We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Damson Dene Hotel

    | Near Bowness On Windermere, Crosthwaite LA8 8JE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 190*
    Traveller (494)
    Room & Suite (164)
    Dining (59)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good37%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “duck pond” (90 reviews)
    “tv series” (22 reviews)
    “groupon deal” (71 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Banquet Room
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Damson Dene Hotel
    Deals (1)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double room
      USD 190
      View Deal
    • Double room
      USD 190
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
    581 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Windermere
     
    The Ryebeck
    1,003 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere
     
    Craig Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    #16 of 20 hotels in Windermere
     
    Storrs Hall
    684 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,115)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Damson Dene Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    921 - 925 of 2,114 reviews

    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    Spent a few days in the Lake District at the Damson Dene Hotel as part of a Groupon Deal. The internior of the Hotel is a little old fashioned and the bedroom we had was quite small but the welcome, the service in the dining...More

    Thank Ed A
    Response from The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Damson Dene HotelResponded 2 June 2014

    Lovely review thank you. We were very happy to read all of your kind comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate that you found your room a bit cosy. We do have larger rooms and if you stay with us...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    Booked 4 rooms for a family of 13 and 1 dog! Very helpful prior to booking and also on arrival. Food is excellent and the gym and pool are a bonus. Staff both in the bar and restaurant are friendly and polite. This is my...More

    2  Thank Tracy L
    Response from The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Damson Dene HotelResponded 2 June 2014

    It was absolutely wonderful to read your review! Thanks for posting it and for the 5-star rating as well. It was also lovely to host your group and we're pleased everything we did earned "top marks"! We'll definitely look forward to seeing you again. Thank...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    This hotel is not value for money - Stayed for five nights - very poor house keeping. Room was small, shower not good & bad reception on TV. On departure we made reception aware we were not happy with the value for money. To be...More

    1  Thank John A
    Response from The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Damson Dene HotelResponded 4 June 2014

    Whilst we were disappointed to read this review we must say that these guests booked through an online agent and not directly with the hotel. For the best offers and value for money, we recommend always booking directly with the hotel. It is unfortunate that...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2014

    This hotel has been a favourite of ours for many years. We have many happy memories, got engaged here, took my terminally ill mother here and they were fabulous with us all BUT this last stay was fraught with problems. We had booked The Bluebell...More

    Thank Teano
    Response from The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Damson Dene HotelResponded 2 June 2014

    We were dismayed to read this review for a variety of reasons. Blue Bell is now family room, as stated, and has been for quite some time now. We are sorry you were not made aware of this at the time of booking. As always,...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

    Visited at May bank holiday, booked through Superbreaks. The first thing that surprised us was that the hotel was about a ten minute drive from Bowness when it was advertised as a Bowness hotel, although this generally didn't put us off. We had a family...More

    Thank Helen B
    Response from The_ManagerSLH, Manager at Damson Dene HotelResponded 27 May 2014

    Thank you for your review although we are disappointed that we could not make your stay a totally enjoyable one. It is unfortunate that the little things were what caused your stay to be less than perfect. Luckily, those little things are easily fixed! We...More

    The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
    581 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Windermere
     
    The Ryebeck
    1,003 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere
     
    Craig Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    #16 of 20 hotels in Windermere
     
    Storrs Hall
    684 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Bowness-on-Windermere
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 102 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damson Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Crosthwaite
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Damson Dene ,
    • Damson Dene Windermere
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (494)
    Room & Suite (164)
    Dining (59)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (382)
    Bathroom (17)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Craig Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    6.42 km away
     
    The Ryebeck
    1,003 reviews
    4.61 km away
     
    The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
    581 reviews
    6.84 km away
     
    Storrs Hall
    684 reviews
    4.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Hare and Hounds Restaurant
    279 reviews
    1.86 km away
    The Punch Bowl Inn & Restaurant
    448 reviews
    1.99 km away
    The Brown Horse
    233 reviews
    2.37 km away
    The Black Labrador
    269 reviews
    4.31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackwell Arts and Crafts House
    582 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Lake Windermere
    2,924 reviews
    6.04 km away
    Stott Park Bobbin Mill
    240 reviews
    6.16 km away
    Fell Foot Park
    292 reviews
    6.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cathywathy2016
    3 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from The_ManagerSLH | Property representative |
    Hello Thanks for your questions and thanks to those who have provided helpful answers! As people have mentioned, it is an old building but we do have ground floor rooms. Give reception a ring to talk through all of the... More
    0
    Votes
    Sophie29xo
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from martin w | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we took our dog with a coupon !
    1
    Vote
    Sophie29xo
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from The_ManagerSLH | Property representative |
    Hi and thanks for your question. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. We currently have availability for 18 April for 2 nights. As others have helpfully said, you would pay for any extras directly to us, including for... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Crosthwaite

    Room Tips
    "Overlook the pond at the rear if you can and ask for a decent size room"
    Read review
    "New wing with rooms facing across the fields"
    Read review
    "We had room 12 which had a four poster bed and overlooked the garden"
    Read review
    "upgrade to the new annexe for an excellent room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing