. I ordered room service and the staff member that brought up my order was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_g1234567890
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Sunny_g1234567890. It is always great to hear that a guest finds their stay clean and comfortable. I hope you will find time to visit us again soon.

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (118)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Mountain Views (51)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Double Beds (33)
Viewed
Superior Room Two Queens Mountain View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
703 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,095 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
758 reviews
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
551 reviews
0.4 km away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $105 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inns Of Banff staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Canadian, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inns Of Banff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor in building B”
  • View from room
MrsLePew, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a balcony with view stay away from the main floor of the Swiss Chalet Building”
CaseyPeterson, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Swiss village”
H5839ZRjohnk, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“RM 410 View is amazing”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the main block”
pompeyhants, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 148* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 147
TravelocityUSD 147
ElvolineUSD 268
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates