We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Expo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Expo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Expo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is a good 4* hotel, ideal for conferences and events in the nearby Arena or Expo centre. The breakfast was excellent in both range and quality. Had two (conference) meals, the fist was excellent and the second one was very good. The hotel facilities are good and there is a beautiful coastal walkway right in front of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Galway
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Brian_Galway, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Seems like you had a good stay with us and that we like to hear:) Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Tampere
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Excellent athmosphere and service! Very quiet environment and extraordinary excellent food, the desserts included :)! I recommend the hotel for example for conferences or other meetings as well as those not wishing to stay in the very centre of Oslo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387mervi
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear 387mervi, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! Sounds like you had a good stay at our hotel:) Welcome back, Greetings, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is of quality, nice staff and the rooms are clean and large enough. There was a extra bed missing, but this was solved quicky by the staff. Breakfast is good with a lot of options to choose from. Wifi in hotel is good and strong. The view from the room is good and you can go for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo P
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Ricardo P, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Seems like you had a good stay with us and that we like to hear:) Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Location is a little bit outside of Oslo, but not very far away like the airport for example. Probably is a very good location if you are on business in that area. The room was big enough and the windows opened to get some fresh air. There was an clothing iron but not an iron board but maybe I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valugi
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello valugi and thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to write to us and remind us of how we can do better in the future. This is something we will look at and work on. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future. Greetings Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very good modern hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast and dinner buffet were very good. Rooms modern and clean. The view of the room was very disappointing. We stayed there twice and both times we had a room with a view to a blind wall of another building that is only a few meters away. That was not the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller1932
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello traveller1932 and thank you for your feedback!Nice to hear that you enjoyed the food at the hotel :)When it comes to the view you can just talk to the front desk the next time so they can update it :) Greetings, Operartion Manager Angelo Collura

Lillehammer Region, Norway
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stay regularly at this hotel in my job, and I find it very good. The rooms are new and modern, and the service is excellent. The breakfast has a great variety of food, and suits me very well. I will recommend this hotel as a excellent Choice for a stay in the Fornebu area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oddvar63
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Oddvar N, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Seems like you had a good stay with us and that we like to hear:) Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Reviewed 26 June 2016

The room is good but the internet wifi is very poor. There is a lack of management and control of the reception from the time i checked in to the time when i checked out. They did not even informed me from the day i checked in that my credit card was rejected and on the day when i checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold T
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Hello Harold T and thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about the troubles you had in the reception. I will take this further with the reception and check what has happen. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again another time in the future. Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Is always a pleasure to stay in this Hotel because of the warm welcome in the recepcion, the quality in the rooms and the good service and good quality of the food in the restaurant. The service in the Bar is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanac931
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear susanacc931, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! Sounds like you had a good stay at our hotel:) Welcome back, Greetings, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 June 2016

On Friday, 10 June 2016, there were 400 people at a party held at Quality Hotel. I called the hotel reception and complained about the volume of music. The receptionist said that there was nothing the hotel could do because there were 400 guests at a party and they were paying for it. I said I was a paying customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasu S
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Yasumasa S, I am very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We had a big summerpary for 400 people outside and unfortunately your room was nearby the party. You called us around 21.00 and complained about the music. On a friday evening, that early, it`s difficult to close down the music. It was a pity...

Norway
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is a very nice hotel. Great value for money. The only drawback is the distance to Oslo city centre. The rooms are clean with enough space. The breakfast area is very nice with an above average selection. The bar is nice with a fairly good selection of beverages. Would definitively stay in this hotel again. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UJ70
Angelo C, Leder  at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear UJ70, Thank you for your kind review. With the bus, it takes around 10 minutes to the centre. Hope to see you back at another occasion! Best Regards, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
493 reviews
The Thief
#2 of 90 in Oslo
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#6 of 90 in Oslo
1,870 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Expo is a brand new, full service hotel in the heart of Norway, where sea meets city, only a 10-minutes drive from Oslo city center. As the only beach hotel in Oslo, Quality Hotel Expo features Scandinavian architecture inspired by nature, pitching stone and wood against vast, plant-covered walls and airy spaces. Situated close to the Oslo Fjord in spacious, green surroundings, Quality Hotel Expo is ideal for families, with great experiences for every age.Our restaurants and bar are open to guests as well as the public, ensuring a vibrant and lively atmosphere. Choose fine dining at Brasserie X,pleasant surrundings in our indoor/outdoor hotel restaurant, and great atmosphere in Bar X. Enjoy free internet in our spacious foyer with a latte our Wayne’s Coffee. For exercise, work up a sweat in our large gym, take a refreshing swim at the beach 100 meters away or borrow a bike for free at the hotel for a trip along pleasant biking lanes.Quality Hotel Expo is a perfect starting point for exploring Norwegian nature and culture. Learn about Norwegian engineering innovation at Aker Solutions experience center next door, enjoy the Nansen Park, or visit the Telenor Arena indoor stadium. The Henie-Onstad Art Center at Høvikodden shows modern and contemporary art, or visit Bygdøy for the Viking Ship, Kon-Tiki, and Fram museums as well as the museums of Norwegian maritime history and Norwegian cultural history. Efficient local transport will take you to Oslo city, brimming with cozy restaurants, hip cafés, great, shopping and energetic nightlife, culture and pleasure all in one compact package.We know that a stay with us will be memorable. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Expo

Address: Snaroeyveien 20, Fornebu 1360, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Baerum Municipality > Fornebu
Price Range: $144 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Expo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bhopal, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room. I saw one as I was passing by and they have windows on two sides. More light.”
 of 5 bubbles nehallondon, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors with a view towards the sea is splendid.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianSmeby, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good business hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lyngsdal, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lookout for a room with view towards telenor office/sea”
 of 5 bubbles rohit022116, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room With a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Weibchen, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay