We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Save
Share
Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63735 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
USD 336
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/21
eDreams
Official Site
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5147)
Room & Suite (1152)
Pool & Beach (981)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 34 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
From beautiful views to family fun and non-stop excitement and entertainment, Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta will leave you and your loved ones astounded. Nestled amid the sandy Pacific coastline and lush tropical jungles at the foot of the soaring Sierra Madres, this all-inclusive Nuevo Vallarta resort beckons you to enter a world of luxury. Whether you’re planning your dream wedding, treating your spouse to a romantic anniversary, or taking your family on a vacation they’ll never forget, you’ll discover something extraordinary at Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta. With close proximity to Puerto Vallarta, local attractions include premier golfing, whale watching, shopping and nightlife. Go far beyond the all-inclusive experience with Unlimited-Luxury®, where nearly everything is included. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
7030Reviews912Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,396
  • 1,512
  • 710
  • 253
  • 159
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Corrie wrote a review 23 Oct
Lethbridge, Canada91 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
We had an amazing two weeks at Dreams. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Service during Covid takes on so many new challenges and this group handles all of them well. We were able to safely social distance in the fitness centre, had many food choices for lunches and dinners, and the breakfast buffet had great variety. We were so happy with the two Mexican themed nights during our stay. The wait staff were attentive and friendly, the room service and housekeeping were accommodating and prompt, and the spa staff were professional and extremely clean. If I had but only one small improvement to suggest it would be just a bit more attention paid to pool cleanliness, otherwise, great!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Corriecooks, What a great comment, awesome! We are happy to know that you spent 2 weeks in our resort and that you enjoyed every moment, our restaurants, bars, the attention of our staff, your room, thank you very much for your preference. Your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were highly satisfied with our service. Thank you for the comment about the pool, we will reinforce the issue with the maintenance team. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, thus allowing us the opportunity of provide you another truly wonderful and memorable experience. Érica Reis E-Concierge
Read more
Giselle E wrote a review 22 Oct
1 contribution
Our stay at Villamagna was spectacular! Food was amazing and the service! All of the staff was very kind especially Alejandro Paniagua. He was very quick to bring what we asked and always talked very friendly with us! He was very on top to give us great service!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 3 days ago
Dear gisellee155, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review about your stay with us. Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, thus ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Alejandro will be very happy, thabk you for mentioning him. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a truly wonderful and memorable experience. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Érica Reis E-Concierge
Read more
nfletc1 wrote a review 18 Oct
Redwood City, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dreams Villa Magna was an excellent place to stay for your Puerta Vallarta vacation. Friendly, helpful, and courteous staff, special touches for celebrations, beautiful pools, lovely views. Many restaurants to choose from depending on what type of cuisine you fancy. Overall a spectacular experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 6 days ago
Dear nfletc1, We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. It's truly wonderful to have the opportunity to read comments as flattering and detailed as yours, where you perfectly describe what the Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta experience is. I will share your wonderful comments with the team, as we are certain that they will be glad to read such positive feedback. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions and providing you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Érica Reis E-Concierge
Read more
Guide171841 wrote a review 4 Oct
Fillmore, California6 contributions
Highlights for those that don’t want to read all the details. -resort felt run down -parent 50th wedding anniversary dinner that was planned with the hotel rep Angel and got screwed when arriving to the restaurant with the reservation -hit and misses with servers -mostly misses with food -out of the 5 rooms the we booked as a family none of us enjoyed the hotel Positives -bartenders. Although overwhelmed at times always seemed to take care of you -bell hop and valet are solid. Friendly/helpful. -beach is nice We came and left feeling such an overall disappointment with this resort. The place overall seemed a bit run down and just patch jobs for issues. The reason we visited this resort was for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We had family come in from different parts of Mexico and the U.S. to celebrate. Was in contact with Angel Sánchez and had set up a dinner for 14 of us together at the “patio” Mexican restaurant We get all of us together and arrive at the restaurant to find out it’s closed for a private event. Went to speak to Angel and never apologized or accept fault but instead directed us to go to another of the restaurants without any real help. We were all seated separately and really put a big damper on the whole evening. Service was a big hit and miss. For every great server there was there was another that didn’t seem to care. Maybe they were overwhelmed from being understaffed I don’t know. Food overall had few hits and a ton of misses. I understand that covid changed a lot but one of our aunts named it hospital food and i genuinely think she nailed it. The omelette station and the chilaquiles were solid but lots of food that seemed to be just sitting there and becoming way to overcooked/inedible Most of the restaurants the food tasted the same or very chewy. We had a family member check in and the bell boy noticed she didn’t have any towels. He called to get them order for her. An hour later no towels so she called and they said they’d send them up. 2 hrs later she called again and they said they ran out of towels but would send some up. Next morning she was pissed and then they finally remember the towels. Either it was a perfect storm of bad or this place isn’t what it seemed to be. Hopefully they’re able to get it together because it is really disappointing expecting a 5 star resort and getting a 2 star at bed
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guide171841, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Regarding the positive points, our bartenders and bellboys were very grateful for this memory. About the 50th anniversary dinner, we regret the change of location, we tried to do our best to make you have a beautiful evening, please receive our sincere apologies. We note that there are some areas of opportunities, such as the issue of towels and food, in which they will surely be subject to review by our management departments. We are sorry for the experiences that were presented. You can be sure that we will do everything, so that this type of situation never happens to any guest again. Érica Reis E-Concierge
Read more
Mea37 wrote a review 4 Oct
Provo, Utah574 contributions254 helpful votes
We've stayed at several all-inclusive hotels and this was quite different from others that we stayed at. I'll do my best to give the best and worst parts of this hotel. Hotel: The hotel is nice for it's age. There are several themed restaurants but other than that, there really isn't a place for performances or other entertainment. At other resorts, there would be a piano bar and larger place with a stage for performances, they don't have anything like that here. The rooms are nice, comfortable beds and cold AC. Entertainment: The hotel has very little entertainment options. They have maybe 5-6 activities a day, but there really isn't an exciting buzz like you get at other resorts. We've been to resorts where the staff really tries to get you involved by recruiting you to play volleyball or do water aerobics. There's a positive energy and so you end up doing yoga or other things that maybe you hadn't tried before. They don't have much of that at all here, we were a bit surprised. The TV channels are 90% in spanish, and ABC, NBC, and CBS were frozen all weekend so no NFL games. Food: The food was good, especially at the themed restaurants. The room service was not good and the buffet wasn't very good. We liked portofino and the seaside grill the most. One of the problems with the restaurants is knowing what's going to open and when. We used their app, but it was wrong a lot of the time. We used their daily paper schedule they post everyday in the elevator, and those times were incorrect as well. There were times when the seafood restaurant was supposed to be open and it wasn't. Other times, it was supposed to open at 12:30, but then you show up, and it was now changed to 1:00pm. I know those seem minor, but when you are working on a schedule, a half hour mistake makes a big difference. The coco cafe is open 24 hrs and serves coffee, sandwiches and pastries. We went there the first day and it was great. We tried going back 3 different times and it was a joke. There was one person working and they took forever to make a cup of coffee, we're talking like 1-2 minutes per cup, so if there were 4 people ordering a coffee, you were waiting for 8 minutes for your turn. It was really that bad. Even though we went back 3 times, we never ordered because after waiting for 10 minutes each time and still not getting close to ordering, we would just leave. It was really poor service. Service: The staff we had were great. They were nice and really helpful. One issue is that most don't speak english that well. If there were problems, it was really hard to communicate with staff. Of all the mexican resorts we've stayed at, we've never had that experience. Even the VIP staff's english was suspect. Drinks: They had 4 bars and the bar tenders were nice. The drinks were not very good at all. We don't drink alcohol and so we are pretty easy to please, give us a diet coke with lime or a couple of mocktails and we're good to go. They totally failed on that front. The menu's had all kinds of mocktails listed, more than other resorts, but when you ordered one, the bar tenders didn't know the names and so they would ask to look at your phone to see what the drink is and what's in it. They would then put something together and it was usually not very good. It was obvious that the bartenders didn't know their own menu. Also, their carbonation must have been low or completely out, because 75% of the soda we got was flat, didn't matter the bar we tried. We brought this up multiple times, but it was never addressed. Try explaining that your soda is missing carbonation to someone that doesn't speak english, that was kind of comical. Also, the pool servers were lacking. We hung out at the pool for 3 days totaling probably 10 hours and we were approached about a drink order maybe 3 times. This was with a pool area that was empty. There were more open loungers than occupied loungers. They must be understaffed. Once again, at other hotels, we would get approached sometimes 2-3 times an hour and they would keep the drink cups full. Beach access: The beach access was great with soft sand, no rocks, and ward water. They have some loungers on the beach. One thing is that the beach peddlers come right up to the hotel beach and setup shop. Other resorts do a good job of keeping the sunglasses, jewelry, coverups, etc. sales people away from vacationers, but not here. Location: This is in the nuevo vallarta location which is about 15 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes from the cruise port, and 35 minutes from the Melecon (downtown puerto vallarta). Like I said, it's quiet and you really can't just go for a walk down the street and find another place to eat or shops. It's far away from any type of club scene or anything like that. Spa: The spa was nice. We got a couples package and that included 30 minutes in the room following the massages and they had a private jacuzzi which was really nice. The therapists did a good job. Overall, the more I think about the stay, the more I realize that it really wasn't a great stay. I guess, I gave it 3 stars because it was relaxing and quiet, something we were both looking for. However, I do feel I'm being generous with giving it 3 stars when so many things were off. We will not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mea37, Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review, we can only imagine the time you took to write it, thank you. We know that we have positive and negative points, reviews like this one make us improve every day. We will reinforce with the staff the topic of the information corresponding to the restaurant hours in the App and in the QR Codes. Due to the whole covid-19 issue, we have a lot of new staff, there is a lot of staff turnover, who are already in training, due to the beverage menu issue that you mentioned. Regarding the beach peddlers, we support local businesses, for this reason we allow these people to sell here. All the spa staff appreciate your comment, they were happy. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax. We offer our sincere apologies for not fully meeting your expectations, we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again and hopefully renew your confidence in our resort and service. Érica Reis E-Concierge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 183 - USD 523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dreams villamagna nuevo vallarta hotel nuevo vallarta, dreams villamagna nueva vallarta nuevo, dreams villamagna nueva vallarta hotel
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritNuevo Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Nearby attractions include Mini Market (0.5 km) and Bambu Naturals (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Insu Sky Bar, Lucca, and Piaf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.